

Victoria Government Gazette

No. S 475 Monday 30 December 2013 By Authority of Victorian Government Printer

Building Act 1993

BUILDING REGULATIONS 2006

Amendment to Determination that Specified Areas are Designated Bushfire Prone Areas

1. Purpose

This determination amends the Determination that Specified Areas are Designated Bushfire Prone Areas made by the Minister for Planning on 1 September 2011 and published in the Victoria Government Gazette (Special) No. S 291 Wednesday 7 September 2011 as amended (the Principal Determination) in relation to the areas which are designated bushfire prone areas within the Municipal Districts of Ballarat City Council, Baw Baw Shire Council, Cardinia Shire Council, Casey City Council, Greater Bendigo City Council, Greater Geelong City Council, Greater Shepparton City Council, Horsham Rural City Council, Hume City Council, Latrobe City Council, Macedon Ranges Shire Council, Melton City Council, Mitchell Shire Council, Surf Coast Shire Council, Swan Hill Rural City Council, Wangaratta Rural City Council, Warrnambool City Council, Whittlesea City Council and Wyndham City Council.

2. Authorising Provisions

This determination is made under regulation 810(1) of the Building Regulations 2006 which provides that the Minister may determine that areas which are subject, or which are likely to be subject, to bushfires are designated bushfire prone areas.

3. Commencement

This determination comes into operation on the date of publication.

4. Determination

In item 4 of the Principal Determination:

a) for the words 'Department of Sustainability and Environment' **substitute** 'Department of Transport, Planning and Local Infrastructure'

TABLE

b) for the whole of the Table, **substitute** with the Table below

Column A	Column B
Plan Number	Municipal District shown in Plan
LEGL./13-177	Alpine Shire
LEGL./13-162	Ararat Rural City
LEGL./13-381	Ballarat City
LEGL./13-157	Banyule City
LEGL./13-146	Bass Coast Shire
LEGL./13-382	Baw Baw Shire
LEGL./11-196	Bayside City
LEGL./13-178	Benalla Rural City

SPECIAL

Column A	Column B
Plan Number	Municipal District shown in Plan
LEGL./11-198	Boroondara City
LEGL./13-072	Brimbank City
LEGL./13-191	Buloke Shire
LEGL./13-192	Campaspe Shire
LEGL./13-383	Cardinia Shire
LEGL./13-384	Casey City
LEGL./13-179	Central Goldfields Shire
LEGL./13-184	Colac Otway Shire
LEGL./13-163	Corangamite Shire
LEGL./11-207	Darebin City
LEGL./13-148	East Gippsland Shire
LEGL./13- 073	Frankston City
LEGL./13-193	Gannawarra Shire
LEGL./11-211	Glen Eira City
LEGL./13-164	Glenelg Shire
LEGL./13-171	Golden Plains Shire
LEGL./13-385	Greater Bendigo City
LEGL./13- 074	Greater Dandenong City
LEGL./13-386	Greater Geelong City
LEGL./13-387	Greater Shepparton City
LEGL./13-165	Hepburn Shire
LEGL./13-166	Hindmarsh Shire
LEGL./13-201	Hobsons Bay City
LEGL./13-388	Horsham Rural City
LEGL./13-389	Hume City
LEGL./13-180	Indigo Shire
LEGL./13- 075	Kingston City
LEGL./13-138	Knox City
LEGL./13-390	Latrobe City

Column A	Column B
Plan Number	Municipal District shown in Plan
LEGL./13-194	Loddon Shire
LEGL./13-391	Macedon Ranges Shire
LEGL./13-158	Manningham City
LEGL./13-181	Mansfield Shire
LEGL./11-231	Maribyrnong City
LEGL./13-159	Maroondah City
LEGL./11-233	Melbourne City
LEGL./13-392	Melton City
LEGL./13-195	Mildura Rural City
LEGL./13-393	Mitchell Shire
LEGL./13-394	Moira Shire
LEGL./13-160	Monash City
LEGL./11-239	Moonee Valley City
LEGL./13-395	Moorabool Shire
LEGL./11-241	Moreland City
LEGL./13-396	Mornington Peninsula
LEGL./13-186	Mount Alexander Shire
LEGL./13-174	Moyne Shire
LEGL./13-156	Murrindindi Shire
LEGL./13-134	Nillumbik Shire
LEGL./13-187	Northern Grampians Shire
LEGL./11-248	Port Phillip City
LEGL./13-183	Pyrenees Shire
LEGL./13-135	Queenscliffe Borough
LEGL./13-150	South Gippsland Shire
LEGL./13-167	Southern Grampians Shire
LEGL./11-253	Stonnington City
LEGL./13-188	Strathbogie Shire
LEGL./13-397	Surf Coast Shire

Column A	Column B
Plan Number	Municipal District shown in Plan
LEGL./13-398	Swan Hill Rural City
LEGL./13-189	Towong Shire
LEGL./13-399	Wangaratta Rural City
LEGL./13-400	Warrnambool City
LEGL./13-151	Wellington Shire
LEGL./13-168	West Wimmera Shire
LEGL./13-137	Whitehorse City
LEGL./13-401	Whittlesea City
LEGL./13-190	Wodonga City
LEGL./13-402	Wyndham City
LEGL./11-266	Yarra City
LEGL./13-136	Yarra Ranges Shire
LEGL./13-169	Yarriambiack Shire
LEGL./11-271	Falls Creek Alpine Resort
LEGL./11-272	Lake Mountain Alpine Resort
LEGL./11-273	Mount Baw Baw Alpine Resort
LEGL./11-274	Mount Buller Alpine Resort
LEGL./11-275	Mount Hotham Alpine Resort
LEGL./11-276	Mount Stirling Alpine Resort
LEGL./13-153	French Island
LEGL./13-152	Gabo Island

Note:

Details of the areas designated as bushfire prone areas, as amended from time to time, is published on the Land Channel website, www.land.vic.gov.au

5. Repeal

This determination is repealed on the first anniversary of its commencement.

Note:

The repeal of this instrument does not affect the continuing operation of the amendments made by it to the Principal Determination (see section 29(1) of the **Interpretation of Legislation Act 1984**).

Dated 19 December 2013

MATTHEW GUY MLC Minister for Planning This page was left blank intentionally

This page was left blank intentionally

This page was left blank intentionally

bluestar * PRINT

The *Victoria Government Gazette* is published by Blue Star Print with the authority of the Government Printer for the State of Victoria

© State of Victoria 2013

8

This publication is copyright. No part may be reproduced by any process except in accordance with the provisions of the Copyright Act.

Address all enquiries to the Government Printer for the State of Victoria Level 2, 1 Macarthur Street Melbourne 3002 Victoria Australia

How To Order				
	Mail Order	Victoria Government Gazette Level 5, 460 Bourke Street Melbourne 3000 PO Box 1957 Melbourne 3001 DX 106 Melbourne		
	Telephone	(03) 8523 4601		
FAX	Fax	(03) 9600 0478		
	email	gazette@bluestargroup.com.au		
	Retail & Mail Sales	Victoria Government Gazette Level 5, 460 Bourke Street Melbourne 3000		
	Telephone	PO Box 1957 Melbourne 3001 (03) 8523 4601		
FAX	Fax	(03) 9600 0478		
	Retail Sales	Victorian Government Bookshop Level 20, 80 Collins Street Melbourne 3000		
	Telephone	1300 366 356		
FAX	Fax	(03) 9208 3316		

Price Code A