

Victoria Government Gazette

No. S 231 Wednesday 19 August 2015 By Authority of Victorian Government Printer

Building Act 1993

BUILDING REGULATIONS 2006

Amendment to Determination that Specified Areas are Designated Bushfire Prone Areas

1. Purpose

This determination amends the Determination that Specified Areas are Designated Bushfire Prone Areas made by the Minister for Planning on 1 September 2011 and published in the Victoria Government Gazette (Special) No. S 291 Wednesday 7 September 2011 as amended (the Principal Determination) in relation to the areas which are designated bushfire prone areas within the Municipal Districts of Alpine Shire Council, Ballarat City Council, Bass Coast Shire Council, Baw Baw Shire Council, Cardinia Shire Council, Casey City Council, East Gippsland Shire Council, Greater Bendigo City Council, Greater Geelong City Council, Horsham Rural City Council, Hume City Council, Latrobe City Council, Macedon Ranges Shire Council, Mansfield Shire Council, Melton City Council, Mitchell Shire Council, Moorabool Shire Council, South Gippsland Shire, Surf Coast Shire Council, Wangaratta Rural City Council, Wellington Shire Council, Whittlesea City Council, Wodonga City Council and Wyndham City Council.

2. Authorising Provisions

This determination is made under regulation 810(1) of the Building Regulations 2006 which provides that the Minister may determine that areas which are subject, or which are likely to be subject, to bushfires are designated bushfire prone areas.

3. Commencemen

This determination comes into operation on the date of publication.

4. Determination

In item 4 of the Principal Determination for the whole of the Table, substitute with the Table below:

TABLE

Column A	Column B	
Plan Number	Municipal District shown in Plan	
LEGL./15-254	Alpine Shire	
LEGL./13-162	Ararat Rural City	
LEGL./15-255	Ballarat City	
LEGL./14-540	Banyule City	
LEGL./15-256	Bass Coast Shire	
LEGL./15-257	Baw Baw Shire	
LEGL./11-196	Bayside City	
LEGL./14-542	Benalla Rural City	
LEGL./11-198	Boroondara City	
LEGL./13-072	Brimbank City	
LEGL./13-191	Buloke Shire	

Column A	Column B	
Plan Number	Municipal District shown in Plan	
LEGL./14-148	Campaspe Shire	
LEGL./15-258	Cardinia Shire	
LEGL./15-259	Casey City	
LEGL./13-179	Central Goldfields Shire	
LEGL./13-184	Colac Otway Shire	
LEGL./13-163	Corangamite Shire	
LEGL./11-207	Darebin City	
LEGL./15-260	East Gippsland Shire	
LEGL./14-151	Frankston City	
LEGL./13-193	Gannawarra Shire	
LEGL./11-211	Glen Eira City	
LEGL./14-546	Glenelg Shire	
LEGL./14-152	Golden Plains Shire	
LEGL./15-262	Greater Bendigo City	
LEGL./14-154	Greater Dandenong City	
LEGL./15-263	Greater Geelong City	
LEGL./14-156	Greater Shepparton City	
LEGL./13-165	Hepburn Shire	
LEGL./13-166	Hindmarsh Shire	
LEGL./13-201	Hobsons Bay City	
LEGL./15-264	Horsham Rural City	
LEGL./15-265	Hume City	
LEGL./13-180	Indigo Shire	
LEGL./14-158	Kingston City	
LEGL./13-138	Knox City	
LEGL./15-266	Latrobe City	
LEGL./13-194	Loddon Shire	
LEGL./15-267	Macedon Ranges Shire	
LEGL./14-551	Manningham City	
LEGL./15-268	Mansfield Shire	
LEGL./11-231	Maribyrnong City	
LEGL./14-552	Maroondah City	
LEGL./11-233	Melbourne City	
LEGL./15-269	Melton City	
LEGL./13-195	Mildura Rural City	

Column A	Column B	
Plan Number	Municipal District shown in Plan	
LEGL./15-270	Mitchell Shire	
LEGL./14-554	Moira Shire	
LEGL./13-160	Monash City	
LEGL./11-239	Moonee Valley City	
LEGL./15-270	Moorabool Shire	
LEGL./11-241	Moreland City	
LEGL./13-396	Mornington Peninsula Shire	
LEGL./13-186	Mount Alexander Shire	
LEGL./14-556	Moyne Shire	
LEGL./13-156	Murrindindi Shire	
LEGL./14-557	Nillumbik Shire	
LEGL./13-187	Northern Grampians Shire	
LEGL./11-248	Port Phillip City	
LEGL./13-183	Pyrenees Shire	
LEGL./14-165	Queenscliffe Borough	
LEGL./15-272	South Gippsland Shire	
LEGL./13-167	Southern Grampians Shire	
LEGL./11-253	Stonnington City	
LEGL./13-188	Strathbogie Shire	
LEGL./15-273	Surf Coast Shire	
LEGL./13-398	Swan Hill Rural City	
LEGL./13-189	Towong Shire	
LEGL./15-274	Wangaratta Rural City	
LEGL./14-560	Warrnambool City	
LEGL./15-275	Wellington Shire	
LEGL./13-168	West Wimmera Shire	
LEGL./13-137	Whitehorse City	
LEGL./15-276	Whittlesea City	
LEGL./15-277	Wodonga City	
LEGL./15-278	Wyndham City	
LEGL./11-266	Yarra City	
LEGL./14-563	Yarra Ranges Shire	
LEGL./13-169	Yarriambiack Shire	
LEGL./11-271	Falls Creek Alpine Resort	
LEGL./11-272	Lake Mountain Alpine Resort	

Column A	Column B	
Plan Number	Municipal District shown in Plan	
LEGL./11-273	Mount Baw Baw Alpine Resort	
LEGL./11-274	Mount Buller Alpine Resort	
LEGL./11-275	Mount Hotham Alpine Resort	
LEGL./11-276	Mount Stirling Alpine Resort	
LEGL./13-153	French Island	
LEGL./13-152	Gabo Island	

Note:

Details of the areas designated as bushfire prone areas, as amended from time to time, is published on the Land Channel website, www.land.vic.gov.au

5. Repeal

This determination is repealed on the first anniversary of its commencement.

Note:

The repeal of this instrument does not affect the continuing operation of the amendments made by it to the Principal Determination (see section 29(1) of the **Interpretation of Legislation Act 1984**).

Dated 12 August 2015

RICHARD WYNNE MP Minister for Planning This page was left blank intentionally

This page was left blank intentionally

This page was left blank intentionally

bluestar***PRINT

The Victoria Government Gazette is published by Blue Star Print with the authority of the Government Printer for the State of Victoria

© State of Victoria 2015

This publication is copyright. No part may be reproduced by any process except in accordance with the provisions of the Copyright Act.

Address all enquiries to the Government Printer for the State of Victoria
Level 2, 1 Macarthur Street
Melbourne 3002
Victoria Australia

How To Order				
	Retail & Mail Sales	Victoria Government Gazette Level 5, 460 Bourke Street Melbourne 3000		
		PO Box 1957 Melbourne 3001		
		DX 106 Melbourne		
	Telephone	(03) 8523 4601		
FAX	Fax	(03) 9600 0478		
	email	gazette@bluestargroup.com.au		