

TASMANIAN GOVERNMENT GAZETTE

PUBLISHED BY AUTHORITY ISSN 0039-9795

MONDAY 31 MARCH 2014

No. 21 416

Government Notices

Government House Hobart, 31 March 2014

HIS Excellency the Governor has this day accepted the undermentioned resignations:—

The Honourable Larissa Tahireh Giddings, MP,

Premier

Treasurer

Minister for the Arts

The Honourable, BRYAN ALEXANDER GREEN, MP,

Deputy Premier

Minister for Primary Industries and Water

Minister for Energy and Resources

Minister for Local Government

Minister for Planning

Minister for Racing

The Honourable, SCOTT BACON, MP,

Minister for Tourism

Minister for Hospitality

Minister for Veterans' Affairs

Minister for Finance

The Honourable CRAIG MAXWELL FARRELL, MLC,

Minister for Corrections and Consumer Protection

Minister for Sustainable Transport

The Honourable David James O'BYRNE, MP,

Minister for Economic Development

Minister for Infrastructure

Minister for Workplace Relations

Minister for Innovation, Science and Technology

Minister for Police and Emergency Management

The Honourable MICHELLE ANNE O'BYRNE, MP,

Minister for Health

Minister for Children

Minister for Sport and Recreation

The Honourable REBECCA PETA WHITE, MP,

Minister for Human Services

The Honourable BRIAN NEAL WIGHTMAN, MP,

Attorney-General

Minister for Justice

Minister for Environment, Parks and Heritage

Minister for Education and Skills

By His Excellency's Command,

Government House Hobart, 31 March 2014

HIS Excellency the Governor has this day made the following appointments:—

The Honourable WILLIAM EDWARD FELIX HODGMAN, MP,

Premier

Minister for Sport and Recreation

Minister for Tourism, Hospitality and Events

Minister for Aboriginal Affairs

The Honourable, JEREMY PAGE ROCKLIFF, MP,

Deputy Premier

Minister for Education and Training

Minister for Primary Industries and Water

Minister for Racing

The Honourable, DR VANESSA GOODWIN, MLC,

Attorney-General

Minister for Justice

Minister for Corrections

Minister for the Arts

The Honourable Peter Carl Gutwein, MP,

Treasurer

Minister for Planning and Local Government

The Honourable Michael Darrel Joseph Ferguson, MP,

Minister for Health

Minister for Information Technology and Innovation

The Honourable MATTHEW GUY GROOM, MP,

Minister for State Growth

Minister for Energy

Minister for Environment, Parks and Heritage

The Honourable Marinus Theodoor Hidding, MP, Minister for Police and Emergency Management

Minister for Infrastructure

The Honourable JACQUELINE ANNE PETRUSMA, MP,

Minister for Human Services

Minister for Women

The Honourable Andrew Paul Harriss, MP,

Minister for Resources

By His Excellency's Command,

DAVID OWEN,

Official Secretary.

DAVID OWEN, Official Secretary.

Rules Publication

RULES PUBLICATION ACT 1953

NOTICE OF THE MAKING OF STATUTORY RULES

IN ACCORDANCE with the provisions of the Rules Publication Act 1953, notice is given of the making of the following statutory rules:—

Title of Act (if any) under which statutory rules made	Number allotted to statutory rules	Title or subject matter of statutory rules
(1) Administrative Arrangements Act 1990	S. R. 2014, No. 44	Administrative Arrangements Order (No. 2) 2014

GENERAL PURPORT OR EFFECT OF THE ABOVEMENTIONED STATUTORY RULES

(1) Administrative Arrangements Order (No. 2) 2014

This order -

- (a) assigns to Ministers of the Crown the administration of Government departments and State authorities and Acts, or parts of Acts, and other instruments of a legislative character; and
- (b) specifies which Government department or State authority is responsible to a Minister in relation to the administration of those Acts or parts of Acts and other instruments.

Copies of the abovementioned statutory rules may be purchased at Mercury Walch Pty Ltd,
5-7 Bowen Road, Moonah. Phone (03) 6232 2101 or Toll Free 1800 030 940.
P. R. CONWAY, Chief Parliamentary Counsel.

PARLIAMENTARY STANDING COMMITTEE ON SUBORDINATE LEGISLATION

'Anyone who has problems with, or feels they are adversely affected by, any of the above Regulations can write to the Secretary of the Subordinate Legislation Committee, Legislative Council, Parliament House, Hobart, 7000.'

RUTH FORREST, MLC, Chairperson.

Disclaimer

Products and services advertised in this publication are not endorsed by the State of Tasmania and the State does not accept any responsibility for the content or quality of reproduction. The Contractor reserves the right to reject any advertising material it considers unsuitable for government publication.

Copyright

The Tasmanian Government Gazette and Tasmanian State Services are subject to the Copyright Act. No part of any material published in the Tasmanian Government Gazette or the Tasmanian State Services Notices may be reproduced except in accordance with the Copyright Act.

Printed by Mercury Walch Pty Ltd under authority of the Government of the State of Tasmania