### NORTHERN TERRITORY OF AUSTRALIA



## **Government Gazette**

ISSN-1038-233X

No. S25 DARWIN 31 May 2011

#### Electoral Act 2004

# NORTHERN TERRITORY REDISTRIBUTION REDISTRIBUTION COMMITTEE

### INVITATION FOR OBJECTIONS ON PROPOSED REDISTRIBUTION

Pursuant to section 145 of the *Electoral Act*, the Redistribution Committee advises that:

- (a) maps showing the names and boundaries of all proposed divisions for the proposed redistribution are available for inspection, without fee, at the offices of the Northern Territory Electoral Commission (NTEC) specified below and at www.ntec.nt.gov.au;
- (b) objections on the proposed redistribution are to be made in writing to the Augmented Redistribution Committee within 30 days after gazettal. Objections may be posted or hand delivered to the Augmented Redistribution Committee at the NTEC offices below, or e-mailed to mail.ntec@nt.gov.au. Objections must be received by COB 30 June 2011.

Dated 31st May, 2011.

B. SHEPHEARD Chairperson Redistribution Committee

### NTEC OFFICE LOCATIONS

Darwin Alice Springs Level 3, TCG Centre MyVote Central

80 Mitchell Street Suite 3, Yeperenye Centre

Gregory Terrace

GPO Box 2419 PO Box 2304 DARWIN 0801 Alice Springs 0871

For further information call (08) 8999 5000 or visit www.ntec.nt.gov.au