

Government Gazette

ISSN-0157-8324

No. G46 13 November 2019

Christmas/New Year Publication

The Office of the Parliamentary Counsel will be closed from Wednesday 25 December 2019 to Wednesday 1 January 2020 inclusive.

No Gazette requests will be actioned during this time.

The last General Gazette for 2019 will be published on Wednesday 18 December.

The first General Gazette for 2020 will be published on Wednesday 8 January 2020.

The deadline for a Special Gazette request for 2019 is 10.30am on Tuesday 24 December 2019. Special Gazette requests received after 10.30am on Tuesday 24 December will not be actioned until Thursday 2 January 2020.

Gazette Publication Fees

Fees apply to the publication of notices in the Government Gazette.

The cost per notice is as follows:

General Gazette/Regular timing \$150

Special Gazette/Urgent timing \$400

General information

The Gazette is published by the Office of the Parliamentary Counsel.

The Gazette will be published every **Wednesday**, with the closing date for notices being the previous Friday at 4.00 pm.

Notices not received by the closing time will be held over until the next issue.

Notices will not be published unless a Gazette notice request form together with a copy of the signed notice and a clean copy of the notice in Word or PDF is emailed to gazettes@nt.gov.au

Notices will be published in the next issue, unless urgent publication is requested.

Availability

The Gazette will be available online at 12 Noon on the day of publication at https://nt.gov.au/about-government/gazettes

Unauthorised versions of Northern Territory Acts and subordinate legislation are available online at https://legislation.nt.gov.au/

Northern Territory of Australia

Teacher Registration (Northern Territory) Legislation Amendment Act 2019

Commencement Notice

I, Vicki Susan O'Halloran, Administrator of the Northern Territory of Australia, under section 2 of the *Teacher Registration (Northern Territory) Legislation Amendment Act 2019* (No. 16 of 2019), fix 1 January 2020 as the day on which the Act commences.

Dated 24 October 2019

V. S. O'Halloran Administrator



Notice of Variation to the Electricity Retail Supply Code

In accordance with section 24(7) of the *Utilities Commission Act 2000*, the Commission gives notice that it has made an administrative variation to the Electricity Retail Supply Code (the Code), which will commence on 1 December 2019.

The Code was made in 2011 and last varied on 18 January 2016. The Code has been amended to reflect changes in the Northern Territory electricity supply industry, including to associated legislation, such as the adoption of the National Electricity Law and Rules, modified for the Territory. Further, the Code has been amended to introduce new protections for electricity customers that require life support equipment.

A copy of the Code is available on the Commission's website (www.utilicom.nt.gov.au), or can be obtained by contacting the Commission's office by telephone (08 8999 5480) or by email (utilities.commission@nt.gov.au).

13 November 2019 Lyndon Rowe Utilities Commissioner

Northern Territory of Australia Water Act 1992

Declaration of Water Allocation Plan Daly Roper Beetaloo Water Control District

- I, Eva Dina Lawler, Minister for Environment and Natural Resources:
- (a) under section 22B(1) of the *Water Act 1992*, declare the Oolloo Dolostone Aquifer Water Allocation Plan 2019–2029 to be a water allocation plan in respect of the Daly Roper Beetaloo Water Control District; and
- (b) under section 22B(2) of the *Water Act 1992*, specify that the water allocation plan will remain in force for 10 years on and from the date this declaration is published in the Gazette.

