

Victoria Government Gazette

No. S 375 Monday 6 November 2017 By Authority of Victorian Government Printer

Building Act 1993

BUILDING INTERIM REGULATIONS 2017

Determination that Specified Areas are Designated Bushfire Prone Areas

1. Purpose

The purpose of this instrument is to determine that specified areas are designated bushfire prone areas.

2. Authorising Provisions

This determination is made under regulation 810(1) of the Building Interim Regulations 2017 which provides that the Minister may determine that areas which are subject, or which are likely to be subject, to bushfires are designated bushfire prone areas.

3. Commencement

This determination comes into operation on the date of publication.

4. Revocation

The determination that Specified Areas are Designated Bushfire Prone Areas made by the Minister for Planning on 28 May 2017 and published in the Victoria Government Gazette (Special) No. S 181 Friday 2 June 2017 as amended is revoked.

5. Determination

For the purpose of regulation 810(1) of the Building Interim Regulations 2017, I, Richard Wynne, Minister for Planning, and Minister responsible for the **Building Act 1993** determine that the areas coloured in fill in the Plans lodged in the Central Plan Office of the Department of Environment, Land Water and Planning and listed in Column A of the Table below are designated bushfire prone areas.

TABLE

Column A	Column B	
Plan Number	Municipal District shown in Plan	
LEGL./15-254	Alpine Shire	
LEGL./13-162	Ararat Rural City	
LEGL./17-709	Ballarat City	
LEGL./14-540	Banyule City	
LEGL./17-710	Bass Coast Shire	
LEGL./17-711	Baw Baw Shire	
LEGL./16-459	Benalla Rural City	
LEGL./16-460	Brimbank City	
LEGL./13-191	Buloke Shire	
LEGL./17-712	Campaspe Shire	
LEGL./17-713	Cardinia Shire	
LEGL./17-714	Casey City	
LEGL./13-179	Central Goldfields Shire	

Column A	Column B	
Plan Number	Municipal District shown in Plan	
LEGL./17-383	Colac Otway Shire	
LEGL./13-163	Corangamite Shire	
LEGL./16-465	East Gippsland Shire	
LEGL./17-384	Frankston City	
LEGL./13-193	Gannawarra Shire	
LEGL./14-546	Glenelg Shire	
LEGL./17-715	Golden Plains Shire	
LEGL./17-386	Greater Bendigo City	
LEGL./17-716	Greater Dandenong City	
LEGL./17-717	Greater Geelong City	
LEGL./17-718	Greater Shepparton City	
LEGL./13-165	Hepburn Shire	
LEGL./13-166	Hindmarsh Shire	
LEGL./17-388	Hobsons Bay City	
LEGL./16-468	Horsham Rural City	
LEGL./17-719	Hume City	
LEGL./13-180	Indigo Shire	
LEGL./14-158	Kingston City	
LEGL./17-390	Knox City	
LEGL./16-470	Latrobe City	
LEGL./13-194	Loddon Shire	
LEGL./17-720	Macedon Ranges Shire	
LEGL./14-551	Manningham City	
LEGL./15-268	Mansfield Shire	
LEGL./17-392	Maroondah City	
LEGL./17-721	Melton City	
LEGL./13-195	Mildura Rural City	
LEGL./17-722	Mitchell Shire	
LEGL./14-554	Moira Shire	
LEGL./13-160	Monash City	
LEGL./17-723	Moorabool Shire	
LEGL./17-396	Mornington Peninsula Shire	
LEGL./13-186	Mount Alexander Shire	
LEGL./17-724	Moyne Shire	

Column A	Column B	
Plan Number	Municipal District shown in Plan	
LEGL./13-156	Murrindindi Shire	
LEGL./14-557	Nillumbik Shire	
LEGL./13-187	Northern Grampians Shire	
LEGL./13-183	Pyrenees Shire	
LEGL./14-165	Queenscliffe Borough	
LEGL./17-725	South Gippsland Shire	
LEGL./16-474	Southern Grampians Shire	
LEGL./17-726	Strathbogie Shire	
LEGL./17-727	Surf Coast Shire	
LEGL./13-398	Swan Hill Rural City	
LEGL./13-189	Towong Shire	
LEGL./17-728	Wangaratta Rural City	
LEGL./17-729	Warrnambool City	
LEGL./17-400	Wellington Shire	
LEGL./13-168	West Wimmera Shire	
LEGL./13-137	Whitehorse City	
LEGL./17-730	Whittlesea City	
LEGL./17-731	Wodonga City	
LEGL./17-732	Wyndham City	
LEGL./14-563	Yarra Ranges Shire	
LEGL./13-169	Yarriambiack Shire	
LEGL./11-271	Falls Creek Alpine Resort	
LEGL./11-272	Lake Mountain Alpine Resort	
LEGL./11-273	Mount Baw Baw Alpine Resort	
LEGL./11-274	Mount Buller Alpine Resort	
LEGL./11-275	Mount Hotham Alpine Resort	
LEGL./11-276	Mount Stirling Alpine Resort	
LEGL./13-153	French, Elizabeth and Sandstone Islands	
LEGL./13-152	Gabo Island	

Note:

Words and phrases in this notice have the same meaning as in the Building Act 1993 and the Local Government Act 1989.

Dated 29 October 2017

RICHARD WYNNE MP Minister for Planning

bluestar***PRINT

The Victoria Government Gazette is published by Blue Star Print with the authority of the Government Printer for the State of Victoria

© State of Victoria 2017

This publication is copyright. No part may be reproduced by any process except in accordance with the provisions of the Copyright Act.

Address all enquiries to the Government Printer for the State of Victoria
Level 2, 1 Macarthur Street
Melbourne 3002
Victoria Australia

How To Order				
	Retail & Mail Sales	Victoria Government Gazette Ground Floor, Building 8, 658 Church Street, Richmond 3121		
	Telephone	DX 106 Melbourne (03) 8523 4601		
FAX	Fax	(03) 9600 0478		
	email	gazette@bluestargroup.com.au		