

Victoria Government Gazette

No. S 176 Wednesday 1 April 2020 By Authority of Victorian Government Printer

Prevention of Cruelty to Animals Act 1986

PREVENTION OF CRUELTY TO ANIMALS REGULATIONS 2019

Instrument of Approval Under Regulation 38(2)

I, Sally Fensling, Executive Director, Animal Welfare Victoria, as delegate for the Minister for Agriculture, pursuant to regulation 38(2) of the Prevention of Cruelty to Animals Regulations 2019, approve a trapped animal being left alive in a large leghold trap set or used for wild dogs for a period of more than 24 hours but no more than 72 hours, in the parishes specified in the Schedule, being areas declared to be approved areas under section 15AB(3) of the **Prevention of Cruelty to Animals Act 1986**, if:

- (a) the trap was set or used by a person employed or authorised for the purposes of the Victorian government program for managing wild dogs; and
- (b) the trap was set or used only for the purpose of wild dog control.

A map of the parishes specified in the Schedule can be viewed online at animalwelfare.vic.gov.au

Commencement

This instrument of approval commences on 1 April 2020 and remains in force until 30 June 2022 unless revoked earlier.

Dated 30 March 2020

SALLY FENSLING Executive Director Animal Welfare Victoria

SCHEDULE

Acheron, Adjie, Albacutya, Angora, Babatchio, Banyarmbite, Baranduda, Barga, Baring, Baring North, Barwidgee, Beechworth, Beenak, Beethang, Beloka, Bemboka, Bemm, Benambra, Bendock, Berontha, Berringama, Berrmarr, Bete Bolong North, Bete Bolong South, Betka, Bidwell, Big Desert, Billian, Bindi, Bingo-Munjie, Bingo-Munjie North, Bingo-Munjie South, Binnuc, Birregun, Bogong North, Bolga, Bonang, Bondi, Boola Boola, Boonderoot, Boorgunyah, Boorolite, Boorpuk, Bow-Worrung, Bralak, Bramby, Briagolong, Bright, Brimbonga, Broadlands, Bruarong, Buchan, Buckland, Budgee Budgee, Bulgaback, Bullioh, Bullumwaal, Bundara-Munjie, Bundowra, Bungamero, Bungil, Bungil East, Bungywarr, Bunurouk, Bunyip, Buragwonduc, Burrowye, Butgulla, Buxton, Cabanandra, Cambatong, Canabore, Carboor, Carneek, Changue, Chilpin, Chinaman Flat, Cobbannah, Cobon, Cobungra, Colac, Colquhoun, Colquhoun East, Colquhoun North, Combienbar, Conga Wonga, Cooaggalah, Coolumbooka, Coolungubra, Cooma, Coongulla, Coopracambra, Coornburt, Corryong, Cowa, Crookayan, Cudgewa, Curlip, Daalko, Dahwedarre, Dandongadale, Dargo, Dattuck, Deddick, Dederang, Dellicknora, Derndang, Detarka, Doledrook, Dorchap, Dueran, Dueran East, Edi, Eildon, Ellinging, Enano, Ensay, Errinundra, Eucambene, Eumana, Eurandelong, Everton, Flowerdale, Freeburgh, Fumina, Fumina North, Gelantipy East, Gelantipy West, Gembrook, Gibbo, Gillingall, Gillum, Ginap, Glenaladale, Glendale, Glenmaggie, Glenmore, Glenwatts, Gonzaga, Goolengook, Goongerah, Goulburn, Gracedale, Granton, Granya, Gunamalary, Gundowring, Guttamurra, Harrietville, Hinno-Munjie, Howqua, Howqua West, Jamieson, Jemba, Jilwain, Jinderboine, Jindivick, Jingallala, Jinjellic, Jirnkee, Jirrah, Kaerwut, Kalk Kalk, Kancobin, Karawah, Karlo, Keelangie, Kergunyah, Kergunyah North, Kevington, Kianeek, Kinglake, Kirkenong, Koetong, Koola, Koomberar, Kooragan, Koorool, Kosciusko, Kowat, Kuark, Kurnbrunin, Licola, Licola North, Little Billy, Lochiel, Lodge Park, Loomat, Loongelaat, Loyola, Ludrik-Munjie, Maffra, Magdala South, Magorra, Maharatta, Majorlock, Mallacoota, Manango, Maneroo, Manpy, Maramingo, Marlooh, Marroo, Matlock,

