NORTHERN TERRITORY OF AUSTRALIA



Government Gazette

ISSN 1038 233X

No. S14 **DARWIN** 17 March 2011

Electoral Act 2004

NORTHERN TERRITORY REDISTRIBUTION REDISTRIBUTION COMMITTEE

INVITATION FOR COMMENT ON SUGGESTIONS RECEIVED RELATING TO THE REDISTRIBUTION

Pursuant to section 142 of the *Electoral Act*, the Redistribution Committee advises that:

- (a) Suggestions received on a redistribution of the Northern Territory into divisions under Part 8 of the *Act* are available for inspection online at www.ntec.nt.gov.au or at Northern Territory Electoral Commission offices.
- (b) Comments on the suggestions are invited. Comments must be given to the Committee in writing (preferably in electronic format) no later than close of business on Thursday 31 March 2011.

POST/HAND DELIVERY

Redistribution Committee 2nd Floor, AANT Building 79 81 Smith Street, Darwin GPO Box 2419, DARWIN 0801 Redistribution Committee My Vote Central Suite 3, Yeperenye Centre Gregory Terrace, Alice Springs PO Box 2304, Alice Springs 0871

OR E MAIL

ntec@nt.gov.au

For further information call (08) 8999 5617 or visit www.ntec.nt.gov.au

Bill Shepheard, Chairperson, Redistribution Committee, 17 March 2011