

Victoria Government Gazette

No. S 194 Thursday 2 July 2015 By Authority of Victorian Government Printer

PREVENTION OF CRUELTY TO ANIMALS REGULATIONS 2008

Ministerial Approval Under Regulation 32(2)

- I, Jaala Pulford, Minister for Agriculture, under regulation 32(2) of the Prevention of Cruelty to Animals Regulations 2008, approve a trapped animal being left alive in a large leghold trap for wild dogs for a period of more than 24 hours but no more than 72 hours, in the parishes specified in the Schedule if –
- (a) the trap was set or used by an employee or agent of the Department of Environment, Land, Water and Planning, or Parks Victoria; and
- (b) the trap was set or used only for the purpose of wild dog control.

Commencement

This approval takes effect on 1 July 2015 and remains in force until 30 June 2016 unless earlier revoked.

Revocation

The approval given by Cassandra Meagher, Executive Director Regulation and Compliance (Biosecurity), Biosecurity Victoria, of the former Department of Environment and Primary Industries [as delegate of the Minister] under regulation 32(2) of the Prevention of Cruelty to Animals Regulations 2008, notice of which was published in Government Gazette number G26 on 26 June 2014, pages 1390–1391, is revoked.

SCHEDULE

Acheron, Adjie, Albacutya, Angora, Babatchio, Banyarmbite, Baranduda, Barga, Baring, Baring North, Barwidgee, Beechworth, Beenak, Beethang, Beloka, Bemboka, Bemm, Benambra, Bendock, Berontha, Berringama, Berrmarr, Bete Bolong North, Bete Bolong South, Betka, Bidwell, Big Desert, Billian, Bindi, Bingo-Munjie, Bingo-Munjie North, Bingo-Munjie South, Binnican, Binnuc, Birregun, Bogong North, Bolga, Bonang, Bondi, Boola Boola, Boonderoot, Boorgunyah, Boorolite, Boorpuk, Bow-Worrung, Bralak, Bramby, Briagolong, Bright, Brimbonga, Broadlands, Bruarong, Buchan, Buckland, Budgee Budgee, Bulgaback, Bullioh, Bullumwaal, Bundara-Munjie, Bundowra, Bungamero, Bungil, Bungil East, Bungywarr, Bunurouk, Bunyip, Buragwonduc, Burrowye, Burrungabugge, Butgulla, Buxton, Byawatha, Cabanandra, Cambatong, Canabore, Carboor, Carneek, Changue, Chilpin, Chinaman Flat, Cobbannah, Cobon, Cobungra, Colac Colac, Colquhoun, Colquhoun East, Colquhoun North, Combienbar, Conga Wonga, Cooaggalah, Coolumbooka, Coolungubra, Cooma, Coongulla, Coopracambra, Coornburt, Corryong, Cowa, Crookayan, Cudgewa, Curlip, Daalko, Dahwedarre, Dandongadale, Dargo, Dattuck, Deddick, Dederang, Dellicknora, Derndang, Detarka, Doledrook, Doodwuk, Dorchap, Dueran, Dueran East, Edi, Eildon, El Dorado, Ellinging, Enano, Enochs Point, Ensay, Errinundra, Eucambene, Eumana, Eurandelong, Everton, Flowerdale, Freeburgh, Fumina, Fumina North, Gelantipy East, Gelantipy West, Gembrook, Gibbo, Gillingall, Gillum, Ginap, Glenaladale, Glendale, Glenmaggie, Glenmore, Glenwatts, Gonzaga, Goolengook, Goongerah, Goulburn, Gracedale, Granton, Granya, Gunamalary, Gundowring, Gungarlan, Guttamurra, Harrietville, Hinno-Munjie, Howqua, Howqua West, Jamieson, Jemba, Jilwain, Jinderboine, Jindivick, Jingallala, Jinjellic, Jirnkee, Jirrah, Kaerwut, Kalk Kalk, Kancobin, Karawah, Karlo, Keelangie, Kergunyah, Kergunyah North, Kevington, Kianeek, Kinglake, Kirkenong, Koetong, Koola, Koomberar, Kooragan, Koorool, Kooroon, Kosciusko, Kowat, Kuark, Kurnbrunin, Licola, Licola North, Little Billy, Lochiel, Lodge Park, Loomat, Loongelaat, Lorquon, Loyola, Ludrik-Munjie, Maffra, Magdala South, Magorra, Maharatta, Majorlock, Mallacoota, Manango, Maneroo, Manpy, Maramingo, Marlooh, Marroo, Matlock, Matong, Matong North, Mellick-Munjie, Merrijig, Miowera, Mirimbah, Mitta Mitta, Mittyan, Mohican, Monda, Monomak, Moolpah, Moondarra, Moonip, Moonkan, Moonlight, Moornapa, Moornaga, Morekana,

