

OF THE STATE OF NEW SOUTH WALES

Number 115 Thursday, 11 July 2002

Published under authority by the Government Printing Service

SPECIAL SUPPLEMENT

The Cabinet Office, Sydney 11 July 2002

Her Excellency the Governor directs that it be notified that she has accepted the resignations of:

- the Honourable Faye Lo Po', MP as Minister for Community Services, Minister for Ageing, Minister for Disability Services, and Minister for Women, and as a Member of the Executive Council; and
- the Honourable Carmel Mary Tebbutt, MLC as Minister Assisting the Minister for the Environment.

By Her Excellency's Command,

BOB CARR *Premier*

Her Excellency the Governor has been pleased to appoint the following persons to the offices set out after their respective names:

- the Honourable Sandra Christine Nori, MP, Minister for Women; and
- the Honourable Carmel Mary Tebbutt, MLC, Minister for Community Services, Minister for Ageing, and Minister for Disability Services.

By Her Excellency's Command,

BOB CARR Premier

Ministers' full titles are now as follows:

The Honourable Robert John Carr MP Premier, Minister for the Arts, and Minister for Citizenship

The Honourable Andrew John Refshauge MP Deputy Premier, Minister for Planning, Minister for Aboriginal Affairs, and Minister for Housing

The Honourable Michael Rueben Egan MLC Treasurer, Minister for State Development, and Vice-President of the Executive Council

The Honourable Craig John Knowles MP Minister for Health

The Honourable Robert John Debus MP

Attorney General, Minister for the Environment, Minister for Emergency Services, and Minister Assisting the Premier on the Arts

The Honourable John Joseph Della Bosca MLC

Special Minister of State, Minister for Industrial Relations, Assistant Treasurer, Minister Assisting the Premier on Public Sector Management, and Minister Assisting the Premier for the Central Coast

The Honourable Patrick Carl Scully MP Minister for Transport, and Minister for Roads

The Honourable John Joseph Aquilina MP Minister for Land and Water Conservation, and Minister for Fair Trading

The Honourable Kimberley Maxwell Yeadon MP

Minister for Information Technology, Minister for Energy, Minister for Forestry, and Minister for Western Sydney

The Honourable John Arthur Watkins MP Minister for Education and Training

The Honourable Richard Sanderson Amery MP Minister for Agriculture, and Minister for Corrective Services

The Honourable Harry Francis Woods MP

Minister for Local Government, Minister for Regional Development, and Minister for Rural Affairs

The Honourable Jack Richard Face MP

Minister for Gaming and Racing, and Minister Assisting the Premier on Hunter Development

The Honourable Morris Iemma MP

Minister for Public Works and Services, Minister for Sport and Recreation, and Minister Assisting the Premier on Citizenship

The Honourable Sandra Christine Nori MP

Minister for Small Business, Minister for Tourism, and Minister for Women

The Honourable Edward Moses Obeid MLC

Minister for Mineral Resources, and Minister for Fisheries

The Honourable Carmel Mary Tebbutt MLC

Minister for Community Services, Minister for Ageing, Minister for Disability Services, Minister for Juvenile Justice, and Minister Assisting the Premier on Youth

The Honourable Michael Costa MLC Minister for Police

By Her Excellency's Command

BOB CARR **Premier**

PUBLIC SECTOR MANAGEMENT ACT 1988

CHIEF EXECUTIVE SERVICE

REMOVAL UNDER SECTION 42Q(1)

Her Excellency the Governor and the Executive Council has approved, pursuant to the provisions of the Public Sector Management Act 1988, that the officer listed below be removed from the chief executive service:

Department of Community Services

Carmel Niland, Director-General of the Department, [15 July 2002].

BOB CARR, M.P., Premier

CHIEF EXECUTIVE SERVICE

UNATTACHMENT UNDER SECTION 42Q(2)

Her Excellency the Governor and the Executive Council has approved, pursuant to the provisions of the Public Sector Management Act 1988, that the officer listed below be declared an unattached officer from the chief executive service:

Department of Community Services

Carmel Niland, Director-General of the Department, [15 July 2002].

BOB CARR, M.P., Premier

PUBLIC SECTOR MANAGEMENT ACT 1988

CHIEF EXECUTIVE SERVICE

APPOINTMENT UNDER SECTION 10A

Her Excellency the Governor with the advice of the Executive Council, pursuant to the provisions of the *Public Sector Management Act 1988*, has appointed the officer listed below to the chief executive service position as specified:

Department of Community Services

Dr Neil Craig Shepherd, Director-General [15 July 2002]

The Hon BOB CARR, M.P., Premier, Minister for the Arts, and Minister for Citizenship

Authorised to be printed R. J. MILLIGAN, Government Printer.

ISSN 0155-6320