

OF THE STATE OF NEW SOUTH WALES

Number 130

Monday, 14 September 2009

Published under authority by Government Advertising

SPECIAL SUPPLEMENT

Department of Premier and Cabinet, Sydney 14 September 2009

HER Excellency the Governor directs that it be notified that she has accepted the resignations of:

- The Hon Carmel Mary Tebbutt MP as Minister for Climate Change and the Environment, and Minister for Commerce;
- The Hon John Hatzistergos MLC as Minister for Health, and Minister for the Central Coast;
- The Hon Verity Helen Firth MP as Minister for Women;
- The Hon Ian Michael Macdonald MLC as Minister for Energy;
- The Hon Anthony Bernard Kelly MLC as Minister for Police, and Minister for Rural Affairs;
- The Hon Barbara Mazzel Perry MP as Minister Assisting the Minister for Health (Mental Health);
- The Hon Michael John Daley MP as Minister for Roads; and
- The Hon Jodi Leyanne McKay MP as Minister Assisting the Minister for Health (Cancer).

By Her Excellency's Command,

NATHAN REES, Premier

HER Excellency the Governor has been pleased to appoint:

- The Hon Nathan Rees MP as Minister for the Central Coast;
- The Hon Carmel Mary Tebbutt MP as Minister for Health;
- The Hon Linda Jean Burney MP as Minister for Women;
- The Hon Michael John Daley MP as Minister for Police;
- The Hon John Cameron Robertson MLC as Minister for Climate Change and the Environment, and Minister for Energy;
- The Hon Jodi Leyanne McKay MP as Minister for Commerce
- The Hon David Lawrence Borger MP as Minister Assisting the Minister for Transport;
- The Hon Steven James Robert Whan MP as Minister for Rural Affairs; and
- The Hon Barbara Mazzel Perry MP as Minister Assisting the Minister for Health (Mental Health and Cancer).

By Her Excellency's Command,

NATHAN REES, Premier

Allocation of the Administration of Acts 2009 (No 3—Amendments)

The Department of Premier and Cabinet, Sydney

14 September 2009

HER Excellency the Governor, with the advice of the Executive Council, has approved of the administration of the Acts listed in the attached Schedule being vested in the Ministers indicated.

The allocation replaces previous allocations relating to the Acts concerned.

NATHAN REES, M.P., Premier

Page 1

5115

Schedule

MINISTER FOR HEALTH

Cancer Institute (NSW) Act 2003 No 14 (jointly with the Minister Assisting the Minister for Health (Mental Health and Cancer))

MINISTER FOR TRANSPORT

The Minister for Transport has joint administration of the following Acts with the Minister Assisting the Minister for Transport: Air Navigation Act 1938 No 9 Air Transport Act 1964 No 36 Broken Hill to South Australian Border Railway Agreement Act 1968 No 59 Campbelltown Presbyterian Cemetery Act 1984 No 19 Civil Aviation (Carriers' Liability) Act 1967 No 64 Driving Instructors Act 1992 No 3 Glenreagh to Dorrigo Railway (Closure) Act 1993 No 65 Motor Vehicles Taxation Act 1988 No 111 National Rail Corporation (Agreement) Act 1991 No 82 Parking Space Levy Act 2009 No 5 Passenger Transport Act 1990 No 39 Photo Card Act 2005 No 20 Rail Safety Act 2008 No 97 Railway Construction (East Hills to Campbelltown) Act 1983 No 111 Railway Construction (Maldon to Port Kembla) Act 1983 No 112 Recreation Vehicles Act 1983 No 136, Parts 4 and 6 (remainder, the Minister for Climate Change and the Environment) Road Transport (Driver Licensing) Act 1998 No 99 Road Transport (General) Act 2005 No 11 Road Transport (Heavy Vehicles Registration Charges) Act 1995 No 72 Road Transport (Safety and Traffic Management) Act 1999 No 20 Road Transport (Vehicle Registration) Act 1997 No 119 Roads Act 1993 No 33 (except parts, the Minister for Lands, parts, the Minister for Climate Change and the Environment, and parts, the Minister for Local Government) Sydney Harbour Tunnel (Private Joint Venture) Act 1987 No 49

Tow Truck Industry Act 1998 No 111

Transport Administration Act 1988 No 109 (except parts, the Minister for Ports and Waterways)

MINISTER FOR PORTS AND WATERWAYS

Transport Administration Act 1988 No 109, Part 4A, Divisions 1 to 3, so far as it relates to the Maritime Authority (remainder, jointly the Minister for Transport and the Minister Assisting the Minister for Transport)

MINISTER FOR CLIMATE CHANGE AND THE ENVIRONMENT

Recreation Vehicles Act 1983 No 136 (except parts, jointly the Minister for Transport and the Minister Assisting the Minister for Transport)

Roads Act 1993 No 33, so far as it relates to Lord Howe Island (remainder, jointly the Minister for Transport and the Minister Assisting the Minister for Transport, the Minister for Lands, and the Minister for Local Government)

MINISTER ASSISTING THE MINISTER FOR TRANSPORT

The Minister Assisting the Minister for Transport has joint administration of all Acts listed for the Minister for Transport.

MINISTER FOR LOCAL GOVERNMENT

Roads Act 1993 No 33, section 178 (2); Division 2 of Part 3 (so far as it relates to the widening of an unclassified public road for which a council is the roads authority); section 175 (so far as it relates to the power to enter land along or near a public road for which a council is the roads authority); and section 252 (so far as it relates to the functions of the Minister for Local Government under the Act) (remainder, jointly the Minister for Transport and the Minister for Lands, and the Minister for Climate Change and the Environment)

MINISTER ASSISTING THE MINISTER FOR HEALTH (MENTAL HEALTH AND CANCER)

Cancer Institute (NSW) Act 2003 No 14 (jointly with the Minister for Health)

MINISTER FOR LANDS

Roads Act 1993 No 33, Parts 2, 4 and 12 (section 178 (2) excepted) and section 148; and the remaining provisions of the Act so far as they relate to Crown roads

(remainder, jointly the Minister for Transport and the Minister Assisting the Minister for Transport, the Minister for Climate Change and the Environment, and the Minister for Local Government) 5117

ISSN 0155-6320

Authorised to be printed DENIS H. HELM, Government Printer.