

Government Gazette

OF THE STATE OF NEW SOUTH WALES

Number 82 Friday, 2 May 2003

Published under authority by the Government Printing Service

PUBLIC SECTOR NOTICES

SENIOR EXECUTIVE SERVICE APPOINTMENT UNDER SECTION 17

I, Dr ROBERT SMITH, the Director General of the Department of Land and Water Conservation, under section 17 of the Public Sector Employment and Management Act 2002, has approved that the following officers be appointed to the senior executive service positions shown, effective from the dates shown within the brackets:

Land and Water Conservation

- Jennifer Jane BURCHMORE, Senior Executive Service Level 1, Manager, Water Management Act, Planning and Information [9 February 2003].
- Graham William HARDING, Senior Executive Service Level 2, General Manager, Land NSW [4 February 2003].
- David Andrew HARRISS, Senior Executive Service Level 2, Regional Director, Murray [1 May 2003].
- Brian William HARTMANN, Senior Executive Service Level 2, General Manager, Human Resources [1 June 2003].
- Peter David HOUGHTON, Senior Executive Service Level 1, Manager, Access Licensing Management [16 February 2003].
- Donald Gregory MARTIN, Senior Executive Service Level 2, Regional Director, Central West [10 July 2003].
- Mark Francis PORTER, Senior Executive Service Level 2, General Manager, Ecosystems [16 February 2003].

CHIEF EXECUTIVE SERVICE APPOINTMENT UNDER SECTION 12

THE Director-General, Premier's Department, under delegation from the Premier and in pursuance of the provisions of section 12 of the Public Sector Management Act 2002, has appointed the officers listed below to the chief executive service positions shown, effective from the date shown within the brackets:

Office of the Co-ordinator General of Rail

Vince GRAHAM, Co-ordinator General of Rail [2 April 2003].

Department of Commerce

Kate McKENZIE, Director-General [2 April 2003].

Department of Lands

Warwick WATKINS, Director-General [2 April 2003].

Department of Sustainable Natural Resources Jennifer WESTACOTT, Director-General [12 May 2003].

Department of Urban and Transport Planning

Jennifer WESTACOTT, Director-General [12 May 2003].

CHIEF EXECUTIVE SERVICE APPOINTMENT UNDER SECTION 13

THE Director-General, Premier's Department, under delegation from the Premier and in pursuance of the provisions of section 13 of the Public Sector Management Act 2002, has appointed the officers listed below to the chief executive service positions shown, effective from the date shown within the brackets:

Department of Urban and Transport Planning

Michael DEEGAN, Director-General [2 April 2003].

State Forests, Forestry Commission

Peter DUNCAN, Managing Director of State Forests [2 April 2003].

4651

Department of Sustainable Natural Resources

Christopher GUEST, Director-General [2 April 2003].

Transport Co-ordination Authority

John ROGAN, Director-General [2 April 2003].

WorkCover Authority

Robert SELJAK, Managing Director [7 April 2003].

RESIGNATIONS

THE Department Head of the respective Departments listed below has accepted the following resignations from the Public Service, pursuant to the Public Sector Management Act 1988 and the last day of service being indicated within brackets:

Environment Protection Authority

Eloise Ann FRAWLEY, Policy Officer [13 March 2003]. Richard HARVEY, Principal Economist [30 March 2003].

ISSN 0155-6320

Authorised to be printed R. J. MILLIGAN, Government Printer.