

Victoria Government Gazette

No. S 36 Tuesday 14 February 2012 By Authority of Victorian Government Printer

Food Act 1984

DECLARATION UNDER SECTION 32A OF THE FOOD ACT 1984

Food Sampling Requirements

- I, Pauline Ireland, as delegate of the Secretary to the Department of Health declare under section 32A of the **Food Act 1984** (the Act) that for the period from 1 March 2012 to 28 February 2013 a council specified in column 2 of the table must obtain and submit for analysis the number of food samples specified opposite it in column 3 of the table as follows –
- (a) the number of samples that must be obtained from class 1 food premises is specified opposite in column 4 of the table; and
- (b) the number of samples which must be obtained from class 2 food premises or class 3 food premises is specified opposite in column 5 of the table.

Definitions

In this declaration –

'class 1 food premises' means food premises declared to be class 1 food premises under section 19C of the Act;

'class 2 food premises' means food premises declared to be class 2 food premises under section 19C of the Act;

'class 3 food premises' means food premises declared to be class 3 food premises under section 19C of the Act;

'the table' means the table in the schedule to this declaration.

Commencement

This declaration takes effect on 1 March 2012.

Dated 10 February 2012

PAULINE IRELAND
Assistant Director, Food Safety and Regulation
Department of Health

SCHEDULE: SAMPLING REQUIREMENTS FOR EACH COUNCIL

Column 1	Column 2	Column 3	Column 4	Column 5
	Council	Total number of food samples to be obtained and submitted for analysis	Number of samples to be obtained from class 1 food premises	Number of samples to be obtained from class 2 food premises or class 3 food premises
1	Alpine Shire Council	52	8	44
2	Ararat Rural City Council	35	6	29
3	Ballarat City Council	165	48	117
4	Banyule City Council	203	49	154
5	Bass Coast Shire Council	94	9	85
6	Baw Baw Shire Council	116	12	104
7	Bayside City Council	146	44	102
8	Benalla Rural City Council	33	4	29
9	Boroondara City Council	236	78	158
10	Brimbank City Council	240	53	187
11	Buloke Shire Council	32	5	27
12	Campaspe Shire Council	79	14	65
13	Cardinia Shire Council	110	22	88
14	Casey City Council	222	80	142
15	Central Goldfields Shire Council	27	6	21
16	Colac Otway Shire Council	70	8	62

S 36

17	Corangamite Shire Council	41	8	33
18	Darebin City Council	232	53	179
19	East Gippsland Shire Council	111	21	90
20	Frankston City Council	168	48	120
21	Gannawarra Shire Council	11	2	9
22	Glen Eira City Council	187	47	140
23	Glenelg Shire Council	42	5	37
24	Golden Plains Shire Council	26	2	24
25	Greater Bendigo City Council	196	41	155
26	Greater Dandenong City Council	273	53	220
27	Greater Geelong City Council	374	80	294
28	Greater Shepparton City Council	104	28	76
29	Hepburn Shire Council	79	5	74
30	Hindmarsh Shire Council	17	5	12
31	Hobsons Bay City Council	141	31	110
32	Horsham Rural City Council	50	8	42
33	Hume City Council	234	44	190
34	Indigo Shire Council	41	13	28
35	Kingston City Council	291	60	231

36	Knox City Council	240	60	180
37	Latrobe City Council	127	32	95
38	Loddon Shire Council	29	3	26
39	Macedon Ranges Shire Council	81	15	66
40	Manningham City Council	154	47	107
41	Mansfield Shire Council	39	2	37
42	Maribyrnong City Council	165	25	140
43	Maroondah City Council	166	52	114
44	Melbourne City Council	916	50	866
45	Melton Shire Council	77	31	46
46	Mildura Rural City Council	98	14	84
47	Mitchell Shire Council	53	9	44
48	Moira Shire Council	70	10	60
49	Monash City Council	281	63	218
50	Moonee Valley City Council	172	40	132
51	Moorabool Shire Council	37	8	29
52	Moreland City Council	233	53	180
53	Mornington Peninsula Shire Council	252	58	194
54	Mount Alexander Shire Council	47	5	42

S 36

55	Moyne Shire Council	32	7	25
56	Murrindindi Shire Council	41	3	38
57	Nillumbik Shire Council	82	20	62
58	Northern Grampians Shire Council	36	6	30
59	Port Phillip City Council	244	28	216
60	Pyrenees Shire Council	24	2	22
61	Borough of Queenscliffe	18	2	16
62	South Gippsland Shire Council	60	10	50
63	Southern Grampians Shire Council	41	7	34
64	Stonnington City Council	252	39	213
65	Strathbogie Shire Council	31	4	27
66	Surf Coast Shire Council	68	7	61
67	Swan Hill Rural City Council	50	8	42
68	Towong Shire Council	14	3	11
69	Wangaratta Rural City Council	70	11	59
70	Warrnambool City Council	66	13	53
71	Wellington Shire Council	85	13	72
72	West Wimmera Shire Council	13	2	11
73	Whitehorse City Council	217	59	158

74	Whittlesea City Council	174	41	133
75	Wodonga City Council	51	14	37
76	Wyndham City Council	151	39	112
77	Yarra City Council	293	36	257
78	Yarra Ranges Shire Council	245	47	198
79	Yarriambiack Shire Council	21	3	18

This page was left blank intentionally

8

The Victoria Government Gazette is published by Blue Star Print with the authority of the Government Printer for the State of Victoria

© State of Victoria 2012

This publication is copyright. No part may be reproduced by any process except in accordance with the provisions of the Copyright Act.

Address all enquiries to the Government Printer for the State of Victoria Level 2, 1 Macarthur Street Melbourne 3002 Victoria Australia

How To Order				
	Mail Order	Victoria Government Gazette Level 5, 460 Bourke Street Melbourne 3000 PO Box 1957 Melbourne 3001 DX 106 Melbourne		
	Telephone	(03) 8523 4601		
FAX	Fax	(03) 9600 0478		
	email	gazette@bluestargroup.com.au		
	Retail & Mail Sales	Victoria Government Gazette Level 5, 460 Bourke Street Melbourne 3000 PO Box 1957 Melbourne 3001		
(Telephone	(03) 8523 4601		
FAX	Fax	(03) 9600 0478		
	Retail Sales	Victorian Government Bookshop Level 20, 80 Collins Street Melbourne 3000		
	Telephone	1300 366 356		
FAX	Fax	(03) 9208 3316		