

Government Gazette

ISSN-0157-833X

No. S30 9 June 2017

Northern Territory of Australia Local Government Act

Barkly Region Alteration of Ward Name

I, Gerald Francis McCarthy, Minister for Housing and Community Development, under section 9(2) of the *Local Government Act* and with reference to section 9(1)(h) of the Act, alter the name of Yapakurlangu Ward, within the Barkly Region, to Kuwarrangu Ward.

Dated 2 June 2017

G. F. McCarthy Minister for Housing and Community Development

Northern Territory of Australia Local Government Act

Change of Number of Council Members

- I, Gerald Francis McCarthy, Minister for Housing and Community Development:
- (a) under section 9(2) of the *Local Government Act* and with reference to section 9(1)(i) of the Act, change the number of members to be elected:
 - (i) for each local government area specified in Schedule 1, Column 1, from the number of members specified in Column 2 to the number of members specified in Column 3; and
 - (ii) for each ward, in a local government area, specified in Schedule 2, Column 1, from the number of members specified in Column 3 to the number of members specified in Column 4; and
- (b) make that change for the purpose of conducting the next general election to be held for each local government area specified in Schedules 1 and 2 and determining the composition of each local government council after that election.

8 June 2017

G. F. McCarthy Minister for Housing and Community Development

Schedule 1

Column 1 Local Government Area	Column 2 Number of members	Column 3 New number of members	
Palmerston Municipality	7	8	
Roper Gulf Region	12	13	
Wagait Shire	7	5	

Schedule 2

Column 1 Ward	Column 2 Local Government Area	Column 3 Number of members	Column 4 New number of members
Numbulwar Numburindi	Roper Gulf Region	1	2
Barrah Ward	West Arnhem Region	3	2
Maningrida Ward	West Arnhem Region	3	4