

Victoria Government Gazette

No. S 11 Monday 7 February 2000 By Authority. Victorian Government Printer

SPECIAL

Electricity Industry Act 1993

DIRECTION

Pursuant to section 47C of the **Electricity Industry Act 1993** ("the Act") I, Stephen Phillip Bracks, being the Minister responsible for the Act, hereby direct, with effect from 6 pm 7 February 2000.

- (a) Yallourn Energy Pty Ltd (ACN 065 325 224) to admit the persons who are subject to the directions specified in paragraph (b) below to the Yallourn Power Station located at Eastern Road Yallourn or other land or buildings so as to allow them to carry out those directions and to maintain and operate all services necessary to ensure the generation, supply and direction of electricity from that power station; and
- (b) all persons who were employed at the Yallourn Power Station located at Eastern Road Yallourn as at 9 January 2000, performing duties relating to the generation, supply or distribution of electricity from that power station and who have ceased to perform such duties, to perform those duties and to carry out any work required to ensure the generation, supply or distribution of electricity at that power station.

This direction operates until 21 February 2000.

Dated 7 February 2000.

STEVE BRACKS Treasurer

2

Electricity Industry Act 1993

DIRECTION

Pursuant to section 47C of the **Electricity Industry Act 1993** ("the Act"), I, Stephen Phillip Bracks, being the Minister responsible for that Act, hereby direct, authorise and empower:

- 1. the following persons:
 - a) CitiPower Pty Ltd (ACN 064 651 056)
 - b) Eastern Energy Ltd (ACN 064 651 118)
 - c) Powercor Australia Limited (ACN 064 651 109)
 - d) AGL Electricity (ACN 064 651 083)
 - e) United Energy Ltd (ACN 064 651 029)
 - f) Office of the Chief Electrical Inspector; and
 - g) the persons named in the attachment to this Direction

to:

- i) assist and encourage compliance with the Directions and Direction Variations issued under Part 3A of the Act;
- i) enter any land, building or structure used for or in connection with the provision of electricity; and
- iii) withdraw the supply of electricity from any consumer the person reasonably believes is in breach of any direction made under section 47C(2)(a);
- 2. The persons specified in sub-paragraphs a) to e) of paragraph 1 of this direction and the persons specified in the attachment to this direction to perform the functions and exercise the powers provided by paragraph 1 in compliance with the coordination provided by the Office of the Chief Electrical Inspector; and
- 3. The Office of the Chief Electrical Inspector to coordinate the actions of the persons specified in paragraph 1 above.

Dated 7 February 2000

STEVE BRACKS Treasurer

ATTACHMENT

Damien Aile Graeme Berg George Bosomworth James Capuano Glenn Bradshaw Carrigg Terence Patrick Clement Ken Crawford Ken Davies Derrick Derr Garry Devercelli Andrew David Dodson Robert John Doig Allan David Driver Corneles Dyt Kingsley Campbell East Geoffrey William Franklyn Gary Furniss Kathryn Joyce Godfrey Ian Keith Graham

William John Greenland Michael James Grubert Wallace Harris Les Hartland John Hoffman Ray Johnson Martin Keller

Alan Kelly Michael William Leahy Phillip Allen Lilley Kenneth Ian Longmuir Ian Peter MacDonald John McGrath David Joseph Miskulin John Moloney Peter J Noy

Bruce Stuart Paton Kevin Patterson Graeme Redall Lindsay Alan Rogers Wayne Rooke Roy Sands

Marissa Lynne Schneider Robert John Spooner Noel Stephens Raymond John Swan William te Wierik Ian Kenneth Trickey Keith Van Der Zyden Venanzio Vescovi Loc Van Vuong

Lindsay John Walkington

Raymong James Wight Kenneth Ernest Wilkins Denis Wintle

Peter Allan
Roy Thomas A Barnard
Nabil Beirouti
Graham Blight
Brian Richard Boddy
Charlie Bonavia
Rod Booker
Heinz Borgwardt
Stephen Boyle
Paul Bracegirdle
Paul Brown

