NORTHERN TERRITORY OF AUSTRALIA



Government Gazette

ISSN-1038-233X

No. S37 DARWIN 29 July 2011

Bushfires Act

TERMINATION OF APPOINTMENTS AND APPOINTMENT OF FIRE WARDENS

I, KARL RIO HAMPTON, Minister for Natural Resources, Environment and Heritage:

- (a) under section 31(3) of the *Bushfires Act* and section 44(1) of the *Interpretation Act*, terminate the appointments as a fire warden of Gregory Brian Dunstan, Bruce Alfred Greaves, Ronald Henry Thomas, Robert McDonald and Jeffrey Mervyn Little; and
- (b) under section 31(3) of the *Bushfires Act* appoint the persons specified in the Schedule to be fire wardens for the fire control regions indicated.

Dated 21st July, 2011.

K. R. HAMPTON Minister for Natural Resources, Environment and Heritage

SCHEDULE

Savanna Fire Control Region

Robert George Wright
Wendy Helen Coghlan
Alan George Malcolm Thompson
Krista Charmay Ruth Vale
Joe Tapp
Martin John Williams
Denis Bruce Hannah

Vernon Fire Control Region

William Patrick Skewes Peter John Arrowsmith Garry William Sell

Arafura Fire Control Region

Gordon Randall Coward

Vernon and Arafura Fire Control Regions

Miranda Simone Seib