Morockdong, Moroka, Mowamba, Moyangul, Moyhu, Mudgeegonga, Mullagong, Mullawye, Mullindolingong, Murmungee, Murramurrangbong, Murrindal East, Murrindal West, Murrindindi, Murrungowar, Myrrhee, Myrtleford, Nangana, Nanowie, Nappa, Nar-Be-Thong, Nariel, Nar-Nar-Goon, Narrang, Narrobuk, Narrobuk North, Nayook, Nayook West, Neerim, Neerim East, Nerran, Newmerella, Ngallo, Niagaroon, Nillahcootie, Nindoo, Ninnie, Noojee, Noojee East, Noonga, Noorinbee, Noorongong, Nowa Nowa, Nowa Nowa South, Nowyeo, Novong, Numbie-Munije, Numbruk, Nungal, Nungatta, Nunniong, Nurong, Nypo, Omeo, Onyim, Orbost, Orbost East, Panbulla, Patchewollock, Patchewollock North, Perenna, Pigick, Pinnak, Porepunkah, Purgagoolah, Quag-Munjie, Red Bluff, Rothesay, Sargood, Sarsfield, St. Clair, Stanley, Steavenson, Suggan Buggan, Tabbara, Tabberabbera, Taggerty, Talgarno, Tallandoon, Tambo, Tamboon, Tamboritha, Tangambalanga, Tanjil, Tanjil East, Tarkeeth, Tarrawarra North, Tatong, Tatonga, Tawanga, Telbit, Telbit West, Terlite-Munjie, Theddora, Thologolong, Thorkidaan, Thornton, Thowgla, Tildesley East, Tildesley West, Timbarra, Tingaringy, Tintaldra, Tongaro, Tonghi, Tongio-Munjie East, Tongio-Munjie West, Tonimbuk, Tonimbuk East, Toolome, Toombon, Toombullup, Toombullup North, Toongabbie North, Toonyarak, Toorongo, Torbreck, Towamba, Towong, Tubbut, Tullyvea, Tvamoonya, Tvirra, Wabba, Wabonga, Wabonga South, Wa-De-Lock, Wagra, Walhalla, Walhalla East, Wallaby, Wallowa, Walwa, Wamba, Wandiligong, Wangarabell, Warburton, Warrambat, Warraquil, Wat Wat, Wathe, Wau Wauka, Wau Wauka West, Waygara, Weeragua, Welumla, Wentworth, Wermatong, Werrap, Whitfield, Whitfield South, Whorouly, Wibenduck, Willoby, Windarra, Winteriga, Winyar, Wirrbibial, Wollonaby, Wongungarra, Wonnangatta, Woodbourne, Woolenook, Woongulmerang East, Woongulmerang West, Woori Yallock, Wooyoot, Worooa, Worrowing, Wrathung, Wrixon, Wuk Wuk, Wurrin, Wurutwun, Wyangil, Wyeeboo, Wyperfeld, Wy-Yung, Yaapeet, Yabba, Yackandandah, Yallum, Yalmy, Yambulla, Yangoura, Yarak, Yeerik, Yonduk, Youpella, Yuonga.

Dated 30 June 2015

HON. JAALA PULFORD MP Minister for Agriculture

Note: Regulation 32(2) provides that:

'A trapped animal must not be left alive in the trap for more than 24 hours or, in the case of a large leghold trap for wild dogs, as otherwise approved by the Minister.'

This page was left blank intentionally

bluestar * PRINT

The Victoria Government Gazette is published by Blue Star Print with the authority of the Government Printer for the State of Victoria

© State of Victoria 2015

This publication is copyright. No part may be reproduced by any process except in accordance with the provisions of the Copyright Act.

Address all enquiries to the Government Printer for the State of Victoria
Level 2, 1 Macarthur Street
Melbourne 3002
Victoria Australia

How To Order		
	Retail & Mail Sales	Victoria Government Gazette Level 5, 460 Bourke Street Melbourne 3000
		PO Box 1957 Melbourne 3001
		DX 106 Melbourne
	Telephone	(03) 8523 4601
FAX	Fax	(03) 9600 0478
	email	gazette@bluestargroup.com.au