Peter Cody
Philip Colgrave
John William Danaher
John Albert Dean
Bruce Deas
Andrew Demosthenous
Trevor Exton
Glenn Ferguson
Calvin Forristal
Constantinos Ginis

Darryl John Hamilton Colin Harrison Trevor Hemphill Raymond Leonard Hibberd David Hibbert

David Hibbert
John Hooper
Laurence Hoyne
Nick Hudson
David Jenson
Allan Jones

Raymond Charles Jones Rhys Leslie Jones Malcolm Kay Denis Keane Graham Keene Alex Khallouf Michael Kilkenny Ian Lasslett Philip Laukens David Lemish Brian John Lock Peter Ian Luxford John McCormick McGrath Trevor Lance McMinn Peter Madex

John Mallia

James Owen Marsden Charles Marshall Tony Martucci Kevin V Michael Bruce Millard AndrewMissiha Timothy James Monagle Brent Mudie Ian J Nolan

Geoffrey Nye
John Daniel O'Connor
John Panioty
Andrew Pettingill
Greg Powell
Chris Redenbach
Donald Roder
Gregory Ross
Ronald John Rudd
David R Rundell
Ian Rycrofy
Robert Salvatore
Vince Scali
Peter Strangis
Andrew Susan

Ian Taylor Warran Thomas Steven Timms Jeffrey Upston

Timothy Wayne Waldron Peter Wanat

Brian John Ward John Collin Wishart Colin James Williams

Neil Wills

Gazette Services

The Victorian Government Gazette (VGG) is published by The Craftsman Press Pty. Ltd. for the State of Victoria and is produced in three editions.

VGG General is published each Thursday and provides information regarding Acts of Parliament and their effective date of operation; Government notices; requests for tenders; as well as contracts accepted. Private Notices are also published.

VGG Special is published any day when required for urgent or special Government notices. VGG Special is made available automatically to subscribers of VGG General.

VGG Periodical is published when required and includes specialised information eg. Medical, Dental, Pharmacist's Registers, etc.

The Victoria Government Gazette is published by The Craftsman Press Pty. Ltd. with the authority of the Government Printer for the State of Victoria © State of Victoria 2000 ISSN 0819-5471

This publication is copyright. No parts may be reproduced by any process except in accordance with the provisions of the Copyright Act.

Products and services advertised in this publication are not endorsed by The Craftsman Press Pty. Ltd. or the State of Victoria and neither of them accepts any responsibility for the content or the quality of reproduction. The Craftsman Press Pty. Ltd. reserves the right to reject any advertising material it considers unsuitable for government publication.

Address all inquiries to the Government Printer for the State of Victoria

Government Information and Communications Branch Department of Premier and Cabinet

Level 3, 356 Collins Street

Melbourne 3000

Victoria Australia

Subscriptions

The Craftsman Press Pty. Ltd. 125 Highbury Road, Burwood Victoria, Australia 3125 Telephone enquiries: (03) 9926 1233

Facsimile (03) 9926 1292

Retail Sales

Information Victoria Bookshop 356 Collins Street Melbourne 3000. Telephone enquiries 1300 366 356 City Graphics Level 1, 520 Bourke Street Melbourne 3000

Telephone enquiries (03) 9600 0977

Price Code A

Subscriptions

VGG is available by three subscription services: The Victoria Government Gazette

General and Special — \$170.00 each year General, Special and Periodical — \$227.00 each year Periodical — \$113.00 each year.

Subscriptions are payable in advance and accepted for a period of one year. All subscriptions are on a firm basis and refunds will not be given.

All payments should be made payable to

The Craftsman Press Pty. Ltd. **Subscription enquiries:**

The Craftsman Press Pty. Ltd.

125 Highbury Road, Burwood Vic 3125 Telephone: (03) 9926 1233

Fax (03) 9926 1292