

Government Gazette

ISSN-0157-8324

No. G41 9 October 2019

Gazette Publication Fees

Fees apply to the publication of notices in the Government Gazette.

The cost per notice is as follows:

General Gazette/Regular timing \$150

Special Gazette/Urgent timing \$400

General information

The Gazette is published by the Office of the Parliamentary Counsel.

The Gazette will be published every **Wednesday**, with the closing date for notices being the previous Friday at 4.00 pm.

Notices not received by the closing time will be held over until the next issue.

Notices will not be published unless a Gazette notice request form together with a copy of the signed notice and a clean copy of the notice in Word or PDF is emailed to gazettes@nt.gov.au

Notices will be published in the next issue, unless urgent publication is requested.

Availability

The Gazette will be available online at 12 Noon on the day of publication at https://nt.gov.au/about-government/gazettes

Unauthorised versions of Northern Territory Acts and subordinate legislation are available online at https://legislation.nt.gov.au/

Northern Territory of Australia Tourism NT Act 2012

Appointment of Commissioners and Chairperson

- I, Lauren Jane Moss, Minister for Tourism, Sport and Culture:
- (a) under section 11(1)(b) of the *Tourism NT Act 2012*, appoint each of the following persons to be a commissioner of Tourism NT from 1 October 2019 to 31 October 2020:
 - (i) Michael Andrew Bridge;
 - (ii) Michael John Burns;
 - (iii) Helen Ursula Martin; and
- (b) under section 11(1)(b) of the Act, appoint Denis George Pierce and Patricia Gweneth Angus to be commissioners of Tourism NT from 1 October 2019 to 30 September 2021; and
- (c) under section 14 of the Act, appoint Michael Andrew Bridge to be the chairperson of Tourism NT.

Dated 30 September 2019

L. J. Moss Minister for Tourism, Sport and Culture

Northern Territory of Australia Tourism NT Act 2012

Appointment of Commissioner

I, Lauren Jane Moss, Minister for Tourism, Sport and Culture, under section 11(1)(b) of the *Tourism NT Act 2012*, appoint Robert Trevor Jennings to be a commissioner of Tourism NT from 1 October 2019 to 30 September 2021.

Dated 30 September 2019

L. J. Moss Minister for Tourism, Sport and Culture Northern Territory of Australia

Weeds Management Act 2001

Appointment of Weed Management Officer

I, Joanne Townsend, Chief Executive Officer of the Department of Environment and Natural Resources, as the delegate of the Minister for Environment and Natural Resources, under section 24(1) of the *Weeds Management Act 2001*, appoint Justin Saint-Clair Hankinson to be a weed management officer.

Dated 1 October 2019

J. Townsend Chief Executive Officer

Northern Territory of Australia

Northern Territory Rates Act 1971

Interest Rate for Unpaid Rates

I, Gerald Francis McCarthy, Minister for Local Government, Housing and Community Development, under section 39(3) of the *Northern Territory Rates Act 1971*, fix the interest rate for an amount of an unpaid rate at 9.54% per annum with effect on and from 21 October 2019.

Dated 30 September 2019

G. F. McCarthy Minister for Local Government, Housing and Community Development

Northern Territory of Australia Northern Territory Rates Act 1971

Declaration of Rates

- I, Gerald Francis McCarthy, Minister for Local Government, Housing and Community Development, for the year commencing 1 July 2019:
- (a) subject to paragraph (c), under section 13(1) of the *Northern Territory Rates*Act 1971, declare a fixed charge of \$490.00 and a valuation-based charge of 0.530022 cents in the dollar to be the rate payable in respect of an allotment in the following zones:
 - (i) Single Dwelling Residential;
 - (ii) Multiple Dwelling Residential;
 - (iii) Medium Density Residential; and
- (b) subject to paragraph (c), under section 13(1) of the Act, declare a fixed charge of \$490.00 and a valuation-based charge of 0.767487 cents in the dollar to be the rate payable in respect of an allotment in the following zones:
 - (i) Commercial;
 - (ii) Service Commercial; and
- (c) under section 13(1) of the Act, declare a fixed charge of \$0.00 to be the rate payable in respect of an allotment:
 - (i) created by the subdivision of:
 - (A) Section 7349 Hundred of Bagot from plan(s) S2015/239A; or
 - (B) Section 7348 Hundred of Bagot from plan(s) S2015/239B; and
 - (ii) owned by the lessee of Crown Lease Term 2544; and
- (d) under section 13(1) of the Act, declare a rate of 0.393908 cents in the dollar, which is a valuation-based charge, to be the rate payable in respect of an allotment other than an allotment specified in paragraphs (a), (b) and (c); and
- (e) under section 13(3) of the Act, declare the following minimum amounts that may be levied as a rate:
 - (i) in respect of an allotment specified in paragraphs (a) and (b):
 - (A) \$1 227.00; or
 - (B) if the allotment is divided into parts or units that are adapted for separate occupation or use — \$1 227.00 multiplied by the number of separate parts or units;

- (ii) in respect of an allotment specified in paragraph (c) \$0.00;
- (iii) in respect of any other allotment:
 - (A) \$1 207.00; or
 - (B) if the allotment is divided into parts or units that are adapted for separate occupation or use — \$1 207.00 multiplied by the number of separate parts or units; and
- (f) under section 14(1) of the Act, declare that the basis of calculation of the assessed value that applies to an allotment is the unimproved capital value of the allotment as it appears from the valuation roll.

Dated 30 September 2019

G. F. McCarthy Minister for Local Government, Housing and Community Development

Northern Territory of Australia Northern Territory Rates Act 1971

Inspection of Rate Book

I, Gerald Francis McCarthy, Minister for Local Government, Housing and Community Development, under section 10(1)(b) of the *Northern Territory Rates Act 1971*, give notice that the rate book may be inspected at the following place between 9.00 am and 4.15 pm on any day except a Saturday, Sunday or public holiday:

Department of Local Government, Housing and Community Development First Floor, RCG Centre 47 Mitchell Street Darwin NT 0800

Dated 30 September 2019

G. F. McCarthy Minister for Local Government, Housing and Community Development