

TASMANIAN GOVERNMENT GAZETTE

PUBLISHED BY AUTHORITY ISSN 0039-9795

TUESDAY 8 NOVEMBER 2016

No. 21 654

Legislative Council Electoral Boundaries

REDISTRIBUTION OF LEGISLATIVE COUNCIL ELECTORAL BOUNDARIES

The Legislative Council Electoral Boundaries Act 1995 provides for a redistribution to commence when a period of nine years has elapsed since the appointment of the preceding Redistribution Committee. Accordingly, Her Excellency the Governor has appointed the following members of the Redistribution Committee—

- Mr Andrew Hawkey Commissioner, chair
- Mr Michael Giudici, Surveyor-General
- Ms Lisa Wardlaw-Kelly, nominated by the Australian Statistician

The Redistribution Committee will make an initial proposal for redistribution of the State into 15 Legislative Council electoral divisions. When the proposal is published, interested persons or organisations will be invited to lodge comments, suggestions or objections.

QUOTA

In accordance with Section 12 of the *Legislative Council Electoral Boundaries Act 1995*, I determine that the Council division quota at Friday 30 September 2016 is 24 998.

The quota is the average Council division enrolment.

Andrew Hawkey ELECTORAL COMMISSIONER 8 November 2016

Disclaimer

Products and services advertised in this publication are not endorsed by the State of Tasmania and the State does not accept any responsibility for the content or quality of reproduction. The Contractor reserves the right to reject any advertising material it considers unsuitable for government publication.

Copyright

The Tasmanian Government Gazette and Tasmanian State Services are subject to the Copyright Act. No part of any material published in the Tasmanian Government Gazette or the Tasmanian State Services Notices may be reproduced except in accordance with the Copyright Act.

Printed by Mercury Walch Pty Ltd under authority of the Government of the State of Tasmania