

Victoria Government Gazette

No. S 564 Monday 23 December 2019 By Authority of Victorian Government Printer

Local Government Act 1989

Section 73A

MAYORAL AND COUNCILLOR ALLOWANCE CATEGORIES

I, Adem Somyurek, Minister for Local Government, pursuant to section 73A(3) of the Local Government Act 1989, hereby specify the Councils that are in each allowance category, in the Schedule to this notice.

Dated 18 December 2019

ADEM SOMYUREK MP Minister for Local Government

Local Government Act 1989 Section 73A MAYORAL AND COUNCILLOR ALLOWANCE CATEGORIES

Schedule

CATEGORY 1	CATEGORY 2	CATEGORY 3	
Alpine Shire Council	Bass Coast Shire Council	Ballarat City Council	
Ararat Rural City Council	Baw Baw Shire Council	Banyule City Council	
Benalla Rural City Council	Bayside City Council	Boroondara City Council	
Borough of Queenscliffe	Campaspe Shire Council	Brimbank City Council	
Buloke Shire Council	Colac Otway Shire Council	Cardinia Shire Council	
Central Goldfields Shire Council	East Gippsland Shire Council	Casey City Council	
Corangamite Shire Council	Glenelg Shire Council	Darebin City Council	
Gannawarra Shire Council	Golden Plains Shire Council	Glen Eira City Council	
Hepburn Shire Council	Greater Shepparton City Council	Frankston City Council	
Hindmarsh Shire Council	Hobsons Bay City Council	Greater Bendigo City Council	
Indigo Shire Council	Horsham Rural City Council	Greater Dandenong City Council	
Loddon Shire Council	Latrobe City Council	Greater Geelong City Council	
Mansfield Shire Council	Macedon Ranges Shire Council	Hume City Council	
Mount Alexander Shire Council	Maribyrnong City Council	Kingston City Council	
Murrindindi Shire Council	Maroondah City Council	Knox City Council	
Northern Grampians Shire Council	Mildura Rural City Council	Manningham City Council	
Pyrenees Shire Council	Mitchell Shire Council	Melton City Council	
Southern Grampians Shire Council	Moira Shire Council	Monash City Council	

SPECIAL

CATEGORY 1	CATEGORY 2	CATEGORY 3	
Strathbogie Shire Council	Moorabool Shire Council	Moreland City Council	
Towong Shire Council	Moyne Shire Council	Moonee Valley City Council	
West Wimmera Shire Council	Nillumbik Shire Council	Mornington Peninsula Shire Council	
Yarriambiack Shire Council	South Gippsland Shire Council	Port Phillip City Council	
	Surf Coast Shire Council	Stonnington City Council	
	Swan Hill Rural City Council	Whitehorse City Council	
	Wangaratta Rural City Council	Whittlesea City Council	
	Warrnambool City Council	Wyndham City Council	
	Wellington Shire Council	Yarra Ranges Shire Council	
	Wodonga City Council		
	Yarra City Council		

Local Government Act 1989

Section 97B

SENIOR OFFICER REMUNERATION THRESHOLD

I, Adem Somyurek, Minister for Local Government, pursuant to subsection 97B of the Local Government Act 1989, hereby specify \$151,000 per annum as the higher threshold amount for the purposes of paragraph (c) of the definition of *senior officer* under that Act.

The higher threshold amount takes effect on 1 January 2020. Dated 18 December 2019

> THE HON. ADEM SOMYUREK MP Minister for Local Government

This page was left blank intentionally

ive

The *Victoria Government Gazette* is published by IVE Group Limited with the authority of the Government Printer for the State of Victoria

© State of Victoria 2019

This publication is copyright. No part may be reproduced by any process except in accordance with the provisions of the Copyright Act.

Address all enquiries to the Government Printer for the State of Victoria Level 2, 1 Macarthur Street Melbourne 3002 Victoria Australia

How To Order

	Retail & Mail Sales	Victoria Government Gazette Ground Floor, Building 8, 658 Church Street, Richmond 3121
		DX 106 Melbourne
\bigcirc	Telephone	(03) 8523 4601
FAX	Fax	(03) 9600 0478
	email	gazette@ivegroup.com.au

Price Code A