

# **Government Gazette**

ISSN-0157-8324

No. G30 26 July 2017

### **General information**

The Gazette is published by the Office of the Parliamentary Counsel.

The Gazette will be published every **Wednesday**, with the closing date for notices being the previous Friday at 4.00 pm.

Notices not received by the closing time will be held over until the next issue.

Notices will not be published unless a Gazette notice request form together with a copy of the signed notice and a clean copy of the notice in Word or PDF is emailed to <a href="mailto:gazettes@nt.gov.au">gazettes@nt.gov.au</a>

Notices will be published in the next issue, unless urgent publication is requested.

# **Availability**

The Gazette will be available online at 12 Noon on the day of publication at <a href="http://www.nt.gov.au/ntg/gazette.shtml">http://www.nt.gov.au/ntg/gazette.shtml</a>

Unauthorised versions of Northern Territory Acts and Subordinate legislation are available online at <a href="https://nt.gov.au/about-government/gazettes">https://nt.gov.au/about-government/gazettes</a>

### Northern Territory of Australia

#### Museum and Art Gallery of the Northern Territory Act

# Board of the Museum and Art Gallery of the Northern Territory Appointment of Members and Chairperson

I, Lauren Jane Moss, Minister for Tourism and Culture:

- (a) under section 16(1) of the Museum and Art Gallery of the Northern Territory Act, appoint each person named in the Schedule to be a member of the Board of the Museum and Art Gallery of the Northern Territory (the **Board**) for the term specified opposite the person; and
- (b) under section 17(1) of the Act, appoint Allan James Myers to be the Chairperson of the Board.

Dated 17 July 2017

L. J. Moss Minister for Tourism and Culture

#### Schedule

Name	Term of appointment	
Helen Margaret Garnett	1 year	
Richard Ian Kew	1 year	
Allan James Myers	1 year	
Brenda Louise Croft	2 years	
Tricia Marie Kavanagh	2 years	
Michael Anthony Sitzler	2 years	

# **Notification of Subordinate Legislation**

Notice is given of the making of the following subordinate legislation, effective from the date specified:

Subordinate Legislation	Commencement details	Empowering Act
Liquor Amendment Regulations 2017	Date of this Gazette	Liquor Act
(No. 25 of 2017)		

For copies of legislation please direct your request to the Print Management Unit, email <a href="mailto:pmu.ntg@nt.gov.au">pmu.ntg@nt.gov.au</a> or phone (08) 8999 6727

#### Northern Territory of Australia

Consumer Affairs and Fair Trading Legislation Amendment Act 2017

#### **Commencement Notice**

I, John Laurence Hardy, Administrator of the Northern Territory of Australia, under section 2 of the *Consumer Affairs and Fair Trading Legislation Amendment Act* 2017 (No.11 of 2017), fix the day on which this notice is published in the *Gazette* as the day on which the Act commences.

Dated 15 July 2017

J. L. Hardy Administrator

# Northern Territory of Australia

#### Waste Management and Pollution Control Act

#### **Appointment of Authorised Officer**

I, Paul David Purdon, Executive Director, Environment Protection in the Department of Environment and Natural Resources, as the delegate of the Northern Territory Environment Protection Authority, under section 70(1)(a) of the *Waste Management and Pollution Control Act*, appoint Leonie Michelle Cooper to be an authorised officer for the purposes of the Act.

Dated 20 July 2017

P. D. Purdon Executive Director, Environment Protection