EXTRAORDINARY GAZETTE



THE SOUTH AUSTRALIAN

GOVERNMENT GAZETTE

www.governmentgazette.sa.gov.au

PUBLISHED BY AUTHORITY

ALL PUBLIC ACTS appearing in this GAZETTE are to be considered official, and obeyed as such

ADELAIDE, FRIDAY, 16 APRIL 2010

CONTENTS

	rage
Appointments, Resignations, Etc	1396
Proclamation	

Department of the Premier and Cabinet Adelaide, 16 April 2010

HIS Excellency the Governor in Executive Council has been pleased to issue commissions appointing the Honourable John Jeremy Doyle, Chief Justice of the Supreme Court of South Australia and the Honourable Thomas Andrew Gray, a Judge of the Supreme Court of South Australia, to do all things necessary in connection with the Opening of the First Session of the Fifty-Second Parliament of South Australia and to administer Oaths to or receive Affirmations from the Members of the House of Assembly and Legislative Council respectively.

By command,

MIKE RANN, Premier

DPC10/006CS

Department of the Premier and Cabinet Adelaide, 16 April 2010

HIS Excellency the Governor in Executive Council has revoked the appointment of Chloë Catienne Fox, MP as Parliamentary Secretary to the Premier, pursuant to section 67A of the Constitution Act 1934 and the Acts Interpretation Act 1915.

By command,

MIKE RANN, Premier

DPC10/006CS

Department of the Premier and Cabinet Adelaide, 16 April 2010

HIS Excellency the Governor in Executive Council has been pleased to appoint the Honourable Bernard Vincent Finnigan, MLC as Parliamentary Secretary to the Premier, pursuant to section 67A of the Constitution Act 1934.

By command,

MIKE RANN, Premier

DPC10/006CS

Department of the Premier and Cabinet Adelaide, 16 April 2010

HIS Excellency the Governor in Executive Council has been pleased to appoint Leon William Kennedy Bignell, MP as Parliamentary Secretary to the Minister for Transport, Infrastructure and Energy, pursuant to section 67A of the Constitution Act 1934.

By command,

MIKE RANN, Premier

DPC10/006CS

South Australia

Constitution (First Session of Fifty-Second Parliament) Proclamation 2010

under section 6 of the Constitution Act 1934

1—Short title

This proclamation may be cited as the *Constitution (First Session of Fifty-Second Parliament) Proclamation 2010.*

2—Commencement

This proclamation comes into operation on the day on which it is made.

3—First session of Fifty-Second Parliament

- (1) I fix 11 am on Thursday 6 May 2010 as the time for holding the first session of the Fifty-Second Parliament.
- (2) I declare the place for holding the Parliament will be the building known as Parliament House at North Terrace in the City of Adelaide.
- (3) I summon the Parliament to meet for the dispatch of business at the time and place stated above and require all honourable members of the Legislative Council and the House of Assembly, and all officers of the Parliament, to attend accordingly.

Made by the Governor

with the advice and consent of the Executive Council on 16 April 2010

DPC10/006CS