

# **Government Gazette**

No. G10	8 March 2017

ISSN-0157-8324

### **General information**

The Gazette is published by the Office of the Parliamentary Counsel.

The Gazette will be published every **Wednesday**, with the closing date for notices being the previous Friday at 4.00 pm.

Notices not received by the closing time will be held over until the next issue.

Notices will not be published unless a Gazette notice request form together with a copy of the signed notice and a clean copy of the notice in Word or PDF is emailed to <u>gazettes@nt.gov.au</u>

Notices will be published in the next issue, unless urgent publication is requested.

## Availability

The Gazette will be available online at 12 Noon on the day of publication at <u>http://www.nt.gov.au/ntg/gazette.shtml</u>

Unauthorised versions of Northern Territory Acts and Subordinate legislation are available online at <u>http://www.legislation.nt.gov.au</u>

## Northern Territory of Australia Public Sector Employment and Management Act Appointment of Chief Executive Officer

I, Michael Patrick Francis Gunner, Chief Minister, under section 19A(1) of the *Public Sector Employment and Management Act*, appoint Anthony John Stubbin to be the Chief Executive Officer of the Land Development Corporation on and from 1 March 2017

Dated 28 February 2017

M. P. F. Gunner Chief Minister

# Northern Territory of Australia Interpretation Act

#### Notification of Making of Rules Under Totalisator Licensing and Regulation Act

I, Natasha Kate Fyles, Attorney-General and Minister for Justice, under section 63(3) of the *Interpretation Act*, give notice that the Director-General of Licensing has made the following rules under section 46 of the *Totalisator Licensing and Regulation Act*:

Totalisator Licensing and Regulation (Wagering) Amendment Rules 2016

Copies of the rules may be purchased at the Print Management Unit, Department of the Chief Minister, 22 Mitchell Street, Darwin NT. The Print Management Unit may be contacted by email at pmu.dcm@nt.gov.au.

Dated 1 March 2017

N. K. Fyles Attorney-General and Minister for Justice

### Northern Territory of Australia Tourism NT Act

#### **Appointment of Commissioners and Chairperson**

I, Lauren Jane Moss, Minister for Tourism and Culture:

- (a) under section 11(1)(b) of the *Tourism NT Act*, appoint each person named in the Schedule to be a commissioner of Tourism NT for 2 years; and
- (b) under section 14 of the Act, appoint Michael Andrew Bridge to be the chairperson of Tourism NT.

Dated 1 March 2017

L. J. Moss Minister for Tourism and Culture

#### Schedule

Patricia Gweneth Angus Rachel Hopkins Beaumont-Smith Michael Andrew Bridge Michael John Burns Jeff John Huyben Helen Ursula Martin Dale Merrilyn McIver Denis George Pierce Geoffrey Paul Weeks

#### Legal Profession Act 2006

- 1. The Law Society Northern Territory pursuant to section 375 of the *Legal Profession Act 2006* (the Act) exempts the Department of Immigration and Border Protection from compliance with the section 376 of the Act and Regulations.
- Pursuant to section 375 of the Act, the period of exemption shall be from 4.00pm on 23 February 2017 to 4.00pm on 30 June 2017, unless the instrument is earlier terminated by the Law Society Northern Territory.

Dated this 2<sup>nd</sup> day of March 2017

Kellie Anne Grainger

Executed by the Chief Executive Officer

Pursuant to a delegation from the Law Society Northern Territory under section 647 of the Act