

Victoria Government Gazette

No. S 409 Friday 30 November 2012 By Authority of Victorian Government Printer

Transport (Compliance and Miscellaneous) Act 1983

DEPARTMENT OF TRANSPORT

Determination of Hiring Rates

I, Terry Mulder, Minister for Public Transport, determine that the following maximum fares shall apply in respect of the 'Late-Night, Share-Ride Taxi Service' pilot scheme coordinated by the Victorian Taxi Association from the Queen Street 'mega rank' (113–151 Queen Street, Melbourne). These fares may be charged in licensed vehicles authorised to operate as part of the pilot scheme by a temporary permit issued under section 154 of the **Transport (Compliance and Miscellaneous)** Act 1983.

The maximum fare that a passenger may be charged for using the late-night share-ride taxi service is:

- \$20 (including GST and rank marshal levy) per passenger, per journey from the Queen Street 'mega rank' to the passenger's nominated destination within Zone 1.
- \$30 (including GST and rank marshal levy) per passenger, per journey from the Queen Street 'mega rank' to the passenger's nominated destination within Zone 2.

Zone 1 and Zone 2 are defined by suburb boundaries as set out in the table below.

Table 1	Late-night Share-ride Taxi Service
	Zone 1 and 2: Suburb Guide

Suburb	Fare	Suburb	Fare	Suburb	Fare
	zone		zone		zone
Abbortsford	1	Bayswater North	2	Brighton	1
Aberfeldie	1	Beaconsfield	2	Brighton East	1
Airport West	1	Beaconsfield Upper	2	Broadmeadows	2
Albanvale	2	Beaumaris	2	Brooklyn	1
Albert Park	1	Belgrave	2	Brunswick	1
Albion	1	Belgrave Heights	2	Brunswick East	1
Alphington	1	Belgrave South	2	Brunswick West	1
Altona	1	Bellfield	1	Bulla	2
Altona Meadows	1	Bentleigh	1	Bulleen	2
Altona North	1	Bentleigh East	1	Bundoora	2
Ardeer	2	Berwick	2	Burnley	1
Armadale	1	Black Rock	2	Burnside	2
Ascot Vale	1	Blackburn	2	Burnside Heights	2
Ashburton	1	Blackburn North	2	Burwood	2
Ashwood	2	Blackburn South	2	Burwood East	2
Aspendale	2	Bonbeach	2	Cairnlea	2
Aspendale Gardens	2	Boronia	2	Calder Park	2
Attwood	2	Botanic Ridge	2	Camberwell	1
Avondale Heights	1	Box Hill	2	Campbellfield	2
Balaclava	1	Box Hill North	2	Canterbury	1
Balwyn	1	Box Hill South	2	Carlton	1
Balwyn North	1	Braeside	2	Carlton North	1
Bangholme	2	Braybrook	1	Carnegie	1
Bayswater	2	Briar Hill	2	Caroline Springs	2

SPECIAL

Suburb	Fare	Suburb	Fare	Suburb	Fare
Commune	zone	Diamond Creek	zone 2	Gruyere	zone 2
Carrum	2		2	5	2
Carrum Downs Caulfield		Diggers Rest	2	Guys Hill Hadfield	
	1	Dingley Village			1
Caulfield East	1	Docklands	1	Hallam	2
Caulfield North	1	Doncaster	2	Hampton	2
Caulfield South	1	Doncaster East	2	Hampton East	2
Chadstone	2	Donvale	2	Hampton Park	2
Chelsea	2	Doreen	2	Harkaway	2
Chelsea Heights	2	Doveton	2	Hawthorn	1
Cheltenham	2	Eaglemont	1	Hawthorn East	1
Chirnside Park	2	East Melbourne	1	Heatherton	2
Clarinda	2	Edithvale	2	Heathmont	2
Clayton	2	Elsternwick	1	Heidelberg	1
Clayton South	2	Eltham	2	Heidelberg Heights	1
Clematis	2	Eltham North	2	Heidelberg West	1
Clifton Hill	1	Elwood	1	Highett	2
Clyde	2	Endeavour Hills	2	Hillside (Melton)	2
Clyde North	2	Epping	2	Hoppers Crossing	2
Coburg	1	Essendon	1	Hughesdale	1
Coburg North	1	Essendon Fields	1	Huntingdale	1
Cocoroc	2	Essendon North	1	Hurstbridge	2
Coldstream	2	Essendon West	1	Ivanhoe	1
Collingwood	1	Eumemmerring	2	Ivanhoe East	1
Coolaroo	2	Fairfield	1	Jacana	2
Craigieburn	2	Fawkner	2	Junction Village	2
Cranbourne	2	Ferntree Gully	2	Kallista	2
Cranbourne East	2	Ferny Creek	2	Kalorama	2
Cranbourne North	2	Fitzroy	-	Kangaroo Ground	2
Cranbourne South	2	Fitzroy North	1	Kealba	2
Cranbourne West	2	Flemington	1	Keilor	2
Cremorne	1	Footscray	1	Keilor Downs	2
Croydon	2	Forest Hill	2	Keilor East	1
Croydon Hills	2	Frankston	2	Keilor Lodge	2
Croydon North	2	Frankston North	2	Keilor North	2
Croydon South	2	Frankston South	2	Keilor Park	1
Dallas	2	Gardenvale			
			1	Kensington Kew	1
Dandenong	2	Gladstone Park	2		1
Dandenong North	2	Glen Huntly	1	Kew East	1
Dandenong South	2	Glen Iris	1	Keysborough	2
Deepdene	1	Glen Waverley	2	Kilsyth	2
Deer Park	2	Glenroy	1	Kilsyth South	2
Delahey	2	Gowanbrae	1	Kings Park	2
Derrimut	2	Greensborough	2	Kingsbury	2
Devon Meadows	2	Greenvale	2	Kingsville	1

