OVER THE COUNTER SALES \$2.75 INCLUDING G.S.T.



T A S M A N I A N G O V E R N M E N T GAZETTE

PUBLISHED BY AUTHORITY ISSN 0039-9795

MONDAY 4 APRIL 2016

No. 21 591

Government Notices

Government House Hobart, 4 April 2016

Her Excellency the Governor has this day accepted the undermentioned resignation

The Honourable MARINUS THEODOOR HIDDING, MP, Minister for Police and Emergency Management

Her Excellency then made the following appointment -

The Honourable MARINUS THEODOOR HIDDING, MP, Minister for Police, Fire and Emergency Management

By Her Excellency's Command,

DAVID OWEN Official Secretary. Government House Hobart, Hobart, 4 April 2016

FOLLOWING the appointment this day of Ministers of the Crown the complete List of Ministers of the Crown and their portfolios is as follows:—

The Honourable WILLIAM EDWARD FELIX HODGMAN, MP, Premier

Minister for Sport and Recreation Minister for Tourism, Hospitality and Events Minister for Aboriginal Affairs

- The Honourable, JEREMY PAGE ROCKLIFF, MP, Deputy Premier Minister for Education and Training Minister for Primary Industries and Water
- The Honourable ADAM RICHARD BROOKS, MP, Minister for Mining Minister for Racing Minister for Building and Construction
- The Honourable MICHAEL DARREL JOSEPH FERGUSON, MP, Minister for Health Minister for Information Technology and Innovation
- The Honourable, Dr VANESSA GOODWIN, MLC, Attorney-General Minister for Justice Minister for Corrections Minister for the Arts
- The Honourable MATTHEW GUY GROOM, MP, Minister for State Growth Minister for Energy Minister for Environment, Parks and Heritage
- The Honourable PETER CARL GUTWEIN, MP, Treasurer Minister for Planning and Local Government Minister for Forestry
- The Honourable MARINUS THEODOOR HIDDING, MP, Minister for Police, Fire and Emergency Management Minister for Infrastructure
- The Honourable JACQUELINE ANNE PETRUSMA, MP, Minister for Human Services Minister for Women
- By Her Excellency's Command,

Rules Publication

RULES PUBLICATION ACT 1953

NOTICE OF THE MAKING OF STATUTORY RULES

IN ACCORDANCE with the provisions of the Rules Publication Act 1953, notice is given of the making of the following statutory rules: --

Title of Act (if any) under which statutory rules made	Number allotted to statutory rules	Title or subject matter of statutory rules
(1) State Service Act 2000	S. R. 2016, No. 17	State Service (Departmental Name Change) Order 2016
(2) State Service Act 2000	S. R. 2016, No. 18	State Service (Agencies and Heads of Agencies) Order 2016
(3) Administrative Arrangements Act 1990	S. R. 2016, No. 19	Administrative Arrangements Amendment Order (No. 2) 2016
(4) Financial Management and Audit Act 1990	S. R. 2016, No. 20	Financial Management and Audit Order 2016

GENERAL PURPORT OR EFFECT OF THE ABOVEMENTIONED STATUTORY RULES

(1) State Service (Departmental Name Change) Order 2016

This order changes the name of the Department of Police and Emergency Management to the Department of Police, Fire and Emergency Management.

(2) State Service (Agencies and Heads of Agencies) Order 2016

This order amends Schedule 1 to the *State Service Act 2000* consequential on the change of name of the Department of Police and Emergency Management to the Department of Police, Fire and Emergency Management.

(3) Administrative Arrangements Amendment Order (No. 2) 2016

This order amends the Administrative Arrangements Order 2016 by renaming the Department of Police and Emergency Management to the Department of Police, Fire and Emergency Management under the Minister for Police, Fire and Emergency Management, and by moving administrative responsibility for the *Fire Service Act 1979* to that Department.

(4) Financial Management and Audit Order 2016

This order omits Schedule 1 to the Financial Management and Audit Act 1990 and substitutes a new Schedule 1.

Copies of the abovementioned statutory rules may be purchased at Mercury Walch Pty Ltd, 5-7 Bowen Road, Moonah. Phone (03) 6232 2101 or Toll Free 1800 030 940.

ROBYN WEBB, Acting Chief Parliamentary Counsel

PARLIAMENTARY STANDING COMMITTEE ON SUBORDINATE LEGISLATION

'Anyone who has problems with, or feels they are adversely affected by, any of the above Regulations can write to the Secretary of the Subordinate Legislation Committee, Legislative Council, Parliament House, Hobart, 7000.'

TANIA RATTRAY, MLC, Chairperson.

Disclaimer

Products and services advertised in this publication are not endorsed by the State of Tasmania and the State does not accept any responsibility for the content or quality of reproduction. The Contractor reserves the right to reject any advertising material it considers unsuitable for government publication.

Copyright

The Tasmanian Government Gazette and Tasmanian State Services are subject to the Copyright Act. No part of any material published in the Tasmanian Government Gazette or the Tasmanian State Services Notices may be reproduced except in accordance with the Copyright Act.

Printed by Mercury Walch Pty Ltd under authority of the Government of the State of Tasmania