

Victoria Government Gazette

No. S 129 Friday 11 June 2004 By Authority. Victorian Government Printer

Planning and Environment Act 1987 VICTORIA PLANNING PROVISIONS

Notice of Approval of Amendment Amendment VC24

The Minister for Planning has approved Amendment VC24 to the Victoria Planning Provisions.

The Amendment comes into operation on the date this notice is published in the Government Gazette

The Amendment:

- Introduces a new Farming Zone and a new Rural Activity Zone in the Victoria Planning Provisions;
- Amends Clause 17.05 (Agriculture) in the State Planning Policy Framework in the Victoria Planning Provisions and all planning schemes except the Port of Melbourne Planning Scheme;
- Amends the Rural Living Zone in the Victoria Planning Provisions and the Alpine Planning Scheme, Ararat Planning Scheme, Ballarat Planning Scheme, Bass Coast Planning Scheme, Baw Baw Planning Scheme. Scheme, Benalla Planning Campaspe Planning Scheme, Cardinia Planning Scheme, Casey Planning Scheme, Central Goldfields Planning Scheme, Corangamite Planning Scheme, East Gippsland Planning Scheme, Glenelg Planning Scheme, Golden Plains Planning Scheme, Greater Bendigo Planning Scheme, Greater Geelong Planning Scheme, Greater Shepparton Planning Scheme, Hepburn Planning Scheme, Hindmarsh Planning Scheme, Horsham Planning Scheme, Hume Planning Scheme, Indigo Planning Scheme, Knox Planning Scheme, La Trobe Planning Scheme, Loddon Planning Scheme, Macedon Ranges Planning Scheme, Mansfield Planning Scheme, Mitchell Planning Scheme, Moira Planning Scheme, Moorabool Planning Scheme, Mount Alexander Planning Scheme, Moyne Planning Scheme, Murrindindi Planning Scheme, Northern Grampians Planning Scheme, Pyrenees Planning Scheme, South

- Gippsland Planning Scheme, Surf Coast Planning Scheme, Swan Hill Planning Scheme, Wangaratta Planning Scheme, Warrnambool Planning Scheme, Wellington Planning Scheme, West Wimmera Planning Scheme, Wodonga Planning Scheme, Wyndham Planning Scheme, Yarriambiack Planning Scheme and Yarra Ranges Planning Scheme;
- Amends the Low Density Residential Zone in the Victoria Planning Provisions and the Alpine Planning Scheme, Ballarat Planning Scheme, Banyule Planning Scheme, Bass Coast Planning Scheme, Baw Baw Planning Benalla Planning Scheme, Scheme, Campaspe Planning Scheme, Cardinia Planning Scheme, Casey Planning Scheme, Central Goldfields Planning Scheme, Colac Otway Planning Scheme, Corangamite Planning Scheme, East Gippsland Planning Scheme, Frankston Planning Scheme, Gannawarra Planning Scheme, Glenelg Planning Scheme, Golden Plains Planning Scheme, Greater Bendigo Planning Scheme, Greater Geelong Planning Scheme, Greater Shepparton Planning Scheme, Hepburn Planning Scheme, Hindmarsh Planning Scheme, Horsham Planning Scheme, Hume Planning Scheme, Indigo Planning Scheme, Knox Planning Scheme, La Trobe Planning Scheme, Loddon Planning Macedon Ranges Planning Scheme, Scheme, Manningham Planning Scheme, Mansfield Planning Scheme, Maroondah Planning Scheme, Melton Planning Scheme, Mildura Planning Scheme, Mitchell Planning Planning Scheme, Moira Scheme, Moorabool Planning Scheme, Mornington Peninsula Planning Scheme, Mount Alexander Planning Scheme, Moyne Planning Scheme, Murrindindi Planning Scheme, Nillumbik Planning Scheme, Northern Grampians Planning Scheme, Planning Scheme, Pyrenees South Gippsland Planning Scheme, Southern Grampians Planning Scheme, Strathbogie Planning Scheme, Surf Coast Planning Scheme, Swan Hill Planning Scheme, Towong Planning Scheme, Wangaratta

Planning Scheme, Warrnambool Planning Scheme, Wellington Planning Scheme, Whitehorse Planning Scheme, Wodonga Planning Scheme, Wyndham Planning Scheme, Yarriambiack Planning Scheme and Yarra Ranges Planning Scheme.

A copy of the Amendment can be inspected, free of charge, during office hours, at:

Department of Sustainability and Environment, Planning Information Centre, Upper Plaza, Nauru House, 80 Collins Street, Melbourne 3000; Department of Sustainability and Environment, Port Phillip Region - Burwood, Level 2, 12 Lakeside Drive, East Burwood 3151; Department of Sustainability and Environment, Port Phillip Region – Sunshine, Ground Level, 499 Ballarat Road, Sunshine 3020; Department of Sustainability and Environment, North East Region, 35 Sydney Road, Benalla 3672; Department of Sustainability and Environment, Gippsland Region, 71 Hotham Street, Traralgon 3844; Department of Sustainability Environment, North West Region, 1 Taylor Street, Epsom 3551; Department of Sustainability and Environment, South West Region - Geelong, 4th Floor, State Government Offices, Corner of Fenwick and Little Malop Streets, Geelong 3220; Department of Sustainability and Environment, South West Region – Ballarat, 88 Learmonth Road, Wendouree 3355; and all municipal council offices in Victoria.

> PAUL JEROME Deputy Secretary Built Environment Department of Sustainability and Environment

This page left blank intentionally

craftsmanpress



The Victoria Government Gazette is published by The Craftsman Press Pty Ltd with the authority of the Government Printer for the State of Victoria

© State of Victoria 2004

This publication is copyright. No part may be reproduced by any process except in accordance with the provisions of the Copyright Act.

Address all enquiries to the Government Printer for the State of Victoria
Level 2 1 Macarthur Street
Melbourne 3002
Victoria Australia

How To Order		
	Mail Order	Craftsman Press Pty Ltd 125 Highbury Road Burwood 3125 DX – 32510 Burwood
V	Telephone	(03) 9926 1233
FAX	Fax	(03) 9926 1292
	email	gazette@craftpress.com.au
	Retail & Mail Sales	Information Victoria 356 Collins Street Melbourne 3000
S	Telephone	1300 366 356
FAX	Fax	(03) 9603 9920
	Retail Sales	City Graphics Level 1 520 Bourke Street Melbourne 3000
V	Telephone	(03) 9600 0977
FAX	Fax	(03) 9600 0989

Price Code A