

Government Gazette

OF THE STATE OF NEW SOUTH WALES

Number 151 Thursday, 22 October 2009

Published under authority by Government Advertising

## SPECIAL SUPPLEMENT

## MENTAL HEALTH ACT 2007

Amendment of declarations of mental health facilities

- I, Professor Debora Picone AM, Director-General of the NSW Department of Health, pursuant to section 109 of the Mental Health Act 2007 and section 43 of the Interpretation Act 1987:
- 1. DO HEREBY AMEND each of the previous declarations of the following premises as a mental health facility, published in the New South Wales Government Gazette no.68 of 13 June 2008 at page 4819, as follows:
  - 1.1 "Waratah House, Campbelltown Hospital" shall now be declared as the "Waratah Adult Mental Health Unit", situated at the Mental Health Precinct, North East Corner, Campbelltown Hospital, Therry Road, Campbelltown 2560; and
  - 1.2 "the Mental Health Non-Acute Unit" shall now be declared as the "Birunji Youth Mental Health Unit", situated at the Mental Health Precinct, North East Corner, Campbelltown Hospital, Therry Road, Campbelltown 2560; and
  - 1.3 "Campbelltown Psychiatric Emergency Care Centre", shall now be declared as the "Psychiatric Emergency Care Centre", situated in the building adjoining the Emergency Department, Campbelltown Hospital, Therry Road, Campbelltown 2560; and
- 2. DO HEREBY AMEND the previous declaration under section 208 of the Mental Health Act 1990 of "Gna Ka Lun Adolescent Mental Health Unit of Campbelltown Hospital" as a hospital, published in the New South Wales Government Gazette no.171 of 2 November 2001 at page 9042, such that the "Gna Ka Lun Adolescent Mental Health Unit", situated at the Mental Health Precinct, North East Corner, Campbelltown Hospital, Therry Road, Campbelltown 2560, is HEREBY DECLARED to be a declared mental health facility for the purposes of section 109 of the Mental Health Act 2007; and
- 3. DO HEREBY DECLARE each of the four named premises above to be designated as a "mental health assessment and inpatient treatment" facility.

Signed, this 18th day of October 2009.

DEBORA PICONE, AM, Director-General Authorised to be printed DENIS H. HELM, Government Printer.

ISSN 0155-6320