

Victoria Government Gazette

No. S 278 Thursday 19 October 2006 By Authority. Victorian Government Printer

Gambling Regulation Act 2003

APPROVED GROUPS OF RACES – DOUBLES EVENTS

The following groups of races are approved for the purposes of Section 2.5.16 of the **Gambling** Regulation Act 2003 –

Belmont Newmarket and JD Lee Stakes; Mitchell McKenzie Stakes and William Crockett Stakes; Aurie's Star Handicap and Goodwood Sprint; Quezette Stakes and Vain Stakes; Toy Show f-&-m Qlty Hcp and Show County Quality Hcp; Heatherlie Handicap A and The Heath 1100; Golden Rose Stakes and Sheraco Stakes; Premier's Cup and Ming Dynasty Quality Hcp; Mona Lisa Stakes and Wyong Gold Cup; Balaklava Cup and WH Wylie Handicap; Boulder Cup and Hannan's Handicap; Boulder Cup and Kalgoorlie Gold Cup; Paris Lane Stakes and Lindsay Park Guineas; Farnley Stakes and Tibbie Stakes; Starlight Stakes and Heritage Stakes; Naturalism Stakes and Toyota AFL JRA Cup; Breeders' Plate and Dulcify 3yo Quality Hcp; The Nivison and Reginald Allen Qlty Hcp; Birthday Stakes and Anniversary Cup; Angst Quality Hep and Brian Crowley Stakes; Maribyrnong Trial Stakes and Concept Sports Stakes; Penny Edition Stakes and Hill Smith Stakes; Gimcrack Stakes and Debutants Stakes; Cranbourne Cup and Canberra Cup; Northwood Plume Stakes and Tupperware Cup; City Tatts Lightning Hcp and City Tatt's Club Cup; Belle of the Turf Stakes and Murray Bridge Gold Cup; Seymour Cup and Geelong Classic; Belgravia Stakes and Ruabon Sprint; St. Albans Stakes and Alexandra Stakes; Toowoomba Cup and York Stakes; Ottawa Stakes and Hong Kong Jockey Club Plate; Liberty Financial Plate and Great Western; The Lexus and Batman Handicap; Schweppes Agrum Stakes and Interlink Stakes; Werribee Cup and Bendigo Cup; Thomas Elder Stakes and Brisbane Handicap; Safilo Cup and Ballarat Cup; Burgess Queen Stakes and Fairetha Stakes; Ascot Gold Cup and R.S. Crawford Stakes; Summoned Stakes and Kevin Heffernan Stakes; Twilight Glow Stakes and Merson Cooper Stakes; O. J. Smith Challenge and City of Marion Stakes; Placid Ark Stakes and Jungle Mist Classic; G. A. Towton Cup and T. J. Smith Trophy; Tasmanian Newmarket Hcp and Starstruck Classic; Tattersall's Classic and Recognition Stakes; Festival Stakes and Christmas Cup; Jungle Dawn Classic and Tattersall's Cup; Canonbury Stakes and Razor Sharp Hcp; J. F. Meynink Stakes and C. R. McDougall Plate; Durbridge Stakes and Raconteur Stakes; Just Now Quality and Doomben Stakes; Christmas Stakes and Lord Stakes; Christmas Handicap and Classic Mile; Tasmanian Guineas and Tasmanian Stakes; La Trice Classic and Summer Scorcher; Carrington Stakes and Tattersalls Club Cup; Tommy Smith Slipper and Goldmarket Handicap; Widden Stakes and Bernborough Handicap; Frank Underwood Cup and Summer Cup; Bagot Handicap and Rupert Clarke Stakes; JRA Summer Cup and Tattersall's Stakes; One Thousand Guineas and Hobart Guineas; Zeditave Stakes and Kevin Hayes Stakes; Blue Diamond Preview (f) and Blue Diamond Preview (c&g); Chester Manifold Stakes and Talindert Stakes; Kensington Stakes and Geoffrey Belmaine Stakes; Australia Day Cup and Satellite Stakes; Birthday Cup and Queen Adelaide Stakes; Australia Day Stakes and Challenge Stakes; Bow Mistress Trophy and Elwick 2 yo Stakes; Detonator Stakes and Cyril Flower Stakes; Wellington Race Club and JRA Stakes; Tatts Thomas Lyons Stks and Strutt Stakes; Port Adelaide Cup and New Year's Gift; Kilmore Cup and Malaysia Airlines Stakes; Tattersalls Plate and Tas Oaks; Launceston Cup and Gold Sovereign Stakes; Hareeba Stakes and Mornington Cup; Sheila Gwynne Stakes and Aquanita Stakes; Gosford Guineas and Gosford Gold Cup; W. J. (Bill) Adams Stakes and Victoria Gold Cup; Redelva Stakes and C. S. Hayes Memorial Cup; Parramatta Cup and Triscay Stakes; Chaff City Classic and Pinjarra Cup; Supremacy Stakes and J. C. Roberts Stakes; Chubb Stakes and VATC Chairman's Stakes; Falvelon Quality and Member's Cup; Wiggle f-&-m Quality Hcp and Wenona Girl Handicap; Australian Cup Carnival Stks and Bob Hoysted Handicap; Cinderella Stakes and Matrice Stakes; City of Adelaide Stakes and H. C. Nitschke Stakes; Bunbury Stakes and Bunbury Cup; Aspiration Quality and Eskimo Prince Stakes; Queen's Cup and Jayco Sprint; Black Opal Stakes and National Sprint; Natasha Trophy and Gimcrack Stks; Perth Stks and Matchmaker

