

# Victoria Government Gazette

No. S 589 Friday 28 December 2018 By Authority of Victorian Government Printer

#### Land Tax Act 2005

### DECLARATION OF URBAN ZONES UNDER SECTION 64(2)

Order in Council

The Governor in Council under section 64(2) of the Land Tax Act 2005 (the Act) declares the types of zones named in the planning schemes and listed in the attached Schedule, including all schedules to the zones if any, however the zones or schedules are described in the planning scheme, to be urban zones for the purposes of Division 2 of Part 4 of the Act.

This Order comes into effect on the date it is published in the Government Gazette. The Order dated 29 October 2014 and gazetted on 30 October 2014 declaring urban zones under section 64(2) of the Act is revoked from the date this Order is gazetted.

Dated 21 December 2018 Responsible Minister: TIM PALLAS MP Treasurer

ANDREW ROBINSON Clerk of the Executive Council

#### **SCHEDULE**

### DECLARATION OF URBAN ZONES UNDER SECTION 64(2) OF THE LAND TAX ACT 2005

The following zones under all planning schemes in force in Victoria including the Banyule Planning Scheme, Bayside Planning Scheme, Boroondara Planning Scheme, Brimbank Planning Scheme, Cardinia Planning Scheme, Casey Planning Scheme, Darebin Planning Scheme, Frankston Planning Scheme, Glen Eira Planning Scheme, Greater Dandenong Planning Scheme, Hobsons Bay Planning Scheme, Hume Planning Scheme, Kingston Planning Scheme, Knox Planning Scheme, Manningham Planning Scheme, Maribrynong Planning Scheme, Maroondah Planning Scheme, Melbourne Planning Scheme, Melton Planning Scheme, Mitchell Planning Scheme, Monash Planning Scheme, Monae Valley Planning Scheme, Moreland Planning Scheme, Mornington Peninsula Planning Scheme, Nillumbik Planning Scheme, Port of Melbourne Planning Scheme, Port Phillip Planning Scheme, Stonnington Planning Scheme, Whitehorse Planning Scheme, Whittlesea Planning Scheme, Wyndham Planning Scheme, Yarra Planning Scheme and Yarra Ranges Planning Scheme.

<b>Zone Code</b>	Description
ACZ	Activity Centre Zone
B1Z	Commercial 1 Zone
B2Z	Commercial 1 Zone
B3Z	Commercial 2 Zone
B4Z	Commercial 2 Zone
B5Z	Commercial 1 Zone
C1Z	Commercial 1 Zone
C2Z	Commercial 2 Zone
C3Z	Commercial 3 Zone
CCZ	Capital City Zone
CDZ	Comprehensive Development Zone

## **SPECIAL**

2	S 589	28 December 2018	Victoria Government Gazette
DZ		Docklands Zone	
GRZ		General Residential Zone	
IN1Z		Industrial 1 Zone	
IN2Z		Industrial 2 Zone	
IN3Z		Industrial 3 Zone	
LDRZ		Low Density Residential Zone	
MUZ		Mixed Use Zone	
NRZ		Neighbourhood Residential Zone	
PDZ		Priority Development Zone	
PPRZ		Public Park and Recreation Zone	
PZ		Port Zone	
R1Z		General Residential Zone	
R2Z		General Residential Zone	
R3Z		General Residential Zone	
RGZ		Residential Growth Zone	
SUZ		Special Use Zone other than Schedule 1 to Special under the Mornington Peninsula Planning Scheme	Use Zone (Port Related Uses)
TZ		Township Zone	
UGZ		Part B of Urban Growth Zone	

3

This page was left blank intentionally

# **bluestar**\*\*\*PRINT

The Victoria Government Gazette is published by Blue Star Print with the authority of the Government Printer for the State of Victoria

© State of Victoria 2018

This publication is copyright. No part may be reproduced by any process except in accordance with the provisions of the Copyright Act.

Address all enquiries to the Government Printer for the State of Victoria
Level 2, 1 Macarthur Street
Melbourne 3002
Victoria Australia

How To Order			
	Retail & Mail Sales	Victoria Government Gazette Ground Floor, Building 8, 658 Church Street, Richmond 3121	
	Talambana	DX 106 Melbourne	
	Telephone	(03) 8523 4601	
FAX	Fax	(03) 9600 0478	
	email	gazette@bluestargroup.com.au	