

Government Gazette

ISSN-0157-8324

No. G46 15 November 2017

General information

The Gazette is published by the Office of the Parliamentary Counsel.

The Gazette will be published every **Wednesday**, with the closing date for notices being the previous Friday at 4.00 pm.

Notices not received by the closing time will be held over until the next issue.

Notices will not be published unless a Gazette notice request form together with a copy of the signed notice and a clean copy of the notice in Word or PDF is emailed to gazettes@nt.gov.au

Notices will be published in the next issue, unless urgent publication is requested.

Availability

The Gazette will be available online at 12 Noon on the day of publication at https://nt.gov.au/about-government/gazettes

Unauthorised versions of Northern Territory Acts and Subordinate legislation are available online at https://legislation.nt.gov.au/

Northern Territory of Australia

Law Officers Act

Authorisation

I, Gregory John Shanahan, the Chief Executive Officer of the Department of the Attorney-General and Justice, in pursuance of section 8(4) of the *Law Officers Act*, authorise Kristy Simone Edlund an officer of the Department, being a legal practitioner, to act in the name of the Solicitor for the Northern Territory.

Dated 3 November 2017

G. J. Shanahan Chief Executive Officer

Northern Territory of Australia

Law Officers Act

Authorisation

I, Gregory John Shanahan, the Chief Executive Officer of the Department of the Attorney-General and Justice, in pursuance of section 8(4) of the *Law Officers Act*, authorise Ainslie Janine Corridon an officer of the Department, being a legal practitioner, to act in the name of the Solicitor for the Northern Territory.

Dated 9 November 2017

G. J. Shanahan Chief Executive Officer

Northern Territory of Australia

Crown Lands Act

Notice of Determination of Grant Lease of Crown Land

Notice is given, under section 12(6) of the *Crown Lands Act*, that the Acting Minister for Infrastructure, Planning and Logistics determined under section 12(3) of the Act to grant a lease of Crown land, details of which are specified in the Schedule.

Dated 6 November 2017

Karen Frances White Senior Manager Land Transactions Department of Infrastructure, Planning and Logistics

Schedule

Details of Determination

Description of Crown land the subject of the proposed grant

Lot 215, Town of Adelaide River

Person to whom proposed grant is

to be made

Friends of the North Australia Railway at Adelaide River Inc

(ABN 58 320 570 961)

Price : Nil

Proposed Development : Railway Heritage Museum

Northern Territory of Australia

Transport of Dangerous Goods by Road and Rail (National Uniform Legislation) Act Appointment of Officers

- I, Melissa Jane Garde, the Competent Authority:
 - (a) under section 23(1) of the *Transport of Dangerous Goods by Road and Rail (National Uniform Legislation) Act* and with reference to section 44 (1) of the *Interpretation Act*, terminate all appointments of authorised officers in force immediately before the date of this instrument; and
 - (b) under section 23(1) of the *Transport of Dangerous Goods by Road and Rail (National Uniform Legislation) Act*, appoint the people named in the Schedule to be authorised officers and exercise the powers under:
 - a) sections 31, 32, 33, 34, 35, 36, 37, 38, 39, 40, 44, 45, 46, 47, 48, 49, 50, 54, 55, 56, 57, 58, 59, 62, 63, 64, 65, 86, 88, 90, 93, 95, 96 and 99 of the *Transport of Dangerous Goods by Road and Rail* (National Uniform Legislation) Act, and
 - b) regulation 232 of the *Transport of Dangerous Goods by Road and Rail (National Uniform Legislation)* Regulations.

The power to amend a notice pursuant to sections 88 and 96 is restricted to minor amendments:

- (i) for clarification; or
- (ii) to correct errors or references; or
- (iii) to reflect changes of address or other circumstances.

Dated 8 November 2017

M. J. Garde Work Health Authority

Schedule

Allan Crombie Fischer **Amber Louise Savers Andrew James Lucas** Anthony John Waite **Brian Cleary Brian Wingrove** Carolynne Murrell **Christos Despotis** Collins Dubere Gipey **David James Mallett** Fiona Louise Peters Fred James Munro Gillian Hylton Joseph Peter Pisani Kerry Lee-Anne Barnaart Maria Staunton Maria Rigas Natalie Joan Clifton Neil William Burgess Nigel Butler Rebecca Sue Trimble Robert Stanley Fereday Robin Leslie Paget Smith Shane Victor Thompson Stewart Pritchard

Northern Territory of Australia Weeds Management Act

Appointment of Weed Management Officer

I, Joanne Townsend, Acting Chief Executive Officer of the Department of Environment and Natural Resources, as the delegate of the Minister for Environment and Natural Resources, under section 24(1) of the Weeds Management Act, appoint Nigel Graeme Weston to be a weed management officer.

Dated 1 November 2017

J. Townsend Acting Chief Executive Officer