OVER THE COUNTER SALES \$2.75 INCLUDING G.S.T.



# T A S M A N I A N G O V E R N M E N T GAZETTE

PUBLISHED BY AUTHORITY ISSN 0039-9795

## THURSDAY 27 OCTOBER 2016

No. 21 649

## **Government Notice**

#### LEGISLATIVE COUNCIL ELECTORAL BOUNDARIES ACT 1995

I, THE HONOURABLE PROFESSOR KATE WARNER, Member of the Order of Australia, Governor in and over the State of Tasmania and its Dependencies in the Commonwealth of Australia, acting under the provisions of sections 4, 5 and 7 of the *Legislative Council Electoral Boundaries Act 1995*, hereby appoint the members and alternate members of the Redistribution Committee, specify the purposes for which the Committee are appointed and specify the period which may be required for the proper performance of the functions of the Committee under the Act.

#### THE COMMITTEE

I appoint as members of the Committee:

ANDREW ROBIN DENIS HAWKEY, the Electoral Commissioner, as the member required by section 5(1)(a) of the Act; and

MICHAEL STEPHEN GIUDICI, the Surveyor-General, as the member required by section 5(1)(b) of the Act; and

LISA MICHELE WARDLAW-KELLY, who has been nominated by the Australian Statistician, as the member required by section 5(1)(c) of the Act.

I appoint in pursuance of section 7(1) of the Act as the alternate members of the Committee:

JOHAN VANDERNIET, as alternate member for the Surveyor-General; and

ELIZABETH HELEN O'TOOLE, as alternate member for Lisa Michele Wardlaw-Kelly.

The Committee is appointed for the purpose of making an initial proposal for the redistribution of the State into electoral divisions for the election of the members of the Legislative Council, and for the purpose of performing the functions of the Committee under Division 3 of Part 2 of the Act in respect of that initial redistribution proposal.

I specify the period which is required for the proper performance of the functions of the Committee under the Act as being from the date of this Notice until Tuesday 31 January 2017.

Dated this 24th day of October 2016

C. WARNER, Governor.

By Her Excellency's Command

VANESSA GOODWIN, Minister for Justice.

### Disclaimer

Products and services advertised in this publication are not endorsed by the State of Tasmania and the State does not accept any responsibility for the content or quality of reproduction. The Contractor reserves the right to reject any advertising material it considers unsuitable for government publication.

Copyright

The Tasmanian Government Gazette and Tasmanian State Services are subject to the Copyright Act. No part of any material published in the Tasmanian Government Gazette or the Tasmanian State Services Notices may be reproduced except in accordance with the Copyright Act.

Printed by Mercury Walch Pty Ltd under authority of the Government of the State of Tasmania

317419