

# **Government Gazette**

ISSN-0157-8324

No. G47 21 November 2018

# **Christmas/New Year Publication**

The Office of the Parliamentary Counsel will be closed from Tuesday 25 December to Tuesday 1 January inclusive.

The last General Gazette for 2018 will be published on Wednesday 19 December.

The first General Gazette for 2019 will be published on Thursday 3 January.

Special gazettes can be published up to 12 noon on Monday 24 December and from Wednesday 2 January 2019.

## General information

The Gazette is published by the Office of the Parliamentary Counsel.

The Gazette will be published every **Wednesday**, with the closing date for notices being the previous Friday at 4.00 pm.

Notices not received by the closing time will be held over until the next issue.

Notices will not be published unless a Gazette notice request form together with a copy of the signed notice and a clean copy of the notice in Word or PDF is emailed to <a href="mailto:gazettes@nt.gov.au">gazettes@nt.gov.au</a>

Notices will be published in the next issue, unless urgent publication is requested.

# **Availability**

The Gazette will be available online at 12 Noon on the day of publication at https://nt.gov.au/about-government/gazettes

Unauthorised versions of Northern Territory Acts and Subordinate legislation are available online at <a href="https://legislation.nt.gov.au/">https://legislation.nt.gov.au/</a>

# Northern Territory of Australia *Law Officers Act*

# Revocation of Authorisation and Authorisation

- I, Meredith Clare Day Huntingford, the Acting Chief Executive Officer of the Department of the Attorney-General and Justice:
- (a) in pursuance of section 8(4) of the *Law Officers Act* and with reference to section 43 of the *Interpretation Act*, revoke all previous instruments authorising officers of the Department; and
- (b) in pursuance of section 8(4) of the *Law Officers Act*, authorise the officers of the Department specified in the Schedule, each officer being a legal practitioner, to act in the name of the Solicitor for the Northern Territory.

Dated 19 November 2018

M. Day Huntingford Acting Chief Executive Officer

### Schedule

Kathryn Baumeister	Nicola Tasmin Leach		
Robert Aubrey Bradshaw	Leanne Maree Liddle		
Ruth Ellen Brebner	Alexandra Maree Lillis		
Gabrielle Ann Brown	Tanya Marie Ling		
Stewart Richard Bryson	Ingrid Magdalene Meier		
Douglas Ian Burns	Stephanie Jane Monck		
Rosslyn Chenoweth	Thomas Ciaran Mooney		
Anne Marie Yuen Ting Chin	Trevor James Moses		
Allana Kathleen Chong-Fong	Chun Wai Ng		
Emily Kathleen Clarke	Deborah Ann Noll		
Hannah Mary Clee	Lachlan Sebastian Peattie		
Jared Donald Clow	Maria Pikoulos		
Patrick Maxwell Curtin	Cameron John Retallick		
Jennilyn Ellen Daniel-Yee	Guy Andrew Riley		
Meredith Clare Day Huntingford	William Stanley Rogers		
Jennifer Michelle Dennis	Elise Mary Roussos		

