

Victoria Government Gazette

No. S 257 Wednesday 14 December 2005 By Authority. Victorian Government Printer

Country Fire Authority Act 1958

DECLARATION OF FIRE DANGER PERIOD

In pursuance of the powers conferred by Section 4 of the **Country Fire Authority Act 1958**, I, Neil G. Bibby, Chief Executive Officer of the Country Fire Authority, after consultation with the Secretary to the Department of Sustainability and Environment, hereby declare the following periods to be the Fire Danger Period in the municipal districts of the municipalities or parts of municipalities specified, commencing on the dates shown and, unless varied by subsequent declaration, ending at 0100 hours on 1 May 2006.

To commence from 0100 hours on 19 December 2005:

Shire of Surf Coast; Borough of Queenscliffe; City of Greater Geelong; Shire of Glenelg (remainder); Shire of West Wimmera (remainder); City of Hume (those portions not included in Metropolitan Fire District): Shire of Macedon Ranges; Shire of Melton; Shire of Moorabool; City of Whittlesea (those portions not included in Metropolitan Fire District); City of Wyndham (those portions not included in Metropolitan Fire District); Shire of Central Goldfields; City of Ballarat; Shire of Hepburn; Shire of Golden Plains; City of Warrnambool; Shire of Moyne (remainder); Shire of Southern Grampians (remainder); Rural City of Wangaratta; Rural City of Benalla; Shire of Mansfield; Shire of Wellington; City of Latrobe; Shire of Alpine; Shire of Indigo; Shire of Towong; City of Wodonga; Shire of East Gippsland; Shire of Colac; Shire of Colac-Otway; Shire of Corangamite;

Shire of Southern Grampians, that part west of the following alignment:— commencing at a point on the Glenelg River at the south-eastern angle of Allotment 2, Section II, Parish of Balmoral, thence generally south-westerly, southerly, easterly and south-easterly by that river to where the eastern boundary of the Parish of Pendyk Pendyk abuts thereon; thence southerly and westerly by the eastern and southern boundaries of the parish to the southwestern angle thereof; thence southerly by the eastern boundary of the Parish of Bil-Bil-Wyt to

the south-eastern angle of Allotment 133 in that parish; thence westerly by a road to the southwestern angle of that allotment; thence southerly by a road to the southern boundary of the parish; thence westerly by that boundary to the northwestern angle of the Parish of Gatum Gatum; thence southerly by the western boundary of the parish to the south-western angle of Allotment 5, Section 1; thence south-easterly by a road to the northern angle of Allotment 14, Section 3; thence south-westerly by the western boundaries of Allotments 14 and 16 and a line to the western boundary of the parish; thence southerly by that boundary and a line to the north-western angle of Allotment 4, Section 1, Parish of Toolang; thence further southerly by the western boundary of that allotment to a point in line with the southern boundary of Allotment 5; thence easterly by a line to the south-western angle of that allotment; thence southerly by a line to the north-western angle of Allotment 1B, Section 5; thence further southerly by a road and the western boundaries of Allotments 4A and 4B, Section 17 to the northern boundary of the Parish of Redruth; thence westerly by that boundary to the eastern angle of Allotment 2B, Section 26 in that parish; thence south-westerly by a road to the southern angle of Allotment 1A; thence southerly by a line to the north-western angle of Allotment 1A, Section 15; thence further southerly by the western boundary of the parish to the Wannon River; thence generally westerly by that river to the western boundary of the Parish of Murndal; thence southerly by that boundary and easterly, southerly and northeasterly by the northern boundary of the Parish of Branxholme and further north-easterly by the Henty Highway to the road on the northern boundary of Section 12. Parish of Audley: thence easterly by that road to the north-eastern angle of Section 13, and southerly by a road to the shire boundary.

> NEIL G. BIBBY AFSM Chief Executive Officer

craftsmanpress



The *Victoria Government Gazette* is published by The Craftsman Press Pty Ltd with the authority of the Government Printer for the State of Victoria

© State of Victoria 2005

This publication is copyright. No part may be reproduced by any process except in accordance with the provisions of the Copyright Act.

Address all enquiries to the Government Printer for the State of Victoria
Level 2 1 Macarthur Street
Melbourne 3002
Victoria Australia

How To Order		
	Mail Order	Victoria Government Gazette Level 1 520 Bourke Street Melbourne 3000
		PO Box 1957 Melbourne 3001
		DX – 106 Melbourne
\mathcal{J}	Telephone	(03) 9642 5808
FAX	Fax	(03) 9600 0478
	email	gazette@craftpress.com.au
	Retail & Mail Sales	Victoria Government Gazette Level 1 520 Bourke Street Melbourne 3000
		PO Box 1957 Melbourne 3001
\mathcal{J}	Telephone	(03) 9642 5808
FAX	Fax	(03) 9600 0478
	Retail Sales	Information Victoria 356 Collins Street Melbourne 3000
V	Telephone	1300 366 356
FAX	Fax	(03) 9603 9920