

613

## Government Gazette

OF THE STATE OF NEW SOUTH WALES

## Number 25

Wednesday, 7 March 2012

Published under authority by Government Advertising

## SPECIAL SUPPLEMENT

## STATE EMERGENCY AND RESCUE MANAGEMENT ACT 1989 - ORDER

I, The Hon. Barry O'Farrell, Premier, pursuant to section 60D of the State Emergency and Rescue Management Act 1989, do by this my Order, declare that the provisions of Part 3A of that Act apply to all volunteer emergency workers from the NSW State Emergency Service, Rural Fire Service, Fire and Rescue NSW, Ambulance Service of NSW or any NSW volunteer rescue units, carrying out or supporting flood operations in the following Local Government Areas:

- Adelong
- Albury
- Ballina
- Balranald
- Bathurst
- Bega
- Bellingen
- Bland
- Bogan
- Bourke
- Brewarrina
- Broken Hill
- Bryon
- Cabonne
- Carrathool
- Central Darling
- Clarence Valley •
- Canowindra
- Cobar
- Coffs Harbour
- Coolamon
- Cooma
- Cootamundra
- Cowra
- Dubbo

and other areas that may be subject to ongoing flooding arising from this emergency.

•

•

•

•

•

•

Forbes

Gloucester

Greater Hume

Greater Taree

Griffith City

Gundagai

Gunnedah

Hawkesbury

Gwydir

Harden

Inverell

Kempsey

Kiama

Kyogle

Lachlan

Leeton

Lismore

Lockart

Moree

Menindee

Liverpool Plains

Junee

Hay

Goulburn

This Order is to remain in force until revoked.

Dated at Sydney, Tuesday, 6 March 2012.

- Murrumbidgee
- Nambucca
- Narrabri
- Narrandera
- Narromine
- Orange
- Palerang
- Parkes
- Qeanbeyan
- **Richmond Valley**
- Snowy River
- Tamworth
- Tenterfield
- Tumbarumba
- Tumut
- Tweed
- Unincorporated
- Upper Hunter
- Urana •
- Wagga Wagga
- Walgett

BARRY O'FARRELL, Premier

- Wellington
- Wentworth
- Wollondilly

ISSN 0155-6320

Authorised to be printed TONY DUCKMANTON, Government Printer.