

OF THE STATE OF NEW SOUTH WALES

Number 97 Wednesday, 3 August 2005

Published under authority by Government Advertising and Information

## SPECIAL SUPPLEMENT

The Cabinet Office, Sydney 3 August 2005

HER Excellency the Governor directs that it be notified that she has accepted the resignation of the Honourable Robert John Carr MP as Premier, Minister for the Arts, and Minister for Citizenship, and as a Member of the Executive Council, which action involves the resignations of his colleagues from their respective offices and as Members of the Executive Council.

By Her Excellency's Command,

MORRIS IEMMA, Premier

HER Excellency the Governor directs it to be notified that the following persons have this day been appointed as Members of the Executive Council:

The Honourable Morris Iemma MP

The Honourable John Joseph Della Bosca MLC

The Honourable Robert John Debus MP

The Honourable Patrick Carl Scully MP

The Honourable John Arthur Watkins MP

The Honourable Carmel Mary Tebbutt MLC

The Honourable Michael Costa MLC

The Honourable John Hatzistergos MLC

The Honourable Frank Ernest Sartor MP

The Honourable Reba Paige Meagher MP

The Honourable Sandra Christine Nori MP

The Honourable Ian Michael Macdonald MLC

The Honourable Anthony Bernard Kelly MLC

The Honourable Diane Beamer MP

The Honourable Joseph Guerino Tripodi MP

The Honourable David Andrew Campbell MP

The Honourable Grant Anthony McBride MP

The Honourable Kerry Arthur Hickey MP

By Her Excellency's Command

MORRIS IEMMA, Premier

HER Excellency the Governor has been pleased to appoint the following persons to the offices set out after their respective names:

The Honourable Morris Iemma MP

Premier, Treasurer, and Minister for Citizenship

The Honourable John Joseph Della Bosca MLC

Special Minister of State, Minister for Commerce, Minister for Industrial Relations, Minister for Ageing, Minister for Disability Services, Assistant Treasurer, and Vice President of the Executive Council

The Honourable Robert John Debus MP

Attorney General, Minister for the Environment, and Minister for the Arts

The Honourable Patrick Carl Scully MP

Minister for Police, and Minister for Utilities

The Honourable John Arthur Watkins MP

Minister for Transport, and Minister for State Development

The Honourable Carmel Mary Tebbutt MLC

Minister for Education and Training, and Minister for Aboriginal Affairs

The Honourable Michael Costa MLC

Minister for Finance, Minister for Infrastructure, Minister for the Hunter, and Minister for Ports and Waterways

The Honourable John Hatzistergos MLC

Minister for Health

The Honourable Frank Ernest Sartor MP

Minister for Planning, Minister for Redfern Waterloo, Minister for Science and Medical Research, and Minister Assisting the Minister for Health (Cancer)

The Honourable Reba Paige Meagher MP

Minister for Community Services, and Minister for Youth

The Honourable Sandra Christine Nori MP

Minister for Tourism and Sport and Recreation, Minister for Women, and Minister Assisting the Minister for State Development

The Honourable Ian Michael Macdonald MLC

Minister for Natural Resources, Minister for Primary Industries, and Minister for Mineral Resources

The Honourable Anthony Bernard Kelly MLC

Minister for Justice, Minister for Juvenile Justice, Minister for Emergency Services, Minister for Lands, and Minister for Rural Affairs

The Honourable Diane Beamer MP

Minister for Western Sydney, Minister for Fair Trading, and Minister Assisting the Minister for Commerce

The Honourable Joseph Guerino Tripodi MP

Minister for Roads, and Minister for Housing

The Honourable David Andrew Campbell MP

Minister for Regional Development, Minister for the Illawarra, and Minister for Small Business

The Honourable Grant Anthony McBride MP

Minister for Gaming and Racing, and Minister for the Central Coast

The Honourable Kerry Arthur Hickey MP

Minister for Local Government

By Her Excellency's Command

MORRIS IEMMA, Premier