EXTRAORDINARY GAZETTE



THE SOUTH AUSTRALIAN

GOVERNMENT GAZETTE

PUBLISHED BY AUTHORITY

ALL PUBLIC ACTS appearing in this GAZETTE are to be considered official, and obeyed as such

ADELAIDE, WEDNESDAY, 6 MARCH 2002

Government House, Adelaide, 6 March 2002

HER Excellency the Governor has accepted the resignation of the Honourable Michael David Rann, MA, JP, MP, from the following Ministerial Offices:

Treasurer, Minister for Industry, Investment and Trade, Minister for Agriculture, Food and Fisheries, Minister for Mineral Resources Development, Minister for Government Enterprises, Minister for Energy, Minister for Police, Minister for Emergency Services, Attorney-General, Minister for Justice, Minister for Consumer Affairs, Minister for Multicultural Affairs, Minister for Aboriginal Affairs and Reconciliation, Minister for Regional Affairs, Minister for Correctional Services, Minister for Health, Minister Assisting the Premier in Social Inclusion, Minister for Education and Children's Services, Minister for Environment and Conservation, Minister for the River Murray, Minister for Gambling, Minister for the Southern Suburbs, Minister Assisting the Premier in the Arts, Minister for Social Justice, Minister for Housing, Minister for Youth, Minister for the Status of Women, Minister for Transport, Minister for Industrial Relations, Minister for Science and Information Economy, Minister for Employment, Training and Further Education, Minister for Urban Development and Planning, Minister for Local Government, Minister for Administrative Services, Minister Assisting in Government Enterprises.

By Command,

PENELOPE M. STRATMANN, Official Secretary

Government House, Adelaide, 6 March 2002

HER Excellency the Governor has been pleased to make the following appointments:

The Honourable Kevin Owen Foley, MP, Treasurer, Minister for Industry, Investment and Trade.

The Honourable Paul Holloway, BSc, BE (Hons), BEc, MLC, Minister for Agriculture, Food and Fisheries, Minister for Mineral Resources Development.

Patrick Frederick Conlon, MP, Minister for Government Enterprises, Minister for Energy, Minister for Police, Minister for Emergency Services.

Michael John Atkinson, BA (Hons), LLB, JP, MP, Attorney-General, Minister for Justice, Minister for Consumer Affairs, Minister for Multicultural Affairs.

The Honourable Terance Gerald Roberts, MLC, Minister for Aboriginal Affairs and Reconciliation, Minister for Regional Affairs, Minister for Correctional Services.

Lea Stevens, BSc, DipEd, MP, Minister for Health, Minister Assisting the Premier in Social Inclusion.

Patricia Lynne White, BE, BA, MIEEE, MP, Minister for Education and Children's Services.

John David Hill, MP, Minister for Environment and Conservation, Minister for the River Murray, Minister for Gambling, Minister for the Southern Suburbs, Minister Assisting the Premier in the Arts.

Stephanie Wendy Key, MP, Minister for Social Justice, Minister for Housing, Minister for Youth, Minister for the Status of Women.

Michael John Wright, MP, Minister for Transport, Minister for Industrial Relations, Minister for Recreation, Sport and Racing.

Dr Jane Diane Lomax-Smith, BSc, MBBS, PhD, FRLPA, MP, Minister for Tourism, Minister for Small Business, Minister for Science and Information Economy, Minister for Employment, Training and Further Education.

Jay Wilson Weatherill, MP, Minister for Urban Development and Planning, Minister for Local Government, Minister for Administrative Services, Minister Assisting in Government Enterprises.

By Command,

PENELOPE M. STRATMANN, Official Secretary