

TASMANIAN GOVERNMENT GAZETTE

PUBLISHED BY AUTHORITY ISSN 0039-9795

TUESDAY 28 JANUARY 2020

No. 21 941

Government Notices

Government House Hobart, 28 January 2020

Hobart, 28 January 2020 Her Excellency the Governor has this day accepted the

undermentioned resignations

The Honourable PETER CARL GUTWEIN, MP, Minister for the Environment, Parks and Heritage

Minister for Tourism, Hospitality and Events

Minister for Trade

Minister for Advanced Manufacturing and Defence Industries

The Honourable JEREMY PAGE ROCKLIFF, MP,

Minister for Sport and Recreation

The Honourable ELISE NICOLE ARCHER, MP, Minister for Racing

The Honourable MICHAEL DARREL JOSEPH FERGUSON, MP

Minister for Small Business

The Honourable ROGER CHARLES JAENSCH, MP,

Minister for Disability Services and Community Development

Her Excellency then made the following appointments -

The Honourable PETER CARL GUTWEIN, MP,

Minister for Climate Change

Minister for Tourism

The Honourable JEREMY PAGE ROCKLIFF, MP,

Minister for Disability Services and Community Development

Minister for Trade

Minister for Advanced Manufacturing and Defence Industries

The Honourable ELISE NICOLE ARCHER, MP,

Minister for Heritage

The Honourable SARAH JANE COURTNEY, MP,

Minister for Small Business, Hospitality and Events

Minister for Strategic Growth

The Honourable MICHAEL DARREL JOSEPH FERGUSON,

MP,

Minister for Finance

The Honourable ROGER CHARLES JAENSCH, MP,

Minister for Environment and Parks

The Honourable JANE COLLEEN HOWLETT, MLC,

Minister for Racing

Minister for Sport and Recreation

By Her Excellency's Command

DAVID OWEN Official Secretary.

Government House Hobart, 28 January 2020

Following the appointment this day of Ministers of the Crown the complete list of Ministers of the Crown and their portfolios is as follows:-

The Honourable PETER CARL GUTWEIN, MP,

Premier

Treasurer

Minister for Climate Change

Minister for the Prevention of Family Violence

Minister for Tourism

The Honourable JEREMY PAGE ROCKLIFF, MP,

Deputy Premier

Minister for Education and Training

Minister for Mental Health and Wellbeing

Minister for Disability Services and Community Development

Minister for Trade

Minister for Advanced Manufacturing and Defence Industries

The Honourable MICHAEL DARREL JOSEPH FERGUSON, MP

Minister for Finance

Minister for Infrastructure and Transport

Minister for State Growth

Minister for Science and Technology

The Honourable ELISE NICOLE ARCHER, MP,

Attorney-General

Minister for Justice

Minister for Corrections

Minister for Building and Construction

Minister for the Arts

Minister for Heritage

The Honourable GUY BARNETT, MP,

Minister for Primary Industries and Water

Minister for Energy

Minister for Resources

Minister for Veterans' Affairs

The Honourable SARAH JANE COURTNEY, MP,

Minister for Health

Minister for Strategic Growth

Minister for Women

Minister for Small Business, Hospitality and Events

The Honourable ROGER CHARLES JAENSCH, MP,

Minister for Housing

Minister for Environment and Parks

Minister for Human Services

Minister for Aboriginal Affairs

Minister for Planning

The Honourable MARK DAVID SHELTON, MP, Minister for Police, Fire and Emergency Management Minister for Local Government

The Honourable JANE COLLEEN HOWLETT, MLC, Minister for Sport and Recreation Minister for Racing

By Her Excellency's Command

DAVID OWEN Official Secretary.

Rules Publication

RULES PUBLICATION ACT 1953

NOTICE OF THE MAKING OF STATUTORY RULES

IN ACCORDANCE with the provisions of the Rules Publication Act 1953, notice is given of the making of the following statutory rules:—

Title of Act (if any) under which statutory rules made	Number allotted to statutory rules	Title or subject matter of statutory rules
(1) Administrative Arrangements Act 1990	S. R. 2020, No. 1	Administrative Arrangements Order 2020

GENERAL PURPORT OR EFFECT OF THE ABOVEMENTIONED STATUTORY RULES

(1) Administrative Arrangements Order 2020

This order -

- (a) assigns to Ministers of the Crown the administration of Government departments, parts of departments and State authorities and Acts, or parts of Acts or subject matter of Acts, and other instruments of a legislative character; and
- (b) specifies which Government department, part of department or State authority is responsible to a Minister in relation to the administration of those Acts or parts of Acts or that subject matter and other instruments; and
- (c) revokes the Administrative Arrangements Amendment Order 2019 and the Administrative Arrangements Order (No. 2) 2019.

Copies of the abovementioned statutory rules may be purchased at The Print Division Tasmania, 118 Bathurst Street, Hobart, Phone: 03 6210 9633, Email: parliament@acrodata.com.au

ROBYN WEBB, Chief Parliamentary Counsel