Olette Noelle Doherty

Thomas Dunham

Shamiena Begum Ebrahim

Kristy Simone Edlund

Elizabeth Mary McDonald Farquhar

Veronica Rose Finn

Elizabeth Furlonger

Kalliopi Poppi Gatis

Andrew Gordon Anschutz George

Zara Jade Kathleen Amelia May

Bernadette Gooden

Bronwyn Janis Haack

Fiona Anne Hardy

Lisa Gail Harrop

Henrik Peter Mikael Hartmann

Caroline Heske

Kieren Kai-Lun Ko

Katherine Elizabeth Kelly

Anita Kneebone

Gemma Siobhan Lake

Jennifer Nicole Laurence

Nestor Sanchez Jnr

Carol Elaine Sexton

Gregory John Shanahan

Kylie Vanessa Smith

Craig Anthony Smyth

Zara Lauren Spencer

Andrew Stavro

Kate Mitchell Stevenson

Sarah Terese Strzelecki

Leonique Swart

Cheryl Leonie Watson

Simon Craig Wiese

Ben Wild

Kylie Maree Wilson

David de Lappe Winter

Thomas de Lappe Winter

Sarah Jane Witham

Josine Marie Wynberg

### Northern Territory of Australia

## Museum and Art Gallery of the Northern Territory Act

# Board of the Museum and Art Gallery of the Northern Territory Appointment of Chairperson

I, Lauren Jane Moss, Minister for Tourism and Culture, under section 17(1) of the *Museum and Art Gallery of the Northern Territory Act*, appoint Clare Majella Martin to be the chairperson of the Board of the Museum and Art Gallery of the Northern Territory from the date of this instrument to 31 August 2021.

Dated 1 November 2018

L. J. Moss Minister for Tourism and Culture

# Northern Territory of Australia

Australasia Railway (Special Provisions) Act

# Consent to Construction, Operation and Maintenance of Railway Across Road

I, Nicole Susan Manison, Treasurer, acting Minister for Infrastructure, Planning and Logistics, under section 12(4) of the *AustralAsia Railway* (*Special Provisions*) *Act*, consent to the consortium constructing, operating and maintaining the railway across a road at the place specified in the Schedule, subject to the following conditions specified in the Schedule.

Dated 8 November 2018

N. S. Manison Treasurer acting for Minister for Infrastructure, Planning and Logistics

#### Schedule

Approximate location	Name	NT Portion Number	Crossing Type	Comments
3.852 ARR	Coach Road	-	2	See plan S2013/192B

### **Description of Crossing Types**

- Type 1 Sealed approach with warning signs
- Type 2 Sealed approach with warning signs, flashing lights and bells
- Type 3 Sealed approach with signs, lights, bells and boom gates
- Type 4 Grade separated
- OC1 Occupational Crossing

#### **Rail Crossings Conditions**

### 1. Construction of crossings

- 1.1 All signage is to be in accordance with appropriate Australian Standards.
- 1.2 Temporary closures of roads for the purpose of constructing or maintaining crossings must be in accordance with section 11A of the AustralAsia Railway (Special Provisions) Act.
- 1.3 Road approaches to rail level crossings must be designed in accordance with AUSTROADS "Guide to the Geometric Design of Rural Roads" 1989 and NAASRA "Guide to Engineering Practice Part 5 Intersections at Grade" 1988.
- 1.4 The road approaching a road and rail grade crossing must not change grade within 30 metres of the railway track centerline
- 1.5 If a road and rail grade crossing occurs close to an existing road intersection or access point, the existing roads, intersections, or access points must be modified as required to meet the above road approach requirements.
- 1.6 Despite anything else in this instrument, all public road crossings must be constructed in accordance with the requirements of the Agency administering the *Control of Roads Act* (except Part 4).
- 1.7 All crossings must be constructed so they are fit for their purpose.
- 1.8 The consortium is responsible for the repair and maintenance of the fixed railway infrastructure and support for the Concession Period (as defined in the Concession Deed).
- 1.9 Any work required to correct defects must be carried out as soon as practicable.
- 1.10 Surface finishings must match existing surface type.

# 2. Maintenance and operation

- 2.1 All signage is to be in accordance with Australian Standards.
- 2.2 Temporary closure of roads for the purpose of constructing or maintaining crossings must be in accordance with section 11A of the *AustralAsia Railway (Special Provisions) Act*.
- 2.3 The Agency administering the *Control of Roads Act* (except Part 4) must approve protocols and maintenance procedure for crossings, in the event of a fault with the crossing or obstructions of the roadway by a train or other railway equipment or material to ensure road traffic safety.
- 2.4 The Consortium must maintain all ancillary devices including signs, markings, lights and boom gates within the Corridor.