Suburb	Fare zone	Suburb	Fare zone	Suburb	Fare zone
Knoxfield	2	Mount Waverley	2	Ringwood East	2
Kooyong	1	Mulgrave	2	Ringwood North	2
Lalor	2	Murrumbeena	1	Ripponlea	1
Langwarrin	2	Narre Warren	2	Rockbank	2
Laverton	1	Narre Warren East	2	Rosanna	2
Laverton North	2	Narre Warren North	2	Rowville	2
Lilydale	2	Narre Warren South	2	Roxburgh Park	2
Little River	2	Newport	1	Sandhurst	2
Lower Plenty	2	Niddrie	1	Sandringham	2
Lynbrook	2	Noble Park	2	Sassafras	2
Lyndhurst	2	Noble Park North	2	Scoresby	2
Lysterfield	2	North Melbourne	1	Seabrook	2
Lysterfield South	2	North Warrandyte	2	Seaford	2
Macleod	2	Northcote	1	Seaholme	1
Maidstone	1	Notting Hill	2	Seddon	1
Malvern	1	Nunawading	2	Selby	2
Malvern East	1	Nutfield	2	Sherbrooke	2
Mambourin	2	Oak Park	1	Silvan	2
Maribyrnong	1	Oaklands Junction	2	Skye	2
McKinnon	1	Oakleigh	1	Somerton	2
Meadow Heights	2	Oakleigh East	2	South Kingsville	1
Melbourne	1	Oakleigh South	2	South Melbourne	1
Melbourne Airport	2	Officer	2	South Morang	2
Mentone	2	Officer South	2	South Wharf	1
Menzies Creek	2	Olinda	2	South Yarra	1
Mernda	2	Ormond	1	SouthFalla	1
Mickleham	2	Park Orchards	2	Spotswood	1
Middle Park	1	Parkdale	2	Springvale	2
Mill Park	2	Parkville	1	Springvale South	2
Mitcham	2	Pascoe Vale	1	St Albans	2
Monbulk	2	Pascoe Vale South	1	St Helena	2
Mont Albert	1	Patterson Lakes	2	St Kilda	1
Mont Albert North	2	Plenty	2	St Kilda East	1
Montmorency	2	Plumpton	2	St Kilda West	1
Montrose	2	Point Cook	2	Strathmore	1
Moonee Ponds	1	Port Melbourne	1	Strathmore Heights	1
Moorabbin	2	Prahran	1	Sunshine	1
Moorabbin Airport	2	Preston	1	Sunshine North	1
Mooroolbark	2	Princes Hill	1	Sunshine West	1 2
Mordialloc	$\frac{2}{2}$	Ravenhall	2	Surrey Hills	2
Mount Cottrell	2	Research			-
			2	Sydenham Tarneit	2
Mount Dandenong	2	Reservoir	1		2
Mount Eliza	2	Richmond	1	Taylors Hill	2
Mount Evelyn	2	Ringwood	2	Taylors Lakes	2

Suburb	Fare	Suburb	Fare	Suburb	Fare
	zone		zone		zone
Tecoma	2	Vermont South	2	Westmeadows	2
Templestowe	2	Viewbank	2	Wheelers Hill	2
Templestowe Lower	2	Wandin North	2	Williams Landing	2
The Basin	2	Wantirna	2	Williamstown	1
The Patch	2	Wantirna South	2	Williamstown North	1
Thomastown	2	Warrandyte	2	Windsor	1
Thornbury	1	Warrandyte South	2	Wollert	2
Toorak	1	Warranwood	2	Wonga Park	2
Tottenham	1	Waterways	2	Wyndham Vale	2
Travancore	1	Watsonia	2	Yallambie	2
Tremont	2	Watsonia North	2	Yarrambat	2
Truganina	2	Wattle Glen	2	Yarraville	1
Tullamarine	2	Werribee	2	Yering	2
Upper Ferntree Gully	2	Werribee South	2	Yuroke	2
Upwey	2	West Footscray	1		
Vermont	2	West Melbourne	1		

This page was left blank intentionally

This page was left blank intentionally

This page was left blank intentionally

bluestar ¥ PRINT

The *Victoria Government Gazette* is published by Blue Star Print with the authority of the Government Printer for the State of Victoria

© State of Victoria 2012

This publication is copyright. No part may be reproduced by any process except in accordance with the provisions of the Copyright Act.

Address all enquiries to the Government Printer for the State of Victoria Level 2, 1 Macarthur Street Melbourne 3002 Victoria Australia

How To Order				
	Mail Order	Victoria Government Gazette Level 5, 460 Bourke Street Melbourne 3000 PO Box 1957 Melbourne 3001		
		DX 106 Melbourne		
	Telephone	(03) 8523 4601		
FAX	Fax	(03) 9600 0478		
	email	gazette@bluestargroup.com.au		
	Retail & Mail Sales	Victoria Government Gazette Level 5, 460 Bourke Street Melbourne 3000		
		PO Box 1957 Melbourne 3001		
Ċ	Telephone	(03) 8523 4601		
FAX	Fax	(03) 9600 0478		
	Retail Sales	Victorian Government Bookshop Level 20, 80 Collins Street Melbourne 3000		
	Telephone	1300 366 356		
FAX	Fax	(03) 9208 3316		

Price Code A