Dated 4 November 2019

E. D. Lawler Minister for Environment and Natural Resources

Northern Territory of Australia

Transport of Dangerous Goods by Road and Rail (National Uniform Legislation) Act 2010

Appointment of Officers

- I, Melissa Jane Garde, the Acting Competent Authority:
 - (a) under section 23(1) of the *Transport of Dangerous Goods by Road and Rail* (National Uniform Legislation) Act 2010 and with reference to section 44 (1) of the *Interpretation Act 1978*, terminate all appointments of authorised officers in force immediately before the date of this instrument; and
 - (b) under section 23(1) of the *Transport of Dangerous Goods by Road and Rail*(National Uniform Legislation) Act 2010, appoint the people named in the Schedule to be authorised officers and exercise the powers under:
 - a) sections 31, 32, 33, 34, 35, 36, 37, 38, 39, 40, 41, 44, 45, 46, 47, 48, 49, 50, 51, 54, 55, 56, 57, 58, 59, 62, 63, 64, 65, 86, 88, 90, 93, 95, 96 and 99 of the *Transport of Dangerous Goods by Road and Rail (National Uniform Legislation) Act 2010*; and
 - b) regulation 232 of the *Transport of Dangerous Goods by Road and Rail* (National Uniform Legislation) Regulations 2011.

The power to amend a notice pursuant to sections 88 and 96 is restricted to minor amendments:

- (i) for clarification; or
- (ii) to correct errors or references; or
- (iii) to reflect changes of address or other circumstances.

Dated 7 November 2019

M. J. Garde Acting Work Health Authority

Schedule

Allan Crombie Fischer Andrew James Lucas Anthony Paul Clifford Anthony John Waite **Brian Cleary** Bruce Wayne McKinley Carolynne Murrell Cheryl Anne McKenzie **Christos Despotis** Collins Dubere Gipey Fiona Louise Peters Fred James Munro Gillian Hylton Jasmine Julia Currington Joseph Peter Pisani Kenneth John Orwell Kerry Lee-Anne Barnaart Maria Rigas Michael Kenneth Stephens Rebecca Sue Trimble Robert Stanley Fereday Robin Leslie Paget Smith Stewart Pritchard Police officers of or above the rank of Constable

Electoral Act 2004

Notice: Change of Name of Registered Political Party

The Northern Territory Electoral Commission, pursuant to section 157 of the *Electoral Act 2004*, gives notice that the application to change the name of the registered political party 1 Territory Party to Ban Fracking Fix Crime Protect Water has been granted under Part 9 of the Act.

Dated: 8 November 2019

Iain Loganathan Electoral Commissioner

Northern Territory of Australia Planning Act 1999

Interim Development Control Order (No. 26)

- I, Eva Dina Lawler, Minister for Infrastructure, Planning and Logistics, under section 31(1) of the *Planning Act 1999*, having decided that an amendment to the NT Planning Scheme is to be made in relation to land to which this order applies:
 - (a) make, in respect of the land, the interim development control order specified in the Schedule; and
 - (b) specify that the order is to remain in force for 12 months from the date on which this instrument is signed.

Dated 8 October 2019

E. D. Lawler Minister for Infrastructure, Planning and Logistics

Schedule Interim Development Control Order (No. 26)

1. This order applies to all land in Zone MD (Multiple Dwelling Residential) in Major Remote Towns listed below ("the land").

Angurugu

Ali Curung

Daguragu

Elliot

Galiwinku

Gapuwiyak

Gunbalanya

Hermannsburg

Kalkarindji

Lajamanu

Maningrida

Milingimbi

Milyakburra

Ngukurr

Numbulwar

Papunya

Ramingining

Umbakumba

Wadeye

Wurrumiyanga

Yirrkala

Yuendumu

2. Construction of dwellings that are permitted only by virtue of this order must have commenced prior to the expiry of this IDCO.

- 3. A multiple dwelling is permitted without consent in a town listed in Paragraph 1 of this IDCO.
- 4. Not withstanding paragraph 3, a multiple dwelling permitted by this IDCO is to comply with the following requirements:
 - (a) the dwelling density is 1 per 450m² of site area;
 - (b) fencing to private open space is a minimum height of 1.2 meters;
 - (c) significant shade trees are to be retained on the site and one shade tree is to be provided per private open space; and
 - (d) any other relevant provisions of the NT Planning Scheme as they relate to multiple dwellings.
