NORTHERN TERRITORY OF AUSTRALIA



Government Gazette

ISSN-1038-233X

No. S48 **DARWIN** 9 August 2012

Local Government Act

CHANGE OF NAME OF LOCAL GOVERNMENT AREA AND NAME OF COUNCIL

I, MALARNDIRRI BARBARA ANNE McCARTHY, Minister for Local Government, under section 9(2) of the *Local Government Act* and with reference to section 9(1)(c) and (d) of the *Act*:

- (a) change the name of the Darwin City Council local government area to the City of Darwin local government area; and
- (b) change the name of the council for the City of Darwin local government area from Darwin City Council to City of Darwin.

Dated 3rd August, 2012.

M. B. A. McCARTHY Minister for Local Government