

Government Gazette

ISSN-0157-8324

No. G9

27 February 2019

General information

The Gazette is published by the Office of the Parliamentary Counsel.

The Gazette will be published every **Wednesday**, with the closing date for notices being the previous Friday at 4.00 pm.

Notices not received by the closing time will be held over until the next issue.

Notices will not be published unless a Gazette notice request form together with a copy of the signed notice and a clean copy of the notice in Word or PDF is emailed to <u>gazettes@nt.gov.au</u>

Notices will be published in the next issue, unless urgent publication is requested.

Availability

The Gazette will be available online at 12 Noon on the day of publication at <u>https://nt.gov.au/about-government/gazettes</u>

Unauthorised versions of Northern Territory Acts and Subordinate legislation are available online at https://legislation.nt.gov.au/

Northern Territory of Australia Revenue Units Act New Monetary Value of Revenue Unit

I, Michael Ian Butler, Commissioner of Territory Revenue, under section 6(1) of the *Revenue Units Act*, give notice that the new value of a revenue unit, to take effect on 1 July 2019, is \$1.21.

Dated 19 February 2019

M. I. Butler Commissioner of Territory Revenue

Northern Territory of Australia Bushfires Management Act 2016 Appointment of Senior Fire Control Officer

I, Eva Dina Lawler, Minister for Environment and Natural Resources, under section 17(1) of the *Bushfires Management Act 2016*, appoint Lee James Gleeson to be a senior fire control officer.

Dated 13 February 2019

E. D. Lawler Minister for Environment and Natural Resources

Public notice

2019 NT Electoral Boundary Redistribution

Invitation for suggestions relating to the redistribution of Legislative Assembly electoral boundaries

The Redistribution Committee, pursuant to section 141 of the *Electoral Act 2004*, invites suggestions on the redistribution of the Territory into divisions under part 8 of the Act.

Section 140 of the Act states the following:

140 Matters to be considered in redistribution

- (1) For achieving the object of a redistribution, the Redistribution Committee must ensure each proposed division contains a number of electors not exceeding, or falling short of, the quota mentioned in section 13(4) of the *Northern Territory (Self-Government) Act 1978* by more than one-fifth of the quota.
- (2) In addition, the Redistribution Committee must give proper consideration to the following matters:
 - (a) community of interests in each proposed division, including economic, social and regional interests
 - (b) types of communication and travel in each proposed division, with special reference to disabilities arising out of remoteness or distance
 - (c) the trend of population changes in the Territory
 - (d) the density of population in each proposed division
 - (e) the area of each proposed division
 - (f) the physical features of each proposed division
 - (g) the existing boundaries of the following:
 - (i) divisions
 - (ii) local government areas and wards under the *Local Government Act 2008* and suburbs and towns
 - (iii) Divisions and Subdivisions under the *Commonwealth Electoral Act* 1918
 - (iv) areas of Aboriginal Land Councils established by or under the *Aboriginal Land Rights (Northern Territory) Act 1976* (Cth).
 - (h) all suggestions and comments given under sections 141 and 142.

Submitting suggestions

Suggestions open from Wednesday 27 February and must be given to the Redistribution Committee, in writing, no later than close of business on **Friday, 29 March 2019**.

Email: secretariat.ntec@nt.gov.au

Post: GPO Box 2419, Darwin NT 0801

Hand deliver: NT Electoral Commission, Level 3, TCG Centre, 80 Mitchell Street Darwin NT 0800

Persons forwarding documentation to the committee are advised to check receipt of material by calling 08 8999 5000.

Note: All suggestions are made available for public inspection on the website

https://ntec.nt.gov.au and at the NT Electoral Commission office in Darwin.

More information: 08 8999 5000 or visit the website https://ntec.nt.gov.au

Trevor Riley Chair - Redistribution Committee 19 February 2019

Electoral Act 2004

Notice of registration of a political party in the Northern Territory

The Northern Territory Electoral Commission, pursuant to section 157 of the *Electoral Act 2004*, gives notice that the Australian Country Party is registered as a political party in the Northern Territory under Part 9 of the Act.

Iain Loganathan Electoral Commissioner 22 February 2019

Northern Territory of Australia Heritage Act Permanent Declaration of Heritage Place

I, Lauren Jane Moss, Minister for Tourism and Culture:

- (a) under section 34(1) of the *Heritage Act*, permanently declare the place known as the Naval Fuel Installation, described in the Schedule, to be a heritage place; and
- (b) under section 34(2)(a) of the Act and with reference to section 42 of the Interpretation Act, authorise, without a work approval, any work that is carried out on the heritage place declared in paragraph (a) for the purpose of rehabilitating and redeveloping the heritage place on the condition that the historic layout of the site is evident once the work has been completed; and
- (c) under section 34(2)(b) of the *Heritage Act*, authorise the removal of any part of the heritage place that must be removed during the work authorised in paragraph (b).

Dated 15 February 2019

L. J. Moss Minister for Tourism and Culture

Schedule

All that parcel of land near Stokes Hill known as Lot 5231, Town of Darwin, Northern Territory of Australia, and being more particularly delineated on Survey Plan S78/019 lodged with the Surveyor-General.

Northern Territory of Australia Law Officers Act Authorisation

I, Meredith Day, Acting Chief Executive Officer of the Department of the Attorney-General and Justice, in pursuance of section 8(4) of the *Law Officers Act*, authorise Penelope Drysdale, Jenna Ann Dennison, Casimir Loki Zichy-Woinarski, Philip John Timney and Kiran McLaren, officers of the Department, being legal practitioners, to act in the name of the Solicitor for the Northern Territory.

Dated 20 February 2019

M. Day Acting Chief Executive Officer