

Victoria Government Gazette

No. S 247 Friday 2 December 2005 By Authority. Victorian Government Printer

Country Fire Authority Act 1958 DECLARATION OF FIRE DANGER PERIOD

In pursuance of the powers conferred by Section 4 of the **Country Fire Authority Act 1958**, I, Neil G. Bibby, Chief Executive Officer of the Country Fire Authority, after consultation with the Secretary to the Department of Sustainability and Environment, hereby declare the following periods to be the Fire Danger Period in the municipal districts of the municipalities or parts of municipalities specified, commencing on the dates shown, and unless varied by subsequent declaration, ending at 0100 hours on 1 May 2006.

To commence from 0100 hours on 5 December 2005:

Shire of Gannawarra;

Shire of Northern Grampians;

Rural City of Horsham (remainder);

Shire of Hindmarsh (remainder);

Shire of Southern Grampians (northern part – Glenisla Area) – That part north of Mountain Dam, Old Henty Highway, Billywing Road, Goat Track and Syphon Road (north to Glenelg River);

Shire of West Wimmera (part) – That part north of the line described by the following roads: Elliots Road, Northern Break, McDonald Highway.

Rural City of Ararat (part) – That portion north of the line described as: From the Shire boundary, east along Jimmys Creek Road to Mafeking Road to the Moyston-Dunkeld Road to Andrews Lane to Coopers Road to Helendoite Road to Tatyoon North Road to Mount Challicum Road to Hammonds Road to Old Geelong Road to the Shire Boundary;

Shire of Pyrenees (part) – That portion north and east of the line described as: From the Shire boundary at Old Geelong Road to St. Marnocks Road then south to Mt. William Road then north to Meadows Lane to Beaufort Carranballac Road to Stockyard Hill Wangatta Road then south along Stockyard Hill Road to Streatham Carngham Road East to Mortchup Mount Emu Road South to Chepstowe Pittong Road to the Shire boundary.

> NEIL G. BIBBY AFSM Chief Executive Officer

SPECIAL

craftsmanpress



The *Victoria Government Gazette* is published by The Craftsman Press Pty Ltd with the authority of the Government Printer for the State of Victoria

© State of Victoria 2005 This publication is copyright. No part may be reproduced by any process except in accordance with the provisions of the Copyright Act.

Address all enquiries to the Government Printer for the State of Victoria Level 2 1 Macarthur Street Melbourne 3002 Victoria Australia

How To Order

| | Mail Order | Victoria Government Gazette Level 1 520 Bourke Street Melbourne 3000 |
|-----|------------------------|--|
| | | PO Box 1957 Melbourne 3001 |
| | | DX – 106 Melbourne |
| V | Telephone | (03) 9642 5808 |
| FAX | Fax | (03) 9600 0478 |
| | email | gazette@craftpress.com.au |
| | Retail & Mail Sales | Victoria Government Gazette Level 1 520 Bourke Street Melbourne 3000 |
| | | PO Box 1957 Melbourne 3001 |
| J | Telephone | (03) 9642 5808 |
| FAX | Fax | (03) 9600 0478 |
| | Retail Sales | Information Victoria 356 Collins Street Melbourne 3000 |
| I | Telephone | 1300 366 356 |
| FAX | Fax | (03) 9603 9920 |

Price Code A