

Victoria Government Gazette

No. S 385 Wednesday 22 October 2014 By Authority of Victorian Government Printer

Building Act 1993

BUILDING REGULATIONS 2006

Amendment to Determination that Specified Areas are Designated Bushfire Prone Areas

1. Purpose

This determination amends the Determination that Specified Areas are Designated Bushfire Prone Areas made by the Minister for Planning on 1 September 2011 and published in the Victoria Government Gazette (Special) No. S 291 Wednesday 7 September 2011 as amended (the Principal Determination) in relation to the areas which are designated bushfire prone areas within the Municipal Districts of Alpine Shire Council, Banyule City Council, Bass Coast Shire Council, Benalla Rural City Council, Cardinia Shire Council, Casey City Council, East Gippsland Shire Council, Glenelg Shire Council, Greater Bendigo City Council, Greater Geelong City Council, Horsham Rural City Council, Hume City Council, Manningham City Council, Maroondah City Council, Melton City Council, Moira Shire Council, Moorabool Shire Council, Moyne Shire Council, Nillumbik Shire Council, Surf Coast Shire Council, Wangaratta Rural City Council, Warrnambool City Council, Whittlesea City Council, Wyndham City Council and Yarra Ranges Shire Council.

2. Authorising Provisions

This determination is made under regulation 810(1) of the Building Regulations 2006 which provides that the Minister may determine that areas which are subject, or which are likely to be subject, to bushfires are designated bushfire prone areas.

3. Commencement

This determination comes into operation on the date of publication.

4. Determination

In item 4 of the Principal Determination for the whole of the Table, substitute with the Table below:

TABLE

Column A	Column B	
Plan Number	Municipal District shown in Plan	
LEGL./14-539	Alpine Shire	
LEGL./13-162	Ararat Rural City	
LEGL./14-145	Ballarat City	
LEGL./14-540	Banyule City	
LEGL./14-541	Bass Coast Shire	
LEGL./14-147	Baw Baw Shire	
LEGL./11-196	Bayside City	
LEGL./14-542	Benalla Rural City	
LEGL./11-198	Boroondara City	
LEGL./13- 072	Brimbank City	

Column A	Column B	
Plan Number	Municipal District shown in Plan	
LEGL./13-191	Buloke Shire	
LEGL./14-148	Campaspe Shire	
LEGL./14-543	Cardinia Shire	
LEGL./14-544	Casey City	
LEGL./13-179	Central Goldfields Shire	
LEGL./13-184	Colac Otway Shire	
LEGL./13-163	Corangamite Shire	
LEGL./11-207	Darebin City	
LEGL./14-545	East Gippsland Shire	
LEGL./14-151	Frankston City	
LEGL./13-193	Gannawarra Shire	
LEGL./11-211	Glen Eira City	
LEGL./14-546	Glenelg Shire	
LEGL./14-152	Golden Plains Shire	
LEGL./14-547	Greater Bendigo City	
LEGL./14-154	Greater Dandenong City	
LEGL./14-548	Greater Geelong City	
LEGL./14-156	Greater Shepparton City	
LEGL./13-165	Hepburn Shire	
LEGL./13-166	Hindmarsh Shire	
LEGL./13-201	Hobsons Bay City	
LEGL./14-549	Horsham Rural City	
LEGL./14-550	Hume City	
LEGL./13-180	Indigo Shire	
LEGL./14-158	Kingston City	
LEGL./13-138	Knox City	
LEGL./14-159	Latrobe City	
LEGL./13-194	Loddon Shire	
LEGL./14-160	Macedon Ranges Shire	
LEGL./14-551	Manningham City	
LEGL./13-181	Mansfield Shire	
LEGL./11-231	Maribyrnong City	
LEGL./14-552	Maroondah City	
LEGL./11-233	Melbourne City	

Column A	Column B
Plan Number	Municipal District shown in Plan
LEGL./14-553	Melton City
LEGL./13-195	Mildura Rural City
LEGL./14-162	Mitchell Shire
LEGL./14-554	Moira Shire
LEGL./13-160	Monash City
LEGL./11-239	Moonee Valley City
LEGL./14-555	Moorabool Shire
LEGL./11-241	Moreland City
LEGL./13-396	Mornington Peninsula Shire
LEGL./13-186	Mount Alexander Shire
LEGL./14-556	Moyne Shire
LEGL./13-156	Murrindindi Shire
LEGL./14-557	Nillumbik Shire
LEGL./13-187	Northern Grampians Shire
LEGL./11-248	Port Phillip City
LEGL./13-183	Pyrenees Shire
LEGL./14-165	Queenscliffe Borough
LEGL./14-166	South Gippsland Shire
LEGL./13-167	Southern Grampians Shire
LEGL./11-253	Stonnington City
LEGL./13-188	Strathbogie Shire
LEGL./14-558	Surf Coast Shire
LEGL./13-398	Swan Hill Rural City
LEGL./13-189	Towong Shire
LEGL./14-559	Wangaratta Rural City
LEGL./14-560	Warrnambool City
LEGL./13-151	Wellington Shire
LEGL./13-168	West Wimmera Shire
LEGL./13-137	Whitehorse City
LEGL./14-561	Whittlesea City
LEGL./14-169	Wodonga City
LEGL./14-562	Wyndham City
LEGL./11-266	Yarra City
LEGL./14-563	Yarra Ranges Shire

Column A	Column B	
Plan Number	Municipal District shown in Plan	
LEGL./13-169	Yarriambiack Shire	
LEGL./11-271	Falls Creek Alpine Resort	
LEGL./11-272	Lake Mountain Alpine Resort	
LEGL./11-273	Mount Baw Baw Alpine Resort	
LEGL./11-274	Mount Buller Alpine Resort	
LEGL./11-275	Mount Hotham Alpine Resort	
LEGL./11-276	Mount Stirling Alpine Resort	
LEGL./13-153	French Island	
LEGL./13-152	Gabo Island	

Note

Details of the areas designated as bushfire prone areas, as amended from time to time, is published on the Land Channel website www.land.vic.gov.au.

5. Repeal

This determination is repealed on the first anniversary of its commencement.

Note:

The repeal of this instrument does not affect the continuing operation of the amendments made by it to the Principal Determination (see section 29(1) of the **Interpretation of Legislation Act 1984**).

Dated 13 October 2014

MATTHEW GUY MLC Minister for Planning

This page was left blank intentionally

This page was left blank intentionally

This page was left blank intentionally

bluestar***PRINT

The Victoria Government Gazette is published by Blue Star Print with the authority of the Government Printer for the State of Victoria

© State of Victoria 2014

This publication is copyright. No part may be reproduced by any process except in accordance with the provisions of the Copyright Act.

Address all enquiries to the Government Printer for the State of Victoria
Level 2, 1 Macarthur Street
Melbourne 3002
Victoria Australia

How To Order				
	Retail & Mail Sales	Victoria Government Gazette Level 5, 460 Bourke Street Melbourne 3000		
		PO Box 1957 Melbourne 3001		
	Telephone	(03) 8523 4601		
FAX	Fax	(03) 9600 0478		
	email	gazette@bluestargroup.com.au		