NORTHERN TERRITORY OF AUSTRALIA



Government Gazette

ISSN-1038-233X

No. S39 DARWIN 5 August 2011

Bushfires Act

BUSHFIRES COUNCIL -APPOINTMENT OF MEMBERS

- I, KARL RIO HAMPTON, the Minister for Natural Resources, Environment and Heritage-
- (a) under section 17 of the Bushfires Act, appoint each person specified in the Schedule to be a member of the Bushfires Council from the date of this instrument to 21 April 2014; and
- (b) under section 18(a) of the *Act*, appoint Paul John Blore to be Chairman of the Council.

Dated 3rd August, 2011.

K. R. HAMPTON Minister for Natural Resources, Environment and Heritage

SCHEDULE

Paul John Blore

Andrew Craig Tupper

Michael Paul Ayre

Bruce Donald Sawyer

Garry David Cook

Dianne Tynan

Ian Kenneth Bradford

Garry John Riggs

Shaun William Ansell

Norman John Hooker

Walter Matthew Braitling

Djawa Yunupingu

Robert Edwin Bright

Daniel Joseph Shane Thomson

1/39

Bushfires Act

ARAFURA FIRE CONTROL REGION REGIONAL BUSHFIRES COMMITTEE -APPOINTMENT OF MEMBERS

- I, KARL RIO HAMPTON, the Minister for Natural Resources, Environment and Heritage-
- (a) under section 17 of the Bushfires Act, appoint each person specified in the Schedule to be a member of the Arafura Regional Bushfires Committee from the date of this instrument to 21 April 2014; and
- (b) under section 18(a) of the *Act*, appoint Daniel Joseph Shane Thomson to be Chairman of the Committee; and
- (c) under section 18(b) of the *Act*, appoint Douglas James McKean to be Deputy Chairman of the Committee.

Dated 3rd August, 2011.

K. R. HAMPTON Minister for Natural Resources, Environment and Heritage

SCHEDULE

Daniel Joseph Shane Thomson
Douglas James McKean
Brian Thomas Muir
Leonard Robert Rule
Gordon Randall Coward

2/39

Bushfires Act

BARKLY FIRE CONTROL REGION

REGIONAL BUSHFIRES COMMITTEE -APPOINTMENT OF MEMBERS

- I, KARL RIO HAMPTON, the Minister for Natural Resources, Environment and Heritage-
- (a) under section 17 of the Bushfires Act, appoint each person specified in the Schedule to be a member of the Barkly Regional Bushfires Committee from the date of this instrument to 21 April 2014; and
- (b) under section 18(a) of the *Act*, appoint Norman John Hooker to be Chairman of the Committee: and
- (c) under section 18(b) of the *Act*, appoint Ken Gerard Ford to be Deputy Chairman of the Committee.

Dated 3rd August, 2011.

K. R. HAMPTON Minister for Natural Resources, Environment and Heritage

SCHEDULE

Norman John Hooker Michael James Richards Stephen Ross Peatling Ken Gerard Ford

3/39

Bushfires Act

ARNHEM FIRE CONTROL REGION REGIONAL BUSHFIRES COMMITTEE -APPOINTMENT OF MEMBERS

- I, KARL RIO HAMPTON, the Minister for Natural Resources, Environment and Heritage-
- (a) under section 17 of the Bushfires Act, appoint each person specified in the Schedule to be a member of the Arnhem Regional Bushfires Committee from the date of this instrument to 21 April 2014; and
- (b) under section 18(a) of the *Act*, appoint Djawa Yunupingu to be Chairman of the Committee; and
- (c) under section 18(b) of the *Act*, appoint Gibson James Farmer to be Deputy Chairman of the Committee.

Dated 3rd August, 2011.

K. R. HAMPTON Minister for Natural Resources, Environment and Heritage

SCHEDULE

Djawa Yunupingu

Sybil Ranch

Otto Campion

Jessie Alderson

Clarry Rogers

Gibson James Farmer

4/39

Bushfires Act

VERNON FIRE CONTROL REGION REGIONAL BUSHFIRES COMMITTEE -APPOINTMENT OF MEMBERS

- I, KARL RIO HAMPTON, the Minister for Natural Resources, Environment and Heritage-
- (a) under section 17 of the Bushfires Act, appoint each person specified in the Schedule to be a member of the Vernon Regional Bushfires Committee from the date of this instrument to 21 April 2014; and
- (b) under section 18(a) of the *Act*, appoint Robert Edwin Bright to be Chairman of the Committee; and
- (c) under section 18(b) of the *Act*, appoint Ian James Stewart to be Deputy Chairman of the Committee.

Dated 3rd August, 2011.

K. R. HAMPTON

Minister for Natural Resources, Environment and Heritage

SCHEDULE

Robert Edwin Bright

Ian James Stewart

Colin Arthur Deveraux

Raymond Wayne Nicholls

David William McLachlan

5/39

Bushfires Act

ALICE SPRINGS FIRE CONTROL REGION REGIONAL BUSHFIRES COMMITTEE -APPOINTMENT OF MEMBERS

- I, KARL RIO HAMPTON, the Minister for Natural Resources, Environment and Heritage-
- (a) under section 17 of the Bushfires Act, appoint each person specified in the Schedule to be a member of the Alice Springs Regional Bushfires Committee from the date of this instrument to 21 April 2014; and

- (b) under section 18(a) of the *Act*, appoint Walter Matthew Braitling to be Chairman of the Committee; and
- (c) under section 18(b) of the *Act*, appoint Elizabeth Marie Bird to be Deputy Chairman of the Committee.

Dated 3rd August, 2011.

K. R. HAMPTON Minister for Natural Resources, Environment and Heritage

SCHEDULE

Walter Matthew Braitling Elizabeth Marie Bird Ashley Armstrong Severin William Ross Hayes Angus Thomas McKay

Benjamin Frank Heaslip

6/39

Bushfires Act

SAVANNA FIRE CONTROL REGION REGIONAL BUSHFIRES COMMITTEE -APPOINTMENT OF MEMBERS

- I, KARL RIO HAMPTON, the Minister for Natural Resources, Environment and Heritage-
- (a) under section 17 of the Bushfires Act, appoint each person specified in the Schedule to be a member of the Savanna Regional Bushfires Committee from the date of this instrument to 21 April 2014; and
- (b) under section 18(a) of the *Act*, appoint Garry John Riggs to be Chairman of the Committee; and
- (c) under section 18(b) of the *Act*, appoint Alice Maree Beilby to be Deputy Chairman of the Committee.

Dated 3rd August, 2011.

K. R. HAMPTON Minister for Natural Resources, Environment and Heritage

SCHEDULE

Garry John Riggs Christopher Norman Whatley Alice Maree Beilby Mark Allan Neilson Bradley Mark Walker Edward James Webber

7/39