

# **Government Gazette**

ISSN-0157-8324

No. G25	19 June 2019

# **Gazette Publication Fees**

From 1 July 2019 fees will apply for the publication of notices in the Government Gazette.

The cost per notice will be as follows:

General Gazette/Regular timing \$150

Special Gazette/Urgent timing \$400

# **General information**

The Gazette is published by the Office of the Parliamentary Counsel.

The Gazette will be published every **Wednesday**, with the closing date for notices being the previous Friday at 4.00 pm.

Notices not received by the closing time will be held over until the next issue.

Notices will not be published unless a Gazette notice request form together with a copy of the signed notice and a clean copy of the notice in Word or PDF is emailed to gazettes@nt.gov.au

Notices will be published in the next issue, unless urgent publication is requested.

# Availability

The Gazette will be available online at 12 Noon on the day of publication at <u>https://nt.gov.au/about-government/gazettes</u>

Unauthorised versions of Northern Territory Acts and Subordinate legislation are available online at <a href="https://legislation.nt.gov.au/">https://legislation.nt.gov.au/</a>

# Northern Territory of Australia Correctional Officers Arbitral Tribunal Act 1950 Appointment of Tribunal Members

- I, Gerald Francis McCarthy, Minister for Public Employment:
- (a) under section 11A(3A)(a) of the Correctional Officers Arbitral Tribunal Act 1950, appoint Robert Maxwell Miller to be an available elected member of the Correctional Officers Arbitral Tribunal for 3 years; and
- (b) under section 11A(3A)(b) of the Act, appoint Robert Maxwell Miller to be an available elected member of the Correctional Officers Arbitral Tribunal for 3 years.

Dated 16 May 2019

G. F. McCarthy Minister for Public Employment

# Northern Territory of Australia

# Law Officers Act

# Authorisation

I, Gregory John Shanahan, Chief Executive Officer of the Department of the Attorney-General and Justice, in pursuance of section 8(4) of the *Law Officers Act*, authorise Robert Stewart Sands Gray, officer of the Department, being a legal practitioner, to act in the name of the Solicitor for the Northern Territory.

Dated 29 May 2019

G. J. Shanahan Chief Executive Officer

# Planning Act

### Amendment to Lee Point Road Contribution Plan

In accordance with Part 6, Section 68 of the *Planning Act* (1999), notice is hereby given that an amended version of the Lee Point Road Developer Contribution Plan will be exhibited for a 28 day period commencing on 19 June 2019 and can be viewed via the link below.

https://engage.darwin.nt.gov.au/LPR

Dated 11 June 2019

D. Lelekis Acting General Manager Engineering and City Services City of Darwin

Northern Territory of Australia

Professional Standards Act 2004

# Notification of Instrument Amending the Australian Property Institute Valuers Limited Scheme

I, Natasha Kate Fyles, Attorney-General and Minister for Justice, under section 13(1) of the *Professional Standards Act 2004*, give notice that:

- (a) an instrument entitled "Instrument Amending the Australian Property Institute Valuers Limited Professional Standards Scheme" has been approved by the Professional Standards Council constituted under section 39 of the Professional Standards Act 1994 (NSW); and
- (b) copies of the instrument are available from the Council at Level 2, St James Centre, 111 Elizabeth Street, Sydney NSW.

Dated 23 May 2019

N. K. Fyles Attorney-General and Minister for Justice

# Northern Territory of Australia

# Water Act 1992

# Declaration of Beneficial Uses Darwin Rural Water Control District

I, Vicki Susan O'Halloran, Administrator of the Northern Territory of Australia, acting with the advice of the Executive Council, under section 22A of the *Water Act 1992*, declare the beneficial uses of all surface water from all waterways located in the Darwin Rural Water Control District (the *District*), and all ground water located in the District, to be the following:

- (a) agriculture;
- (b) aquaculture;
- (c) public water supply;
- (d) environment;
- (e) cultural;
- (f) industry;
- (g) rural stock and domestic;
- (h) mining activity;
- (i) petroleum activity.

Dated 11 June 2019

V. S. O'Halloran Administrator

By Her Honour's Command

N. K. Fyles Attorney-General and Minister for Justice acting for Minister for Environment and Natural Resources

# Notification of Subordinate Legislation

Notice is given of the making of the following subordinate legislation, effective from the date specified:

Subordinate Legislation	Commencement details	Empowering Act
<i>Juries Amendment Regulations 2019</i> (No. 8 of 2019)	These regulations commence on 1 July 2019	<i>Juries Act 1962</i>
Penalty Units Amendment Regulations 2019 (No. 9 of 2019)	These regulations commence on 1 July 2019	Penalty Units Act 2009
Motor Vehicles (Fees and Charges) Further Amendment Regulations 2019 (No.10 of 2019)	These regulations commence on 1 July 2019	Motor Vehicles Act 1949

For copies of legislation please direct your request to the Print Management Unit, email <u>pmu.ntg@nt.gov.au</u> or phone (08) 8999 6727