

Government Gazette

ISSN-0157-8324

No. G28 10 July 2019

Gazette Publication Fees

From 1 July 2019 fees will apply for the publication of notices in the Government Gazette.

The cost per notice will be as follows:

General Gazette/Regular timing \$150

Special Gazette/Urgent timing \$400

General information

The Gazette is published by the Office of the Parliamentary Counsel.

The Gazette will be published every **Wednesday**, with the closing date for notices being the previous Friday at 4.00 pm.

Notices not received by the closing time will be held over until the next issue.

Notices will not be published unless a Gazette notice request form together with a copy of the signed notice and a clean copy of the notice in Word or PDF is emailed to gazettes@nt.gov.au

Notices will be published in the next issue, unless urgent publication is requested.

Availability

The Gazette will be available online at 12 Noon on the day of publication at <u>https://nt.gov.au/about-government/gazettes</u>

Unauthorised versions of Northern Territory Acts and Subordinate legislation are available online at https://legislation.nt.gov.au/

Northern Territory of Australia

Local Government Grants Commission Act 1986

Northern Territory Grants Commission Appointment of Member and Deputy Member

I, Gerald Francis McCarthy, Minister for Local Government, Housing and Community Development:

- (a) under section 5(1)(a) of the Local Government Grants Commission Act 1986, appoint Kaye Olwyn Thurlow to be a member of the Northern Territory Grants Commission from the date of this instrument to 31 August 2022; and
- (b) under section 9(1) of the Act, appoint Brian Henry Pedwell to be the deputy of Kaye Olwyn Thurlow.

Dated 28 June 2019

G. F. McCarthy Minister for Local Government, Housing and Community Development

Northern Territory of Australia

Heritage Act 2011

Revocation of Provisional Declaration of Heritage Place Old Darwin Primary School

I, Lauren Jane Moss, Minister for Tourism, Sport and Culture, under section 35(4)(a) of the *Heritage Act 2011*, revoke the declaration entitled "Provisional Declaration of Heritage Place Old Darwin Primary School" dated 8 January 2019 and published in *Gazette* No. G4 of 23 January 2019.

Dated 28 June 2019

L. J. Moss Minister for Tourism, Sport and Culture

Northern Territory of Australia *Tourism NT Act 2012* Appointment of Commissioners and Chairperson

- I, Lauren Jane Moss, Minister for Tourism, Sport and Culture:
- (a) under section 11(1)(b) of the *Tourism NT Act 2012*, appoint each person named in the Schedule to be a commissioner of Tourism NT on and from the date of this instrument to 30 September 2019; and
- (b) under section 14 of the Act, appoint Michael Andrew Bridge to be chairperson of Tourism NT.

Dated 2 July 2019

L. J. Moss Minister for Tourism, Sport and Culture

Schedule

Patricia Gweneth Angus Michael Andrew Bridge Michael John Burns Helen Ursula Martin Dale Merrilyn McIver Denis George Pierce