### **EXTRAORDINARY GAZETTE**



## THE SOUTH AUSTRALIAN

# **GOVERNMENT GAZETTE**

www.governmentgazette.sa.gov. au

#### PUBLISHED BY AUTHORITY

ALL PUBLIC ACTS appearing in this GAZETTE are to be considered official, and obeyed as such

ADELAIDE, MONDAY, 25 JUNE 2012

#### **CONTENTS**

	Page
Appointments, Resignations, Etc	2864
Public Sector Act 2009—Notice	2864

Department of the Premier and Cabinet Adelaide, 25 June 2012

HIS Excellency the Governor in Executive Council has been pleased to appoint His Honour Justice Christopher John Kourakis as the Chief Justice of the Supreme Court of South Australia, commencing on 25 June 2012, pursuant to the provisions of the Constitution Act 1934 and the Supreme Court Act 1935.

By command,

JAY WILSON WEATHERILL, Premier

AGO0180/12CS

Department of the Premier and Cabinet Adelaide, 25 June 2012

HIS Excellency the Governor in Executive Council has been pleased to appoint His Honour Judge Kevin Gordon Nicholson as a Judge of the Supreme Court of South Australia commencing on 25 June 2012, pursuant to the provisions of the Constitution Act 1934 and the Supreme Court Act 1935, and to determine pursuant to Section 7 (3) (a) of the Oaths Act 1936 that the oaths related to the appointment shall be taken before the Chief Justice of the Supreme Court of South Australia.

By command,

JAY WILSON WEATHERILL, Premier

AGO0180/12CS

Department of the Premier and Cabinet Adelaide, 25 June 2012

HIS Excellency the Governor in Executive Council has been pleased to appoint Geraldine Davison, SC, Paul Francis Muscat, SC and Paul Vincent Slattery, QC as Judges of the District Court of South Australia commencing on 25 June 2012, pursuant to Section 12 of the District Court Act 1991.

By command,

JAY WILSON WEATHERILL, Premier

AGO0180/12CS

Department of the Premier and Cabinet Adelaide, 25 June 2012

HIS Excellency the Governor in Executive Council has been pleased to appoint Geraldine Davison, SC, Paul Francis Muscat, SC and Paul Vincent Slattery, QC as Judges of the District Court of South Australia commencing on 25 June 2012, pursuant to Section 12 of the District Court Act 1991.

By command,

JAY WILSON WEATHERILL, Premier

AGO0180/12CS

Department of the Premier and Cabinet Adelaide, 25 June 2012

HIS Excellency the Governor in Executive Council has been pleased to appoint David Hamilton Bruce McLeod, Nicolas Alexandrides and Phillip Edward James Broderick as Stipendiary Magistrates commencing on 25 June 2012, pursuant to the provisions of the Magistrates Act 1983.

By command,

JAY WILSON WEATHERILL, Premier

AGO0180/12CS

Department of the Premier and Cabinet Adelaide, 25 June 2012

HIS Excellency the Governor in Executive Council has been pleased to revoke the appointment of Gary Thomas Burns as the Deputy Commissioner of Police, effective from 21 July 2012, on the basis of Mr Burns' appointment to the role of Commissioner of Police, pursuant to the Police Act 1998 and Section 36 of the Acts Interpretation Act 1915.

By command,

JAY WILSON WEATHERILL, Premier

12MPO/021CS

Department of the Premier and Cabinet Adelaide, 25 June 2012

HIS Excellency the Governor in Executive Council has been pleased to appoint Gary Thomas Burns to the position of Commissioner of Police for a period of three years commencing on 21 July 2012 and expiring on 20 July 2015, pursuant to Part 3 of the Police Act 1998.

By command,

JAY WILSON WEATHERILL, Premier

12MPO/021CS

#### PUBLIC SECTOR ACT 2009

Commissioner for Police, South Australian Police

I, Jay Wetherill, the Premier, hereby declare pursuant to Section 40 of the Public Sector Act 2009, that Gary Thomas Burns will have the powers and function of Chief Executive in relation to South Australia Police for dates consistent with his appointment under the Police Act 1998.

Dated 19 June 2012.

JAY WEATHERILL, Premier