

Victoria Government Gazette

No. S 281 Monday 21 August 2017 By Authority of Victorian Government Printer

Emergency Services Superannuation Act 1986

ELECTION OF THREE CONTRIBUTOR MEMBERS AND THREE DEPUTY CONTRIBUTOR MEMBERS OF THE EMERGENCY SERVICES SUPERANNUATION BOARD

Notice is hereby given in accordance with the 2017 Emergency Services Superannuation Board Election Procedures that the following candidates have been nominated for election.

1. Election for one Contributor Member of the Board elected from and by Police members who are contributors employed under the **Victoria Police Act 2013** or employed by the employee organisations representing those contributors.

Colin Birch

2. Election for one Deputy to a Contributor Member of the Board who is nominated and elected in the same manner as the Contributor Member of the Board in paragraph one.

Jefferson Gooden

3. Election for one Contributor Member of the Board elected from and by contributors who are officers or employees of the Metropolitan Fire and Emergency Services Board or persons appointed by the Country Fire Authority under section 17 of the Country Fire Authority Act 1958 or the employees of the unions representing those contributors.

Adam Gullo

Ben McKie

4. Election for one Deputy to a Contributor Member of the Board who is nominated and elected in the same manner as the Contributor Member of the Board in paragraph three.

Adam Gullo

Ben McKie

5. Election for one Contributor Member of the Board elected from and by contributors who are employees appointed by Ambulance Services – Victoria under the **Ambulance Services Act**1986 or by any other ambulance service specified by the Minister and by contributors who are not employees of participating employers referred to in paragraphs one and three above (including Emergency Services Superannuation Board staff, members of the Department of Sustainability and Environment, and the Department of Primary Industries).

Colin Jones

Carl Luke

Brendan Moore

6. Election for one Deputy to a Contributor Member of the Board who is nominated and elected in the same manner as the Contributor Member of the Board in paragraph five.

Brendan Moore

Bracha Rafael

As only one nomination was received for each of the positions under paragraphs one and two, I declare Colin Birch and Jefferson Gooden elected unopposed.

As more than one nomination was received for each of the positions under paragraphs three, four, five and six a ballot of the eligible contributors will now be held to decide the elections.

Ballot material will be posted to eligible contributors for the contested elections on Tuesday 5 September 2017 and the ballot will close at 5.00 pm on Thursday 21 September 2017.

PHILLIPPA HESKETT Returning Officer

bluestar***PRINT

The Victoria Government Gazette is published by Blue Star Print with the authority of the Government Printer for the State of Victoria

© State of Victoria 2017

This publication is copyright. No part may be reproduced by any process except in accordance with the provisions of the Copyright Act.

Address all enquiries to the Government Printer for the State of Victoria
Level 2, 1 Macarthur Street
Melbourne 3002
Victoria Australia

How To Order		
	Retail & Mail Sales	Victoria Government Gazette Ground Floor, Building 8, 658 Church Street, Richmond 3121 DX 106 Melbourne
()	Telephone	(03) 8523 4601
FAX	Fax	(03) 9600 0478
	email	gazette@bluestargroup.com.au