

NEW SOUTH WALES

Number 22 Wednesday, 15 February 2006

Published under authority by Government Advertising

SPECIAL SUPPLEMENT

COMMEMORATIVE PROCLAMATION

Border between New South Wales and Victoria from Cape Howe to the nearest source of the Murray

Black-Allan Line

I, Professor Marie Bashir AC, Governor of New South Wales, with the advice of the Executive Council, hereby acknowledge that: the boundary between NSW and Victoria was defined by the Separation Act of 1850 (13 and 14 Vict., c59); from 1870-71 Black and Allan surveyed the area from Cape Howe to the nearest source of the Murray River and, in that area, marked the boundary on the surface of the earth; and the line so marked by Black and Allan, as described respectively in the plan of Trig: Survey No 11 Sheets 1-5 (NSW) and plans BL1A, BL2A-8A (Vic), was accepted by both states as the proper demarcation.

Given under my hand and the seal of New South Wales on 15 February 2006.

MARIE BASHIR, Governor

By Her Excellency's Command

TONY KELLY, Minister for Lands Authorised to be printed ROBERT J. GALLAGHER, Government Printer.

ISSN 0155-6320