

# Government Gazette

of the State of

New South Wales

Number 148 Monday, 6 July 2020

The New South Wales Government Gazette is the permanent public record of official NSW Government notices. It also contains local council, non-government and other notices.

Each notice in the Government Gazette has a unique reference number that appears in parentheses at the end of the notice and can be used as a reference for that notice (for example, (n2019-14)).

The Gazette is compiled by the Parliamentary Counsel's Office and published on the NSW legislation website (www.legislation.nsw.gov.au) under the authority of the NSW Government. The website contains a permanent archive of past Gazettes.

To submit a notice for gazettal, see Gazette Information.

**By Authority**Government Printer

ISSN 2201-7534



**New South Wales** 

# Public Health (COVID-19 Interstate Hotspots) Amendment Order (No 2) 2020

under the

Public Health Act 2010

I Brad Hazzard, Minister for Health and Medical Research, under section 7 of the Public Health Act 2010, make the following Order.

Dated 6 July 2020.

Brad Hazzard Minister for Health and Medical Research

### **Explanatory note**

The object of this Order is to amend the list of areas in Schedule 1 to the *Public Health (COVID-19 Interstate Hotspots) Order 2020*, which specifies what areas are to be included in the definition of *COVID-19 Hotspot* 

# Public Health (COVID-19 Interstate Hotspots) Amendment Order 2020

Under the

Public Health Act 2010

#### 1. Name of Order

This Order is the *Public Health (COVID-19 Interstate Hotspots) Amendment Order (No 2) 2020* 

#### 2. Commencement of Order

This Order commences at the beginning of 7 July 2020.

### 3. Amendment of Public Health (COVID-19 Hotspot) Order 2020

Omit the table in Schedule 1 to the *Public Health (COVID-19 Interstate Hotspots)*Order 2020 and insert instead:

The following local government areas in Victoria but not including Melbourne Tullamarine Airport or Avalon Airport:

#### **Local Government Areas**

Banyule City,
Bayside City,
Boroondara City,
Brimbank City,
Cardinia Shire,
Casey City,
Darebin City,
Frankston City,
Glen Eira City,
Greater Dandenong City,
Greater Geelong City,
Hobsons Bay City,
Hume City,
Kingston City,

## Public Health (COVID-19 Interstate Hotspots) Amendment Order (No 2) 2020

Knox City, Macedon Ranges Shire, Manningham City, Maribyrnong City, Maroondah City, Melbourne City, Melton City, Mitchell Shire, Monash City, Moonee Valley City, Moorabool Shire, Moreland City, Mornington Peninsula Shire, Murrindindi Shire, Nillumbik Shire, Port Phillip City, Stonnington City, Whitehorse City, Whittlesea City, Wyndham City,

Yarra City,

Yarra Ranges Shire