SPECIAL

Matong, Matong North, Mellick-Munjie, Merrijig, Miowera, Mirimbah, Mitta Mitta, Mittyan, Mohican, Monda, Monomak, Moolpah, Moondarra, Moonip, Moonkan, Moonlight, Moornapa, Moorngag, Morockdong, Mowamba, Moyangul, Moyhu, Mudgeegonga, Mullagong, Mullawye, Mullindolingong, Murmungee, Murramurrangbong, Murrindal East, Murrindal West, Murrindindi, Murrungowar, Myrrhee, Myrtleford, Nangana, Nanowie, Nappa, Nar-Be-Thong, Nariel, Nar-Nar-Goon, Narrang, Narrobuk, Narrobuk North, Nayook, Nayook West, Neerim, Neerim East, Nerran, Newmerella, Ngallo, Niagaroon, Nillahcootie, Nindoo, Ninnie, Noojee, Noojee East, Noonga, Noorinbee, Noorongong, Nowa Nowa, Nowa Nowa South, Nowyeo, Noyong, Numbie-Munjie, Numbruk, Nungal, Nungatta, Nunniong, Nurong, Nypo, Omeo, Onyim, Orbost, Orbost East, Panbulla, Patchewollock, Patchewollock North, Perenna, Pigick, Pinnak, Porepunkah, Purgagoolah, Quag-Munjie, Red Bluff, Rothesay, Sargood, Sarsfield, St. Clair, Stanley, Steavenson, Suggan Buggan, Tabbara, Tabberabbera, Taggerty, Talgarno, Tallandoon, Tamboo, Tamboon, Tamboritha, Tangambalanga, Tanjil, Tanjil East, Tarkeeth, Tarrawarra North, Tatong, Tatonga, Tawanga, Telbit, Telbit West, Terlite-Munjie, Theddora, Thologolong, Thorkidaan, Thornton, Thowgla, Tildesley East, Tildesley West, Timbarra, Tingaringy, Tintaldra, Tongaro, Tonghi, Tongio-Munjie East, Tongio-Munjie West, Tonimbuk, Tonimbuk East, Toombon, Toombullup, Toombullup North, Toongabbie North, Toonyarak, Toorongo, Torbreck, Towamba, Towong, Tubbut, Tullyvea, Tyamoonya, Tyirra, Wabba, Wabonga, Wabonga South, Wa-De-Lock, Wagra, Walhalla, Walhalla East, Wallaby, Wallowa, Walwa, Wamba, Wandiligong, Wangarabell, Warburton, Warrambat, Warraquil, Wat Wat, Wathe, Wau Wauka, Wau Wauka West, Waygara, Weeragua, Welumla, Wentworth, Wermatong, Werrap, Whitfield, Whitfield South, Whorouly, Wibenduck, Willoby, Windarra, Winteriga, Winyar, Wirrbibial, Wollonaby, Wongungarra, Wonnangatta, Woodbourne, Woolenook, Woongulmerang East, Woongulmerang West, Woori Yallock, Wooyoot, Worooa, Worrowing, Wrixon, Wuk Wuk, Wurrin, Wurutwun, Wyangil, Wyeeboo, Wyperfeld, Wy-Yung, Yaapeet, Yabba, Yackandandah, Yallum, Yalmy, Yambulla, Yangoura, Yarak, Yeerik, Yonduk, Youpella, Yuonga.

This page was left blank intentionally

ive

The *Victoria Government Gazette* is published by IVE Group Limited with the authority of the Government Printer for the State of Victoria

© State of Victoria 2020

This publication is copyright. No part may be reproduced by any process except in accordance with the provisions of the Copyright Act.

Address all enquiries to the Government Printer for the State of Victoria Level 2, 1 Macarthur Street Melbourne 3002 Victoria Australia

How To Order

	Retail & Mail Sales	Victoria Government Gazette Ground Floor, Building 8, 658 Church Street, Richmond 3121
		DX 106 Melbourne
\bigcirc	Telephone	(03) 8523 4601
FAX	Fax	(03) 9600 0478
	email	gazette@ivegroup.com.au

Price Code A