SPECIAL

Stakes; Manihi Classic and Centaurea Trophy; Sky High Stakes and Darby Munro Stakes; N. E. Manion Quality Cup and Epona Stakes; Royal Parma Stakes and Neville Sellwood Stakes; Melvista Stakes and Easter Stakes; Keith F Nolan Classic and Weetwood Handicap; Anniversary Vase and Port Adelaide Guineas; Chief de Beers Quality and Bright Shadow Quality; T. L. Baillieu Hcp and Carbine Club Stakes; Maurice McCarten Stakes and P. J. Bell Handicap; Fernhill Handicap and Japan Racing Assoc Plate; Oakbank Stakes and Tokyo City Cup; Hall Mark Stakes and Keith Mackay Handicap; Bribie Handicap and Juanmo Stakes; Smith & Nephew Handicap and Dr John Power Handicap; VRC St Leger and Auckland Racing Club Hcp; Eliza Park Plate and Yalumba Plate Stakes; Rain Lover Plate and Smoke Free Stakes; James H. B. Carr Stakes and Hawkesbury Guineas; WA St. Leger and Stuart Crystal Stakes; Peter Gallagher Stakes and Ken Russell Memorial Classic; Wagga Wagga Gold Cup and Civic Stakes; Gold Coast Bracelet and Gold Coast Guineas; Silk Stocking and Prime Minister's Cup; Pink Diamond Stakes and Smart Choice Stakes; Golden Stakes and Lady of the Turf Stakes; Dark Jewel Classic and Scone Cup; H. G. Bolton Sprint and Belmont Guineas; Andrew Ramsden Stakes and Gibson Carmichael Stakes; The Straight Six and A. R. Creswick Stakes; Doomben Slipper and Gai Waterhouse Classic; Sir Edward Williams Hcp and Daybreak Lover; Ipswich Cup and Eye Liner Stakes; Sir Douglas Wadley Handicap and Lightning Handicap; June Stakes and W. J. McKell Cup; Marco Polo Handicap and Scot Handicap; Pacesetter Stakes and Winter Cup; Australia Post Stakes and Open Mile; Belmont Oaks and Grandstand Cup; Glasshouse Handicap and Caloundra City Cup; Winter Stakes and Tattersall's Mile; 2006 VRC Winter Championship and Sir John Monash Stakes; Ramornie Handicap and Grafton Cup; Dequetteville Stakes and Dermody Stakes; Belmont Classic and Beaufine Sprint.

Dated 19 September 2006

JOHN PANDAZOPOULOS MP Minister for Racing This page was left blank intentionally

craftsman press



The *Victoria Government Gazette* is published by The Craftsman Press Pty Ltd with the authority of the Government Printer for the State of Victoria

© State of Victoria 2006

This publication is copyright. No part may be reproduced by any process except in accordance with the provisions of the Copyright Act.

Address all enquiries to the Government Printer for the State of Victoria Level 2 1 Macarthur Street Melbourne 3002 Victoria Australia

How To Order

	Mail Order	Victoria Government Gazette Level 1 520 Bourke Street Melbourne 3000
12	Telephone	DX – 106 Melbourne (03) 9642 5808
FAX	Fax	(03) 9600 0478
	email	gazette@craftpress.com.au
	Retail & Mail Sales	Victoria Government Gazette Level 1 520 Bourke Street Melbourne 3000
V	Telephone	(03) 9642 5808
FAX	Fax	(03) 9600 0478
	Retail Sales	Information Victoria 356 Collins Street Melbourne 3000
V	Telephone	1300 366 356
FAX	Fax	(03) 9603 9920

Price Code A