SUPPLEMENTARY GAZETTE



THE SOUTH AUSTRALIAN

GOVERNMENT GAZETTE

PUBLISHED BY AUTHORITY

ALL PUBLIC ACTS appearing in this GAZETTE are to be considered official, and obeyed as such

ADELAIDE, THURSDAY, 18 OCTOBER 2001

PETROLEUM PRODUCTS REGULATION ACT 1995

Delegation

- I, WAYNE MATTHEW, Minister for Minerals and Energy, hereby delegate to the persons who are listed in the Schedule:
 - 1. The power to issue permits under section 36 of the Petroleum Products Regulation Act 1995.
 - 2. The power to grant exemptions from the obligation to comply with licence conditions fixed and directions issued by me under section 34 of the Petroleum Products Regulation Act 1995 that apply during a declared period of restriction (including a declared rationing period) on condition:
 - (i) that no exemption may be granted from the obligation to comply with maximum prices fixed by me; and
 - (ii) that the licence conditions fixed or directions issued by me contemplate that exemptions may be granted.
 - 3. The power to grant exemptions from the obligation to comply with section 35 of the *Petroleum Products Regulation*Act 1995 and from the obligation to comply with permit conditions fixed by me under section 36 of the *Petroleum Products Regulation*Act 1995 that apply during a declared products regulation act 1995 that apply during a declared regulation act and that the directions is used and rationing period on condition that the directions issued and conditions fixed by me that apply during a declared rationing period contemplate that exemptions may be granted, and on condition that no exemption may be granted from the obligation to comply with maximum prices fixed by me.
 - 4. The power to fix conditions of exemptions on condition that the conditions fixed by me under section 34 or section 36, as the case may be, or the directions issued by me under section 34 of the Petroleum Products Regulation Act 1995 contemplate that exemptions may be subject to conditions.

(The persons to whom I delegated powers under the Petroleum Products Regulation Act 1995 by instrument dated 16 October 2001 remain as my lawful delegates.)

SCHEDULE

The following South Australian Government employees, located in the Department of Primary Industries and Resources:

Caroline Jackman

Peter Morrison

Jeff Fox

Sally O'Brien Rod Anderson

Marie Asmar Bill Blair

Paul Davies

Wendy Eyre

Rob Faunt

Cliff Fong

Brad Gay

Kane Harrison Tony Hogan

Kym Jervois

Mark Lanham

Michael Leane

Catherine Middleton

Ann-Marie Vandenberg

Keith Odlum Collette Ordish

Mark Pedler

Ross Piffl

Daniel Rossetto

Ben Wilson

Dated 18 October 2001.

WAYNE MATTHEW, Minister for Minerals and Energy