

## **Government Gazette**

ISSN-0157-833X

No. S87

5 August 2016

Northern Territory of Australia Bushfires Act Bushfires Council Appointment of Members

- I, Gary John Higgins, Minister for Land Resource Management:
- (a) under section 17 of the *Bushfires Act*, appoint each person specified in the Schedule to be a member of the Bushfires Council to 31 October 2016; and
- (b) under section 18(a) of the Act, appoint Elizabeth Marie Bird to be the Chairman of the Council to 31 October 2016; and
- (c) under section 18(b) of the Act, appoint Paul John Blore to be the Deputy Chairman of the Council to 31 October 2016.

Dated 5 August 2016

G. J. Higgins Minister for Land Resource Management

## Schedule

Shaun William Ansell Alice Maree Beilby Elizabeth Marie Bird Paul John Blore Walter Matthew Braitling Garry David Cook Tracey Louise Hayes Benjamin James Kaethner Karen Avis May Patricia Margaret Rigby-Christophersen Todd Robert Smith Mark Anthony Spain Ian James Stewart Dianne Tynan