

Government Gazette

ISSN-0157-8324

No. G13

27 March 2019

General information

The Gazette is published by the Office of the Parliamentary Counsel.

The Gazette will be published every **Wednesday**, with the closing date for notices being the previous Friday at 4.00 pm.

Notices not received by the closing time will be held over until the next issue.

Notices will not be published unless a Gazette notice request form together with a copy of the signed notice and a clean copy of the notice in Word or PDF is emailed to gazettes@nt.gov.au

Notices will be published in the next issue, unless urgent publication is requested.

Availability

The Gazette will be available online at 12 Noon on the day of publication at <u>https://nt.gov.au/about-government/gazettes</u>

Unauthorised versions of Northern Territory Acts and Subordinate legislation are available online at https://legislation.nt.gov.au/

Police Administration Act

Sale of Goods

Notice is hereby given that pursuant to Section 166 of the *Police Administration Act*, the following property as shown on the attached schedule has been in the possession of the Officer in Charge, Galiwinku Police Station, for a period in excess of 3 months and this property will be sold or otherwise disposed of in a manner as determined by the Commissioner of Police, if after twenty-eight (28) days from the publication of this notice the property remains unclaimed.

Daniel Whitfield-Jones Acting Superintendent Northern Division

13 March 2019

Exhibit number	Item Description
503414/001	Adler A-110 12 Gauge Shotgun S/N 1613768
503414/002	Savage Edge 0.308 Rifle S/N H132405

Northern Territory of Australia

Weeds Management Act 2001

Revocation of a Weed Advisory Committee

I, Eva Dina Lawler, Minister for Environment and Natural Resources, under section 16(1) of the *Weeds Management Act 2001* and with reference to section 43 of the *Interpretation Act 1978*, revoke the establishment of the weed advisory committee established by instrument entitled "Northern Territory Weed Advisory Committee - Appointment of Members" dated 1 April 2009.

Dated 19 March 2019

E. D. Lawler Minister for Environment and Natural Resources

Northern Territory of Australia Northern Territory Aboriginal Sacred Sites Act 1989 Aboriginal Areas Protection Authority Appointment of Members

I, Vicki Susan O'Halloran, Administrator of the Northern Territory of Australia, acting with the advice of the Executive Council, under section 6(1) of the *Northern Territory Aboriginal Sacred Sites Act 1989*, and with reference to sections 6(4) and (5) of the Act, appoint each of the following persons to be a member of the Aboriginal Areas Protection Authority for 3 years on and from the date on which this instrument is published in the *Gazette*:

- (a) Barbara Shaw;
- (b) Neville Petrick.

Dated 18 March 2019

V. S. O'Halloran Administrator

By Her Honour's Command

G. F. McCarthy Minister for Local Government, Housing and Community Development acting for Minister for Environment and Natural Resources

Northern Territory of Australia Dangerous Goods Regulations

Approval of Periods for Purchasing, Possessing and Throwing, Igniting or Exploding Shopgoods Fireworks

- I, Natasha Kate Fyles, Attorney-General and Minister for Justice:
- (a) under regulation 139 of the *Dangerous Goods Regulations*, approve the period of time from 9 am to 9 pm on Monday 1 July 2019 as a period during which a person may purchase shopgoods fireworks; and
- (b) under regulation 140(1) of the Regulations and with reference to regulation 140A(1) of the Regulations:
 - approve the period of time from 9 am on Monday 1 July 2019 to 12 noon on Tuesday 2 July 2018 as a period during which a person may possess shopgoods fireworks, subject to the condition that this approval does not apply to the place specified in the Schedule; and
 - (ii) approve the period of time from 6 pm to 11 pm on Monday 1 July 2019 as a period during which a person may throw, ignite or explode shopgoods fireworks, subject to the condition that this approval does not apply to the place specified in the Schedule.

Dated 7 March 2019

N. K. Fyles Attorney-General and Minister for Justice

Schedule

All that parcel of land at Mindil Beach in the Town of Darwin, Northern Territory of Australia bounded by lines described as follows:

Commencing at the intersection of the north-westerly prolongation of the north-eastern boundary of Lot 5244 with the Low Water Mark of Fannie Bay; thence south-easterly by the said prolongation and boundary and its south-easterly prolongation to the north-easterly prolongation of the north-western boundary of Lot 5257; thence south-westerly to the northern corner of the said Lot; thence south-easterly by its north-eastern boundary to a north-western boundary of Gilruth Avenue; thence generally north-easterly by the boundary intersect of said to parallel south latitude 12 degrees 26 minutes 33.9 seconds, being a point on the centreline of a stormwater drain exiting under Gilruth Avenue; thence generally north-westerly by the centreline of the said drain to intersect a south-western boundary of Lot 5670; thence north west by the said boundary to the Low Water Mark of Fannie Bay; thence generally south-westerly by the said Low Water Mark to the point of commencement, the position of Low Water Mark referred to being as at Lowest Astronomical Tide.

Northern Territory of Australia Licensed Surveyors Act 1983 Surveyors Board Appointment of Member

I, Natasha Kate Fyles, Attorney-General and Minister for Justice, under section 9(2)(a) of the *Licensed Surveyors Act* 1983, appoint Alan William Thorpe to be a member of the Surveyors Board of the Northern Territory of Australia from the date this instrument is published in the *Gazette* to 11 October 2021.

Dated 19 March 2019

N. K. Fyles Attorney-General and Minister for Justice